We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleased” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Midtown Motel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Midtown Motel & Suites
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Brownsburg-Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pleased”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

I have been here with my boyfriend, was pleased, the service was good we checked in at night time and had a few questions tho english was hard to communicate with the person at the reception. We had a room on the bottom floor, it was very noisy so this is a lesson to pick a room on the top floor next time. Very easy to find and very close to everything

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    67
    30
    9
    16
See reviews for
68
73
35
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Great price just down town .we will be back for sure.just a few min walk from bar and food bus stop just a few min walk to bus stop, bar's and restaurants. It was nice and hot when we walk in. Beds was really good had a good night sleep.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikalise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Staff are very friendly, and they are really helpful with everything (Especially the manager Jude). I felt like i was staying home, he treated us very nicely. rooms are really big, had enough space to put our stuff and to play for my kids. we really love to stay again there, i would recommended this motel for my family and friends.
On the other hand, i saw only few bad reviews about this motel and i was scare to stay there too, BUT once i checked in i found that some nonsense people like to give bad reviews . those people never get satisfied with anything, they only want big palaces to stay with less money ;) ( what a losers!!)
Anyways, i really love to come back next year too. GREAT JOB JUDE, KEEP IT UP!!!!

Frank

Room Tip: corner suites are large and quieter!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed at this motel in early nov for 3 nights before staying at the holiday inn express for 2 nights and the service we got from holiday inn compared to midtown was night and day.. the manager at midtown motel Jude made us feel right at home, he even drove us downtown at night after we had a couple of drinks at his amazing bar located in his motel, which i thought was very very nice of him. etvery morning we would get a call from him asking if we needed anything and if we were ok, which was not the case in holiday inn where i payed double!!!!!!!. The rooms were exceptionallly big, great beds, microwave, coffe maker, iron, wifi, for a motel it felt like a hotel. the motel is also in the heart of downtown which is really good its 5 min walking distance to downtown restaurants and bars, and shopping, our friends who came aswell arrived via train and the via rail station is a 10 min walk which saved alot of money on cab fares. I am visting moncton in christmas again and Im definetly gonna stay here again and would recommend anyone visting moncton to stay here!

Room Tip: rooms are great! if your travelling with group i would defently recommend the suites great price for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RT_neelan26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
239 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Based on the reviews, I expected more of this motel. I think it was appropriate for the price but the reviews caused me to think that it was more updated and cleaner than it actually was. At first glance, it looked modern and clean. As I looked more closely, I saw where the carpet was not fully vacuumed and where updates had been made but where paint, etc. was not completed. Again, for the money, the motel probably met my expectations. I had just expected more based on some of the very good reviews. Very friendly and very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LissaJ41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Room seemed nice enough for the price. Large beds, clean bathroom, kitchenette, very well situated for exploring the city. But we awoke to find ourselves to have been attacked by bed bugs, and even found some live ones. Be warned.

Room Tip: Check your bed before you go to sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Budget hotel and worth every dollar. Very spacious and quiet room. The room was more of an apartment with a huge king size bed, small living room and small kitchen. The staff/owner was extremely friendly and helpful with anything I needed (from later check-out, etc). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guccio O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
0.8 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 28 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.1 mi away
V Hotel and Suites
V Hotel and Suites
#20 of 28 in Moncton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#5 of 28 in Moncton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown
0.5 mi away
Delta Beausejour Hotel
Delta Beausejour Hotel
#6 of 28 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midtown Motel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midtown Motel & Suites

Property: Midtown Motel & Suites
Address: 61 Weldon St., Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 5V9 , Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Moncton
#8 Family Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Midtown Motel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unlike many other hotels and motels, the Midtown prides itself on its friendliness, combining professionalism with sincere, relaxed smiles that allow travelers and long-term residents to unwind, relax, and enjoy a unique oasis nestled in the heart of one of Atlantic Canadas most exciting urban centres. Midtown Motel and Suites has been serving commercial and leisure travellers for long and short term stays since 1958. With our newly renovated rooms, we have one to suit your needs. We are centrally located for walking distance to night-life, fine or casual dining and shopping. We are also only a five-minute drive to the Moncton Coliseum and hospitals. Moncton can be a hub for short day trips, to Saint John, Fredericton, PEI or several national parks that are located in our region, or many other attractions and activities to suit your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Midtown Motel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Motel And Suites
Midtown Hotel Moncton
Midtown Motel & Suites Moncton, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing