We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveler rating
142
71
35
10
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
71
35
10
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliquor storelaundry facilitiesa great place to stayking bedmini fridgecoffee makerstayed one nightmain streetfull kitchenkitchenettetoastersinkdryer
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 277 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This was a last minute booking and we are pleased with the stay for a night. Quite location and very close to good restaurants in downtown. Rooms are really big with kitchenette, beds are comfortable, linen is good, bathroom is clean and plenty of power outlets all over the room. Jude - the owner was onsite to answer to any questions or needs we had. He manages the Motel with such great passion. Absolute value for money!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is a very nice-looking motel in a residential area about a mile west of Tidal Bore Park. The greeting you will receive is very friendly and helpful. My room was modern and large. One serious complaint is the lighting. There are no sheer curtains to go with the heavy ones. Therefore, you have to choose between a dark room and being seen by everyone walking by. In addition, there is no light near the area where you can prepare food (sink, counter, fridge, microwave) so good luck with that. The fridge was so loud that I had to run it on high during the day and turn it off at night.

The TV is way too small (19” CRT?) for the room. You get no printed guide, but there is one on-screen. They offer digital TV so you get a lot of channels. The bathroom is a good size, but there isn’t enough counter space. The water was barely hot enough during my stay.

My main complaint is that they offer no breakfast even though they have an attached bar that would serve as a breakfast nook. The nice restaurant down the street that they will send you to will add $10-$12 onto the cost of your stay and subtract an hour from your day. Plenty of motels in New Brunswick at this price level give you some kind of breakfast, and Midtown should, too.

Still, given the charming hosts, the pleasant locale, and nice rooms for this price, I do recommend you stay here.

Scooper47’s top tips: 1. Bring your own breakfast and save that restaurant down the street for lunch or dinner – but only if you like “down-home” cooking and friendly, informal service.

2. The time given for the tidal bore is approximate and can be off by 30 minutes either way. Try to be there for a full or new moon when the tide is strongest.

3. From this motel, you are less than a one-hour drive from Hopewell Rocks. If you miss this park, you will have made the worst mistake of your life. They say three hours before and after low tide; I’d say two.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scooper47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We booked our room a day before we needed it, realizing that the trip to the next campground was too long for our kids. The person answering the phone was friendly and forthcoming with both rate and additional information i requested. Upon arrival we were welcomed with a smile, good service and were taken by the charm of the motel. It is like a little quiet inlet in the city. The service was excellent, the rooms clean and very nice. Free wifi and clean hot baths and showers completed the package. All for a very reasonable rate. Definitely a place i recommend and would not hesitate to visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Only stayed for one night, but i honestly think it was the best hotel i have stayed at. The friendly staff were always there when you needed them and they were very friendly. The rooms were also very nice, clean and had many extras that you wouldnt get at a major hotel chain without paying an arm and a leg.Overall i am very happy that we chose to stay here and am very happy with the hotel. We will be back very soon and we will be telling all of our friends and families that the best place to stay in moncton is the midtown motel!!

Room Tip: I suggest getting the suite on the top floor. Its the only room on that floor and it is very quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marshall S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam n, General Manager at Midtown Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear customer, thank you very much for your review. In fact, we are committed to offer you our best.
We look forward to seeing you again.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed for 2 days to wait out the rain on a East Coast motorcycle trip. Motel is clean, economical, and located a short walk to Main Street restaurants and pubs. Proprieter Jude is very personable and bent over backwards to make our stay an enjoyable one!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruiseomatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam n, General Manager at Midtown Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you heartily for your review on our motel. We are committed to give our customers the best to satisfy their needs.

We look forward to seeing you again.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews