We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Night's Sleep in a Week”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Night's Sleep in a Week”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

So clean and so comfortable. I like that they post the sign saying that ALL the bedding is washed...not just the sheets and pillowcases. The free breakfast is also very good (hot and cold options). It's easy to get to from anywhere in the city. The beds are so comfortable I didn't want to get up. There is no restaurant on-site, just the free breakfast and hot drinks/snacks area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dahlink2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joni-Raye G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Good morning!

I hope your day is going well!! Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how great your stay was!! We truly appreciate all feedback we receive as it is the greatest measure of how we are doing.

Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!

Joni-Raye
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    853
    201
    34
    8
    2
See reviews for
416
280
31
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
536 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My clients in New Brunswick set up a meeting here, so I figured the easiest was to stay in the same hotel.

Excellent decision!

It's a new property and part of the Hilton family. We took a King Studio Suite to give us a bit of extra room.

And it did! Lots of space including a great big desk and ergonomic chair! Plenty of counter space for the bathroom sink which is in an alcove off the room. Tub and toilet are in a separate room ensuite.

Very comfortable bed.

And there's also a sink and kitchen counter/bar. Again, good size and with a fridge and microwave.

Nice touch is they have a bottle of red wine on the counter, a bottle of white in the fridge, that you can purchase if you wish ... very, very reasonably priced. Only a few dollars more than in a liquor store.

Staff is tremendously friendly and helpful.

Hot and cold breakfast every morning is included with the room. The hot part in particular changes every day. And they have really good coffee - choose the "Robust".

Spacious dining area that doubles as a lounge weekday evenings with a cash bar.

Pool is great and the kids will LOVE the waterslide!

And, it's the first time I've seen a car wash station in a hotel parking lot! They provide a hose and pail.

Good restaurants nearby, or take the 10 minute drive to Main Street Moncton for more choices.

Twelve minutes from the airport.

We enjoyed our two night stay so much that we booked the reservation for our return journey while we checked out.

Finally, the meeting room we used was perfect and set up exactly as ordered.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TO_Trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joni-Raye G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Good afternoon!!

I would like to thank you so much for your great comments about our property!! Staff love to hear how comfortable our guests are and please with the friendly service! So glad you were abel to take advantage of the “car wash” station!

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback!

Have a great day and we will see you soon!
Joni-Raye
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stop here on the way back to Toronto after we traveled all the Atlantic Canadian provinces. Since this is the third Hampton inn I have ever lived, all of them are perfect and in the same qulity of everything. I don't want to say separate point, I just say, everything is perfect!!!! Especially the breakfast, I would like to say it is absoluty the best.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ye z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joni-Raye G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Good afternoon,

Thank you so much for your feedback! It means so much to us that you would take the time to share your comments! So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you back again soon!

Thanks,

Joni-Raye
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Stopped here overnight on our eastern Canada tour. Great location, clean, well run, close to highway. Breakfast really good for a free breakfast. Recommend this as a stop over point. One junction east of Magnetic hill

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank been2seethat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joni-Raye G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Good Morning!

It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us! Thank you so much for taking the time to share with everyone on Trip Advisor!!

Hope to see you back soon!

Joni-Raye
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed for two nights at the end of August. We traveled up for the Springsteen concert. The hotel is new and very clean. The room was nice, but a little on the small side, but they do offer 2 queen size beds which is a plus. Our kids loved the water slide in the indoor pool. It was salt water which was also a great. The downside was how we found out how thin the walls were at 3am after the concert. The road crew returned to party and we were woken up. Overall, a great stay in beautiful New Brunswick.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joni-Raye G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Good afternoon,

I hope your day is going well! Thank you so much for commenting on your experience here in Moncton!! So glad to hear about the kids loving the waterslide, it seems to be a huge hit! I do apologize for the thin walls we have here and the noise that woke you up! Really hope you enjoyed your experience on the Hill with Bruce Springsteen as well!


Hope to see you back again soon,

Joni-Raye
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2012

we stayed 5 nights in this hotel and we had a great time. the hotel is new, the breakfast is good and the staff are very friendly and the service is great. it is located close to Fundy and it attractions, which is really good. I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit Moncton.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shimon9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joni-Raye G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Good afternoon,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with Trip Advisor!! We are so happy to hear that you'll be recommending us!!

Have a wonderful day!

Joni-Raye
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed there for a night. It is a new hotel, everything was clean and new. I enjoyed with the warm breakfast and good sleeping. very easy access to highway. services was good and staff are nice and very cooperative. and obvious price was decent. I don't have problem to get to Moncton downtown.

Room Tip: I got the north side room, It was quiet and nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joni-Raye G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Hi there,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with everyone!! We are so glad to hear you've enjoyed your stay!!
Hope to see you back again soon!

Thanks,
Joni-Raye
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
4.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
4.0 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#11 of 29 in Moncton
549 reviews
4.1 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 29 in Moncton
594 reviews
5.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
Address: 700 Mapleton Road, Moncton, New Brunswick E1G 2K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Moncton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
#1 Family Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Moncton
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Moncton Hotel Moncton
Hampton Inn Moncton
Moncton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Moncton New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing