We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt just like home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Saskatoon
1 review
“Felt just like home”
Reviewed September 30, 2008

I travel 4-5 nights every week and I have to say that of all the hotels that I have stayed in previous. That the staff at the residence inn moncton made me feel like I was home. They always have a friendly word when they pass you in the hallway or meet you in the lobby. The front desk staff especially Matt and Krystal were very helpfull with directions and with recommending restaurants to visit and sites to see. This is easily a hotel I would reccommend to to anybody this is a you must stay here property.

  • Liked — I felt like I was at home
  • Disliked — Everything was perfect
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank weerytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    151
    32
    8
    5
See reviews for
172
129
24
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
miramichi
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2008

I felt I needed to express my views on this hotel after reading the "awful" comment on the trip advisor comments. I stayed at this hotel in August of 2008 with my family and thought this hotel and the staff were absolutly amazing and deserve the recognition!! Everyone from the front desk to the maintenance staff were absolutely amazing and great at making us feel welcomed and just like we were at home. We felt like this property was a 5 star accomodation and we loved our stay! We thank all staff and the management for their wonderful effort during our stay.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank brock23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2008

Opened in July 2008, so brand new with beautiful facilities and great staff. Breakfast was plentiful and good-- fruit, freshly made waffles, etc. Rooms equipped with microwaves, full-size fridges, even dishwashers. Great place to stay if you are in Moncton for a while-- home away from home. One of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. Didn't have time to use the 24-hour gym or the pool, but wish we had.
Chose this place at 10 pm when exhausted and desperate for a place to stay. Was the nicest place we stayed in all trip and cheaper than some of the other places we reserved in advance. Really good value.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — We had no time to use all the facilities
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SJinTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2008

I just felt as though I needed to express my opinion on this hotel. Sure, it's nice looking, has good facilities, but if you look real close, you will see that this hotel is not a place for guests. The people who run it are very rude and more than once I have heard employees (housekeeping employees) swear and use profanities very loudly right outside my door. The employees look tired and annoyed when you ask them a question. More than once I have heard them complain about being overworked and how they are mis-treated. In my opinion, this is not a place I wish to support. Please don't let looks fool you, if you want to spend your money, it would be much better spent elsewhere.

  • Liked — The TV.
  • Disliked — The rude employees and their lack of respect for eachother and myself.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank HotelVisitor123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, GA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2008

I stay at Marriott's whenever possible and usually find them to be nice accomdations when traveling for business. I was thrilled when I the Residence Inn openend in Moncton. I was staying at another hotel on the same street and had fair to poor experiences (old rooms, funky smell, never got the room reserved).

I have now stayed at the residence inn three times, and each time I got the room as I reserved, it was exceptionally clean (as one would expecte being 2 months old), rooms are decorated nicely, management/front desk is great, etc. Rates are great - beyond great when you take into account the accomdations.

The only thing I don't like is the parking situation...pay for parking and the lot seems small. I am dreading winter stays without covered parking. Also, room service would be nice...

  • Liked — Room decor is current and fresh
  • Disliked — Parking
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JDuluthga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2008

I stayed here 3 nights. The hotel is brand new and located just in the center of Moncton.
Reception staff were very helpful and friendly.
The rooms were huge and well designed, about 60-70 square m.
There's a kitchen, kind of living room and a big bed not to mention three part bathroom.
Kitchen has all basic cooking equipment, fridge and so on.
Sofa was nice as other furniture in the room too.
Nice to watch olympics in big tv that can be turned to all areas.
Everything was ultra clean and nice.
Only small problem was cold bathroom floor.
They also have a pool and hot tub, not bad at all..
Price also included fantastic breakfast buffet, don't miss it.
Highly recommend this hotel !

  • Liked — Great big rooms
  • Disliked — cold bathroom floor
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Juxu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2008

We had a great stay during our trip. We originally booked only one night but ended up having to come back to Moncton after a night in PEI for a medical emergency and decided to stay here again for another night.
The hotel recently opened and so everything was nice, clean and has that new look and feel. We reserved the 2 bedroom suite, and was very pleasantly impressed. There were 3 flat screen tv's (1 in each bedroom, 1 in the living room). Crisp white sheets with down comforters, stainless steel fridge, dishwasher and microwave. Each room had a bathroom, 1 with a bathtub, the other with a large glass shower.

For each of our stays, we needed linens for the sofa bed for our children, and called housekeeping. After waiting 1 hour and no linens, we called the front desk and they came immediately. Our second stay, after waiting 4 hours for house keeping, we again called the front desk and they came right away. It was faster to call the front desk for additional items rather than phoning for housekeeping.

After a great night of sleep in their comfortable beds, a hot breakfast was offered. We went when they opened for breakfast, everything was hot and fresh, and we ended our stays with happy stomachs.
In summary, we had a wonderful stay, great price on our rooms, and we would definitely stay again if we are passing by Moncton in future.

  • Liked — Everythihg was new
  • Disliked — Housekeeping response time
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cookiermonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour
3.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 29 in Moncton
595 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moncton
0.4 mi away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#6 of 29 in Moncton
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
Address: 600 Main St, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 0M6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Moncton
#4 Business Hotel in Moncton
#10 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton is an all-suite hotel in the heart of downtown Moncton, just 5 miles from the Greater Moncton Airport. Our 100% smoke free hotel offers guests the convenience of fully equipped kitchens, full size refrigerators, stove top coffee makers, microwaves, dining tables, and complimentary high speed Internet in their guest suite. Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton offers a choice of studio, one, or two bedroom suites - all equipped with Marriott's luxury bedding with plush mattresses and crisp sheets. Additional features at our hotel include a complimentary full hot breakfast daily for all guests, an indoor pool and whirlpool, and an exercise room - which are all ideal for the business traveler or for family fun. In addition, our hotel's The Keg restaurant is located on site and is open for lunch and dinner daily. There are also many pubs and family friendly restaurants located near our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Moncton Hotel Moncton
Moncton Residence Inn
Residence Inn By Marriott Moncton New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing