We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodations, wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Midtown Motel & Suites
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Moncton
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Excellent accommodations, wonderful staff”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I recently spent 3 nights at the Midtown, and was completely satisfied with my stay. The manager June and the rest of the staff were very helpful and extremely accommodating to all of our needs. I was honestly pretty blown away when I walked in the room and found it surprisingly huge, with several different areas including a kitchenette, a living room with full couch and a small sunroom with a kitchen table and a desk in the front. The location is wonderful, just a stone's throw from the Laundromat Espresso Bar and La Louche cafe, as well as the new Sobeys and liquor store, and a short walk to the heart of Main Street. We felt very very comfortable in the room, and could have stayed for much longer. Spacious, clean and affordable. An ideal choice for a short visit or a lengthy stay.

Room Tip: Front suite facing the road has great natural light, and a great view from the bed :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    69
    30
    9
    16
See reviews for
70
74
35
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I recently spent 2 nights at this family owned motel while in Moncton. The management and staff went out of their way to accomodate my needs. I will return to this motel when I return to Moncton in february. There is a grocery store a short walk from the motel and was able to use the complimentary kitchenette and dishes etc to have breakfast and lunch in the room. Felt so comfortable not to be in a cookie cutter style high rise hotel. The rates were reasonable and the motel is located in a residential area a short walk to downtown.The lounge was never open when I was there but the facilities were available.

Room Tip: there are a variety of rooms to chose from at this hotel. single roons, double with kitchen or even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotiafarmfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsburg-Chatham, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I have been here with my boyfriend, was pleased, the service was good we checked in at night time and had a few questions tho english was hard to communicate with the person at the reception. We had a room on the bottom floor, it was very noisy so this is a lesson to pick a room on the top floor next time. Very easy to find and very close to everything

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Great price just down town .we will be back for sure.just a few min walk from bar and food bus stop just a few min walk to bus stop, bar's and restaurants. It was nice and hot when we walk in. Beds was really good had a good night sleep.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikalise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Staff are very friendly, and they are really helpful with everything (Especially the manager Jude). I felt like i was staying home, he treated us very nicely. rooms are really big, had enough space to put our stuff and to play for my kids. we really love to stay again there, i would recommended this motel for my family and friends.
On the other hand, i saw only few bad reviews about this motel and i was scare to stay there too, BUT once i checked in i found that some nonsense people like to give bad reviews . those people never get satisfied with anything, they only want big palaces to stay with less money ;) ( what a losers!!)
Anyways, i really love to come back next year too. GREAT JOB JUDE, KEEP IT UP!!!!

Frank

Room Tip: corner suites are large and quieter!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed at this motel in early nov for 3 nights before staying at the holiday inn express for 2 nights and the service we got from holiday inn compared to midtown was night and day.. the manager at midtown motel Jude made us feel right at home, he even drove us downtown at night after we had a couple of drinks at his amazing bar located in his motel, which i thought was very very nice of him. etvery morning we would get a call from him asking if we needed anything and if we were ok, which was not the case in holiday inn where i payed double!!!!!!!. The rooms were exceptionallly big, great beds, microwave, coffe maker, iron, wifi, for a motel it felt like a hotel. the motel is also in the heart of downtown which is really good its 5 min walking distance to downtown restaurants and bars, and shopping, our friends who came aswell arrived via train and the via rail station is a 10 min walk which saved alot of money on cab fares. I am visting moncton in christmas again and Im definetly gonna stay here again and would recommend anyone visting moncton to stay here!

Room Tip: rooms are great! if your travelling with group i would defently recommend the suites great price for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RT_neelan26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Based on the reviews, I expected more of this motel. I think it was appropriate for the price but the reviews caused me to think that it was more updated and cleaner than it actually was. At first glance, it looked modern and clean. As I looked more closely, I saw where the carpet was not fully vacuumed and where updates had been made but where paint, etc. was not completed. Again, for the money, the motel probably met my expectations. I had just expected more based on some of the very good reviews. Very friendly and very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LissaJ41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
0.8 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 30 in Moncton
605 reviews
5.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#11 of 30 in Moncton
558 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Travelodge Suites Moncton
Travelodge Suites Moncton
#14 of 30 in Moncton
687 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
5.8 mi away
Hotel Moncton
Hotel Moncton
#25 of 30 in Moncton
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midtown Motel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midtown Motel & Suites

Property: Midtown Motel & Suites
Address: 61 Weldon St, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 5V9, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Midtown Motel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unlike many other hotels and motels, the Midtown prides itself on its friendliness, combining professionalism with sincere, relaxed smiles that allow travelers and long-term residents to unwind, relax, and enjoy a unique oasis nestled in the heart of one of Atlantic Canadas most exciting urban centres. Midtown Motel and Suites has been serving commercial and leisure travellers for long and short term stays since 1958. With our newly renovated rooms, we have one to suit your needs. We are centrally located for walking distance to night-life, fine or casual dining and shopping. We are also only a five-minute drive to the Moncton Coliseum and hospitals. Moncton can be a hub for short day trips, to Saint John, Fredericton, PEI or several national parks that are located in our region, or many other attractions and activities to suit your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Midtown Motel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Motel And Suites
Midtown Hotel Moncton
Midtown Motel & Suites Moncton, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing