We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$107
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodd Moncton Hotel(Moncton)(Great Value!)
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveler rating
383
175
39
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
175
39
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenkeg restaurantbedroom suitesame buildingdining tablestove topice makerliving areamain streetgreat hotelsized fridgesofa bedparking feegreat location in downtownan extended stayfront desk stafffree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
548 - 553 of 611 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2011

Terrific right from check-in. Friendly, efficient, upgraded to a two bedroom suite with kitchen. Huge. And well-equipped with work/dining table, lots of seating. Keg Restaurant on site. Free hot/cold breakfast. Often have evening events like BBQ reception (free), Manager's Reception (free). Brand new and nice decor.

We had a business meeting all day in the Boardroom - there is also a larger meeting space.

Lots of other food options in walking distance.

What more could you need?

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TO_Trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2011

I stayed at the Residence Inn in Moncton, NB for 5 nights while attending a course in the city. There were a couple of notable items from my stay:

1. The rooms - They are full suite-based rooms with a good sized kitchen (fridge, stove, microwave, dishes), living room, working desk, king-sized bed and free wireless internet. For a longer stay involving juggling class work and office work in the evenings, it was great to be able to spread out and be comfortable. It felt like I was staying in a studio apartment rather than a hotel.

2. The staff - I've traveled a bit and I can't remember anywhere (even at the most expensive 5 star hotels) where staff was as consistently friendly and helpful. Each evening, I worked with classmates in the hotel's breakfast room. After asking for an extension cord for our laptops on the first two nights, the rest of the time when they saw us heading to the breakfast room, someone brought the cord without being asked. At the evening manager's receptions where there was food available, someone each night asked if there was anything they could do to make us more comfortable (bring us some snacks, some coffee, etc.). Each and every staff person you met or walked past said hello, joked around a bit and by the end of the week were asking how the class was going.

A small negative - if you're a light sleeper, you might want to request a room not facing Main Street. There's a bit of traffic noise at the front of the hotel.

If/when I'm in Moncton again, this is where I'll be staying.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank halifaxns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyNCH, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2011

Thank for writing such a glowing review of our hotel. We are very happy to hear that your stay went so well. Our team work hard to provide exceptional customer service and they certainly accomplished it this time. They enjoy working here and truly care about our guests. Our team is grateful for the mention- thank you.

It is great to know that you were able to be comfortable in your room while working and attending class. We want our guests to get what they need while staying here. It is especially important when staying for an extended period of time.

Please let us know when you are coming into town again and we will make sure you get a quieter room. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Darlene Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

I have travelled accross Canada since March and have visited lots of Hotel in Canada from Vancouver to Moncton and this is the best hotel ever. The employees are devoted to the customer and wow, I have no word to describe the room and the services. Everything is perfect in the room, big room and the continental breakfast and the 5 to 7:30 wings, natchos, rice meatball and more are great and the girl that work at this is very very nice. Nice pool and spa, the night manager is awsome and I have no more word to describe this adventure. When you are sad to leave your hotel, it says everything. Keep it up Residence Inn Moncton Marriott, you guys are great, and I will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Champion2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

We stayed here 1 night. It is a beautiful place to stay. We had a suite with a king bed and pullout sofa. A gorgeous shower! My daughter loved it. We wished we could have stayed longer but we will be back for more than 1 night!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wennie08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyNCH, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2010

Thanks for the great review. We are pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are looking forward to your next stay with another king bed, beautiful room and shower. If there is anything we can do, please let us know.

Warm regards,

Darlene Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

First impressions of this Residence Inn were great. It is in a good downtown location with good parking alongside – although I think it’s a shame to have to pay C$12 for the privilege of parking, surely this could be absorbed in the room rate (albeit one of the pricier rooms in town).

The suite-style room was clean, modern and comfortable. There was a lounge area with sofa, easy chairs, tv, with attached study desk (with free wifi) and kitchen with all amenities. There was a separate bedroom with large comfortable bed, dressing area/ wash basins and separate bathroom. The only thing I missed was an in-room safe, which would be useful for business travellers on extended stays.

I ate dinner at the adjoining Keg steakhouse – very good service with attentive service and heavily promoted by the hotel, although it wasn’t possible to charge meals to the hotel room bill. Breakfast was a fairly good range of basic foods, but the breakfast room was very busy with strangers forced to share tables

The lobby staff were welcoming, friendly and efficient. Overall, this is excellent choice for visitors to town or just passing through.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevie390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyNCH, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2010

Dear Stevie,

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall. Our apologies for the busy breakfast room. We try our best to keep everything moving quickly but it is difficult when everyone has breakfast at the same time. We have to charge for parking because of our central location. Parking is at a premium in the city.

We are glad you enjoyed the Keg. The food and service is exceptional. We would like to have the ability to charge to guest rooms but we do not own the restaurant. We will use this feedback for any future changes and recommendations.

We hope you can return again one day.

Warm regards,

Darlene Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews