We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Diamond in the Ruff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Midtown Motel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Midtown Motel & Suites
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Diamond in the Ruff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

I found this little Diamond in the Ruff Beauty while scanning online for a motel in Moncton.......It looked lovely online, prices were amazing and it was downtown, so I thought I would give it a try...I was extremely please with this Gorgeous Little Motel......Jude the own was a very pleasant man who was very helpful and a wonderful host, with a smile all the while....Due to a mix up with the snow removal the day I arrived, I was put in a different room than the one originally booked for me, however it did have the king bed that I was looking for......Plus the room we ended up with was actually a beautiful suite with a whirlpool........The rooms were clean, cozy and welcoming....Exactly what I was hoping for!!!It was simply a magical weekend.....I would definately recommend this MidTown Motel to everybody, and will stay here again if ever in Moncton again......Thank You So Much Jude, Keep up the great job you are doing with the place..

Room Tip: Room 101 has a whirlpool and it fits two perfectly.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mlady f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam n, General Manager at Midtown Motel & Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you heartily for your review on our place. We were quite happy to read that you considered you had a "magical weekend". This is our aim and our staff is committed to offer our guests everything possible to accommodate their needs.

We certainly look forward to seeing you again.

Yours truly,

Jude
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    66
    30
    9
    15
See reviews for
67
72
35
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

My family and I stayed in this motel during the Christmas and New Year's weeks, we really liked the place and the room were more comfortable, clean and very spacious. Especially, the mattresses were very comfortable. Also, we felt that the environment is very homely and the employees were friendly and helpful. The location is wonderful, and it is in walking distance for most of the stores. They have laundry facilities, gym and bar. This is the perfect place for families, and I would highly recommend this place because it is affordable and clean place. If I get a chance to visit Moncton, that is my place for stay!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanthini P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam n, General Manager at Midtown Motel & Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your review on our place. We are happy to know that you felt comfortable, which is precisely our aim. Our staff is committed to offer our guests everything possible to accommodate their needs.

We certainly look forward to seeing you again.

Yours truly,

Jude
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed at Midtown Motel cotuple of weeks ago with my family. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable mattress. It is located very close to downtown. Value for your money!! I would highly recommend to family.
Over all experience was great!! and we will there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 638DorinA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam n, General Manager at Midtown Motel & Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear customer,

We highly appreciate your comment on our place, and thank you heartily for it. Our staff is committed to offer our guests everything possible to accommodate their needs.

We certainly look forward to seeing you again.

Yours truly,

Jude
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

I went to Midtown Motel this December and it's a great place to spend with your family. It is very accessible as it is located a very close to downtown. The service is great and the people are friendly. The place was very clean and the rooms were at a very affordable price. If I'm ever in Moncton again, I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam n, General Manager at Midtown Motel & Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your review on our place. It is the commitment of our staff to offer the guests everything possible to accommodate their needs in a warm, friendly environment.

We certainly look forward to seeing you again.

Yours truly,

Jude
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed at the Mid-Town Motel & Suites for a couple days before Christmas on business. I found "Jude" (the Manager) to be extremely pleasant and personable. He genuinely cared about the service he was providing during my stay. I was impressed with the quality of the room and its amenities. I look forward to my next stay at Mid-Town which I expect over the next few months. I HIGHLY recommend your next stay in Moncton to be at Mid-Town. Call Jude at 506-388-5000 and he'll take care of you!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vince B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam n, General Manager at Midtown Motel & Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your review on our place. I can assure you that our staff is committed to offer our guests everything possible to accommodate their needs.

We certainly look forward to seeing you again.

Yours truly,

Jude
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fatima, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Midtown motel is the perfect place to stay in Moncton if you want to discover the town by walk, everything is close. The owner is very nice and welcoming. Rooms are clean and confortable. I often pass by Moncton by car when I travel and for sure, now I found my place to stay. I will for sure recommend Midtown to all my friends. Thanks again!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebast2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam n, General Manager at Midtown Motel & Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your time in writing your review as this feedback helps us improve our service to all our guests. As you said we are walking distant to main part of Down Town, 5 minutes walking to the BUS TERMENAL and VIA RAIL station, 7minuts Driving to Hospital, university of Moncton and Moncton Coliseum, 14 minutes to Casino. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, thank you for recommend our motel to others, I’m looking forward to see you in the near future
Jude Anthonipillai
General manager
Midtown Motel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

We love this place! It's affordable and the service its great! The only place we stay even in moncton.
Nothing too fancy but everything we need when visiting.
Sometimes you need a reservation so call ahead.
There are some great private rooms so don't be afraid to ask.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wineaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam n, General Manager at Midtown Motel & Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
I would like to thank you for your review about Mid-Town Motel and Suites. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we will definitely let our staff know about your comments. Thank you
Jude Anthonipillai
General Manager
Midtown Motel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
0.8 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 28 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.1 mi away
V Hotel and Suites
V Hotel and Suites
#20 of 28 in Moncton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#12 of 28 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#4 of 28 in Moncton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.5 mi away
Delta Beausejour Hotel
Delta Beausejour Hotel
#6 of 28 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midtown Motel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midtown Motel & Suites

Property: Midtown Motel & Suites
Address: 61 Weldon St, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 5V9, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Moncton
#8 Family Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Midtown Motel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unlike many other hotels and motels, the Midtown prides itself on its friendliness, combining professionalism with sincere, relaxed smiles that allow travelers and long-term residents to unwind, relax, and enjoy a unique oasis nestled in the heart of one of Atlantic Canadas most exciting urban centres. Midtown Motel and Suites has been serving commercial and leisure travellers for long and short term stays since 1958. With our newly renovated rooms, we have one to suit your needs. We are centrally located for walking distance to night-life, fine or casual dining and shopping. We are also only a five-minute drive to the Moncton Coliseum and hospitals. Moncton can be a hub for short day trips, to Saint John, Fredericton, PEI or several national parks that are located in our region, or many other attractions and activities to suit your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Midtown Motel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Hotel Moncton
Midtown Motel And Suites
Midtown Motel & Suites Moncton, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing