We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$118
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$118
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rodd Moncton Hotel(Moncton)(Great Value!)
$99
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveler rating
384
175
39
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
175
39
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenkeg restaurantbedroom suitesame buildingdining tablestove topice makerliving areamain streetgreat hotelsized fridgesofa bedparking feegreat location in downtownan extended stayfront desk stafffree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 612 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Great room with a fully stocked kitchen! I was also very pleased with the self-serve breakfast: fresh fruit, walnuts, almonds, yogurt, waffles, eggs, sausages, soft tortillas, havarti, brie and cheddar cheese.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelswithadonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlene P, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a nice review.
Our staff appreciate your kind words and business.
We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic stay.
Please come back again soon
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

This hotel is in an excellent location. Close to shopping,dining and nightly entertainment.
A very clean and modern establishment and a very courteous and helpful staff. Our room was basically a suite but not at suite prices. We had a king bed but found our bed to be a little soft. Would have liked a firmer mattress. Overall though, the room was very inviting and clean. Parking here is not free and will cost you about 15 dollars. I really liked this hotel but found the unloading area only accommodated one car at a time and you were basically stuck on the street trying to get in to check in. I suggest you drive up to the gate and use the intercom to gain access to prevent a log jam. Someone should be out front directing people in. Would I stay again, yes, and there is a free breakfast included here.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a joke. I have been here two weeks. Only could access the internet one night after an hour of trying and getting the front desk involved.
Person at front desk said they are getting a new internet service provider in 2018 and maybe then it would work.... Really!!!!! That is your official answer to not having internet for guests????? In 2017 I have to wait to 2018 for service at a Marriott hotel!!!!!
Totally, totally not acceptable. Marriott also has a Delta hotel in Moncton. Stay there instead!!!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlene P, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Dear Susan
We are sorry that we let you down with your stay with us.
We do apologize if you had issues with the internet.
We are doing a new install of the internet as early as next week, September 2017 of this year.
Again, we do apologize for any issues that you had with your stay.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

We spent one night here and were impressed with the quality of the suite. Check in was efficient and the guy at the desk was very helpful. I would have given it 5 stars but thought the pool arrangements need some thought. Maybe it's just me but I want either a robe or a changing room next to the pool not a notice that says don't remove towels from pool area. Anyway the pool and hot tub were nice and we were the only people in there so that was fun! Slept well although there is traffic noise but that's obvious when you book. I thought the beds were exceptionally comfortable!! Great access to a lot of restaurants - we ate at Hibachi- yummy!!!
All in all this hotel is a good choice for a stay in Moncton!

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank marvmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlene P, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017

Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your suite.
Please come again when you visit Moncton.
We loved hosting your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

Very nice suite, with kitchen facilities (we chose to bring in dinner one evening and the kitchen table & chairs, dishes & cutlery, were much appreciated). Also nice to have a separate sitting area. Location is good, right on the main street of town -- our room faced the street, so it was a bit noisy, with people & traffic. Very good breakfast was also included.

Room Tip: to limit noise, get a room that doesn't front on the main street
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honeybee1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlene P, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Dear Honeyee1951
Thank you for staying with us.
We appreciate your support.
We are happy to hear that you liked your suite and you were able to eat your supper comfortably in the kitchen.
We do have a great breakfast.
Please visit us again when you come to Moncton.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews