We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great comfy stay at a reasonable $Rate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Midtown Motel & Suites
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Moncton
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great comfy stay at a reasonable $Rate”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Had a great experience staying here on a Business Visit.

Got a very friendly & peaceful environment. Cosy bedroom, Cable, Mini-Kitchen, Fridge, Working Desk & great Internet Connection equipped me with all that I needed to carry out my office tasks and also to relax & rest in my evenings. Owners took great care of me and provided a lot of guidance of lot of my queries during my stay. Got very good options to spend my evenings at just walking distance from this Motel. I will say a Very Good bargain for folks looking for weekly or monthly stays. Rates seem to be very reasonable for the great location & facilities this motel provides.

Will like to share my thank note with the reception desk for making my stay so comfy.

Room Tip: Top floor is BEST
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jassy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    68
    30
    9
    16
See reviews for
70
73
35
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Carleton Place, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 21, 2011

On December 2011, I slept two nights at the Midtown Motel. I found very welcoming owner and an outstanding service to make my stay to feel like home. No doubt, when I return to Moncton, this will be my place again. Also, very well located, and plenty of parking.

Room Tip: I enjoy the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvain T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Excellent location, nicely decorated and clean rooms. Reasonable rates---cheapest hotel in Moncton. But definitely, worth it, with a friendly manager.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Coming back to Moncton has become a pleasure for me, because I always stay at the Midtown Motel and Suites. It's undoubtedly an excellent place, a sort of paradise in downtown Moncton.
ED

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

I stayed at the Midtown Motel & Suites in July 2011 for the purpose of attending the U2 concert. The owners of the motel went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable when on the day of the concert I fell and broke my ankle.

Not only did they assist in carrying me up four flights of stairs to my room, they also lent me clothing and made me supper. They followed up with me frequently to ensure I was ok.

The room was clean and very spacious for myself and my four friends. We enjoyed our stay very much and I plan to return again some day.

I highly recommend this motel for not only the lovely rooms, but the overwhelming warm hospitality of the owners.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank monette m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happy Valley-Goose Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

I have to say the owners of this place are friendly and helpful, especially the woman. And the furnishings/linens in the room are Hotel Quality....not what you expect from a motel. The beds were huge and very comfy. The only thing that I could say would improve the room is; for them to pay attention to the dirt marks that can be found on the doors near the handles. They could have been cleaner.....but the furniture and bathroom were definitely clean.

It is a great value for your money, it was the nicest place we stayed in during our summer vacation....we also stayed in Matane, Halifax, and Charlottetown. Moncton was a great city I would have spent more time there had I know what a nice place it was. And I thought it was a great location too...walking distance to lots of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VonNo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Sackville, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We stayed in the Midtown in late October, it was our second visit. Each time we were more than satisfied with the accommodations. The desk personnel were warm and friendly, the rooms had comfortable beds, were clean and had kitchen facilities. If you want to be in the center of the city and have reasonable rates, I would recommend that you give the Midtown a try.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leng01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
0.8 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 29 in Moncton
571 reviews
5.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#12 of 29 in Moncton
529 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hotel Moncton
Hotel Moncton
#24 of 29 in Moncton
35 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
3.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midtown Motel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midtown Motel & Suites

Property: Midtown Motel & Suites
Address: 61 Weldon St, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 5V9, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Midtown Motel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unlike many other hotels and motels, the Midtown prides itself on its friendliness, combining professionalism with sincere, relaxed smiles that allow travelers and long-term residents to unwind, relax, and enjoy a unique oasis nestled in the heart of one of Atlantic Canadas most exciting urban centres. Midtown Motel and Suites has been serving commercial and leisure travellers for long and short term stays since 1958. With our newly renovated rooms, we have one to suit your needs. We are centrally located for walking distance to night-life, fine or casual dining and shopping. We are also only a five-minute drive to the Moncton Coliseum and hospitals. Moncton can be a hub for short day trips, to Saint John, Fredericton, PEI or several national parks that are located in our region, or many other attractions and activities to suit your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Midtown Motel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Hotel Moncton
Midtown Motel And Suites
Midtown Motel & Suites Moncton, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing