We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$118
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rodd Moncton Hotel(Moncton)(Great Value!)
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$114
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveler rating
142
71
35
10
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
71
35
10
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliquor storelaundry facilitiesa great place to stayking bedmini fridgecoffee makerstayed one nightmain streetfull kitchenkitchenettetoastersinkdryer
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 277 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I actually stayed here on a long-term basis, and it was very much a home. Excellent, efficient service, very reasonable rates, and a friendly, homelike atmosphere. The suites are very roomy, comfortable, clean and modern. The location is very convenient for the Moncton city centre (just off Main Street and a few blocks from St. George), and it's very quiet and peaceful. The team go beyond the call of duty and are just great. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The Midtown has both motel rooms and longer-term suites.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jaco71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Thank you for your April 10 review on our facility and services. We're sorry we're answering you so late. Be assured that our goal is always to satisfy all our customers.

We hope you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

My boyfriend and I just needed a place to stay for one night, as we drove across Canada from Saskatchewan to our new home in Halifax. This was by far the worst place we stayed in. That isn't to say it's a total dive, but our experience was quite bad compared the rest of the places we stayed in, which ranged from cheap motels to hotels.

There was a vibe about the place that just seemed "off" when we got there. As other reviewers have mentioned, the person at the desk immediately tried to upsell us from a queen bed to a king bed for 10 bucks more, which seemed strange as we booked the room on-line so it was pretty clear what we wanted. They gave us a room with 2 Queen size beds in it and we were told to "pick one" - we both had the feeling that if we used both beds in any way they would charge us for it the next day, so we picked one and stuck to it.

We were on the ground floor, but the floor made strange metallic sounds in some places that made it seem like we were on a top floor. Just something to note.

The worst part was when we finally settled down to bed. The walls in this building are NOT soundproof at all. Apparently you can hear the quietest TV setting. Not a big deal for us, what was a big deal was this extremely loud, metal bang that happened ever half hour. It was so loud that it woke us up... every half hour. It almost sounded like someone was jumping or throwing a brick at the floor, and I could hear talking upstairs as well. Very strange, worst sleep, crappy pillows.

That about sums it up. We were out of there as quickly as we could go.

Room Tip: Try to get a top floor so you can actually sleep.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daisychubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam n, Front Office Manager at Midtown Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

I'd like to respond to a review posted on April 1st.

First of all, these customers booked a room with one queen bed. They were given a room with two queen beds, and the front desk person asked them to use only one bed. This is a special sales value we offer. Actually, similar motels and hotels charge twice what we charge for rooms. However, this couple used the two beds, and we did not charge them for this. It must be noted that this booking was done through a selling website, and there is a commission involved in this kind of booking, which I have to pay.

That evening there were no customers in the rooms next to theirs, neither in the rooms upstairs --I can guarantee that-- so I don't understand why they mention talking upstairs or TV settings. Moreover, the rooms are separated by solid concrete walls. Also, their room hasn't joining doors (there are some rooms in our motel with joining doors).

I cannot understand either the complain about strong noises on the floor and metallic noises (obviously referring to the building's pipelines). Many customers have passed through our motel and, as far as I remember, none has ever complained.

I am sorry that these customers were not satisfied with our service. We work hard to achieve that goal, and we are also selective at the time of renting a room to someone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

To begin with, the room was very clean and was equipped with a kitchenette, which had microwave and a fridge. The room had free wireless internet as well as hardwire. The motel is centrally situated in downtown, hence giving easy access to many shopping malls for adults and entertainment places for children.
The staff was very friendly, and what we needed was made readily available by the owners.
I think it is a great place to stay with your family while on a trip as the whole ambience of the motel is peaceful and relaxing

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aastha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

We stayed there for 2 night
We had a microwave, a fridge, cable,Internet etc. (Everything you really need for a night). Good Parking space
Overall I was pleased with my stay. It's like a hotel, but it was above avg for a motel!
Most important thing Hospitality which is remarkable. I woluld love to stay again & again.

Mukesh Aswal

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mukesh06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Stayed for couple of days n our experience was good. Got whatever we requested from the owners during our stay. Room was neat n clean. Didnt explored nearby places much but location of motel is very good. Needed peaceful atmosphere which we could manage here...

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank T L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews