We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good to be at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Always good to be at this hotel”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I was attending the ABSDA show in Moncton and we stay there for 5 nights. My family and I always like this place for friendly service, cleanliness of the room and the entire hotel, great hot breakfast in the morning, friendly staff etc... Great pool room. Closed to major box store, restaurant, coliseum and more. One thing I've remark, almost every staff member knows their customer by name as quick as possible. Also, upon our arrival in our room, there was a bottle of water with a logo of the company I work for. This is what you called personalized service.
While our stay, there was a lot of person during the week for the show. At the week-end, they were still busy because of hockey tournament. To my surprise, even though the traffic with kids everywhere, this hotel has a great soundproofing system. Could hardly hear noise in our room. Very quiet atmosphere. They have a good control of noise, traffic. They even had a wedding, reception on saturday night. Seemed to be very well organized.
If you want to spend some great hotel experience...one stop...Hampton Inn in Moncton NB. Congratulation to management and their staff!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danthemannad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joni-Raye G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Good morning!

WOW! Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! Our staff really do take pride in their work and love to hear the feedback everyone of our guests provide for us!

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay during the ABSDA show this year! We do hope you choose to stay with us next year for the show as well!!

Again many thanks,
Joni-Raye
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    867
    208
    35
    8
    2
See reviews for
428
285
31
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quispamsis, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Although not close to anything major, the hotel is located adjacent to the Trans-Canada highway which makes it a breeze for finding it. It's literally at the doorstep of the off ramp. But within a short drive you will enter into Moncton's shopping district with a lot of new stores and restaurants opening within the area including Bed Bath & Beyond, Sport Check, Moxies, etc. You will also find the Wheeler Park Power Centre that includes Costco, Empire Theatres, and many additional large box stores & chain restaurants. It is also conveniently located within a short drive of the casino, which accessible by the highway, not even a five minutes drive. For the hotel itself, another great Hampton Inn property, clean rooms, friendly service and all the great additional little things. The property is fairly new, only a few years old, so no signs of age quite yet. It features an indoor pool with slide (although quite small), fitness centre, business centre, a 24 hour suite shop and a large breakfast area that also serves a small selection of alcoholic beverages in the evenings on the weekends. The exterior also features a free tire air supply machine as well as a do-it-yourself carwash station! For the rooms, your typical Hampton Inn decor, comfy beds with white duvets, LCD televisions, workstations, and the classic Hampton lap desks for laptops and other portable devices. Overall, it's one of the better properties with the Moncton/Dieppe area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manhattan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joni-Raye G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Good morning,

We are so happy to hear you’ve enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for the great comments and the super detail that you’ve provided! We hope this comment helps other members of Trip Advisor as well!

Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts on our property!

Joni-Raye
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn, in Moncton, NB as we were going to see a show at the Moncton Casino. We arrived around 3:00pm and our room was ready, they had a lamp on and the room warmed up; it was a nice start to the stay. Check-in was easy, the desk attendent gave me a quick explanation of the hotel and then handed me a 10% coupon to a decent local restaurant, nice touch.... Room was comfortable, bathroom was a nice size, and it was quiet. Breakfast was good, including hot waffles, bacon, eggs, cereal. Hotel is just down the road from Costco, only a couple of kilometers from the Casino so it worked out really well for us.... We have found our hotel for stays in Moncton... Recommend staying here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niner42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joni-Raye G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Good Afternoon,

Thank you so much for your great comments you’ve shared with everyone on Trip Advisor!! We truly appreciate all of our guest’s feedback!! We do hope to see you back again soon!!

Thanks again!

Joni-Raye
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed here in January 30, 2013. Ended up sick and had to stay an extra day and staff were very kind. If you are going to get stuck in a hotel, might as well be a Hampton Inn where you know its clean!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BensMommy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joni-Raye G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Good afternoon,

Thank you so much for your great comments! We are sorry to hear that you were sick during your stay but glad to hear we were able to accomodate you accordingly!!

hope to see you soon!!

Joni-Raye
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Awesome value for the over all best pool, breackfast, rooms, and Staff.
The hotel has been awarded one of the best in north america in its category and
i assure you as a family or on business you will find it impossible to complain about the rooms,
food, cleaniness. Its immaculate inside and out.

the staff is evem more impressive - just try them , they will step up and prove it.


regards.

regular client and " home away form home " feel

Room Tip: quiet rooms on the upper floors and away form the elevators all rooms are spotless the king dulux...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joni-Raye G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Good afternoon!!

A Huge thank you to you! Your comments and feedback are always much appreciated !!!

See you in a few months!

Joni-Raye
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This hotel is one of the nicest Hampton Inns I have ever stayed at. That is a pretty big statement from someone who travels 50 + nights a year. The hotel is very clean and newer, but everything works like a charm. The staff is great, friendly and accommodating.

The room was clean and fresh, the shower was nice and powerful and everything was really quiet.

The location, about 10 minutes from the airport makes it very quiet and nothing like a typical hotel airport yet very convienent, even for the early morning flights.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grasslakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joni-Raye G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Good morning,

Thank you so much for your great comments!! We truly appreciate when we hear great comments from our guests!!
We hope to see you back again soon!!

Thanks again,
Joni-Raye
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

In New Brunswick for a weekend adventure, we decided to book at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Moncton mostly due to the good reviews, and since we were only staying one night in the area, we wanted to treat ourselves to something a little special. When we arrived and checked in, we felt we'd done just that. I work in the construction industry, so could really appreciate the beautiful design and finishes. The woman who greeted us at the front desk was very welcoming and helpful, and even called up to the room after we'd settled in to make sure we were having no problems. We've never had that experience before. It was a great touch!

The room was a nice size, very well equipped, and nicely stocked with not only toiletries and tea/coffee making facilities, but also hotel and local information, something I always appreciate. The divided recycling/waste bin was a nice touch, although with all the reading I'd done about how 'green' the Hampton Inn was, I was very surprised (and disappointed) to see disposable cups wrapped in plastic - and later at breakfast styrofoam plates and plastic cutlery. Certainly not up to the standard I'd expect from a nice hotel, especially one who boasts of its 'green-ness'.

The tub was big enough to soak in, which was good because I needed to calm down from the sound of children tearing up and down hallways and yelling at each other. I guess a little bit of that was to be expected travelling during hockey season, but it was like they were actually *in* our room. And the shower was wonderful, which again was good because we needed help waking up after being rudely woken at 6am (on a Sunday!) by a woman yelling down the hallway and pounding on doors on and off for almost a half hour. Again, I couldn't believe how little soundproofing our room had. It was like she was 5ft away from us. The bed itself was also unexpectedly uncomfortable. Having a choice of some firmer pillows would have made it better, I think.

The breakfast was ok, but the dining room was packed, with very little room to move and hardly any room to sit down. We went at 9:30 (advertised until 10:00) and the hot food was already all gone.

I was excited about the indoor swimming pool and had made sure to pack my swimsuit, but was disappointed to find it was very small, and overrun with children. As an adult, you stand no chance.

Overall, I am rating this hotel as 'average' - it was beautiful, and the service was fantastic, but the most important thing for me from a hotel is to get a good night's sleep and to feel like you are getting a little bit of luxury, and for me this was not it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AJM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joni-Raye G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Good morning,

I would like to start by thank you very much for your comments regarding you’re stay here with us! I am so pleased to hear about your great greeting and that the staff made you feel welcome! Our staff really do strive on great customer service and it makes us very happy to hear we have accomplished just that.

We do have a lot of comments about our cutlery and the plates, and I definitely understand the concern, fortunately all of our products are biodegradable. I would also like to apologize for the noise that you did encounter from outside of your room, especially so early in the morning!

We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not 100% what you were expecting as that is our number one goal. I truly do hope that you will choose to come back and stay here with us, and allow us to show you that you can have that luxury experience!

If you do have any other questions or comments, please so not hesitate to contact me directly!
Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
Joni-Raye
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
4.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
4.0 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#11 of 30 in Moncton
568 reviews
5.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Moncton
4.1 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 30 in Moncton
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
Address: 700 Mapleton Road, Moncton, New Brunswick E1G 2K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
#1 Family Hotel in Moncton
#1 Business Hotel in Moncton
#3 Best Value Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Moncton
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Moncton Hotel Moncton
Hampton Inn Moncton
Moncton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Moncton New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing