We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would be 5 start but a few important points need to be addressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Would be 5 start but a few important points need to be addressed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

The hotel is very nice. Our two bedroom, 2 bath suite was beautiful, the beds very comfy and a nice, well appointed kitchen. Our housekeeping staff was exceptional as was the front desk staff. The pool area is very clean and also very nice.The free breakfast was top notch and more that we could have expected, the breakfast attendants were also very friendly and helpful.


That all being said, the furniture in the living room was awful, uncomfortable and worn. The couch was so old that we could not even sit on it as a family and the kids sat on the floor to watch TV, the footstool was picked and torn. There was also only very basic cable and no in room movies. With a young child we stayed in evenings and this made it uncomfortable. We paid over $300 per night for the room and these problems should be fixed, Over all a good stay but until the issues are fixed we probably would not stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kerryalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're happy you enjoyed our spacious guestrooms and complimentary hot breakfast buffet.

We appreciate you providing feedback about the guestroom. We're looking into your concerns to address the issues you mentioned.

We hope to welcome you back again.
Kind regards,
Darlene Power
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    142
    31
    7
    5
See reviews for
159
121
23
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

This was my first stay at the Residence Inn as my usual accommodations were full on this trip. I was very pleased with the warm, inviting lobby. My suite was spacious and the bed delightful. The second night I fell asleep on the couch watching television, and it was just as comfy! Spotless kitchen and shower area (with great water pressure!), and I really enjoyed the continental breakfast (included!)
Although at the opposite end of the city from where I was conducting business, this very positive experience would have me return again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CdesJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in town for business. We were happy to have you.

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the Residence Inn. Our spacious suites are great when traveling for business. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Darlene Power
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed here last weekend with son's hockey team. It was our third stay, and won't be our last. Fantastic location, really well appointed rooms, and really good breakfast included in stay. Only slight complaint is service at front desk; at times and depending on who you get, it can get a little painful, especially checking in. But the pluses certainly outstrip the minuses. Everything you need is in the room; I could live there with little difficulty or complaint. Full fridge, ice maker (although kind of slow), stove, microwave. Very hockey team/kid friendly as well. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank portageroyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our spacious suites and complimentary breakfast are two of the many reasons why our guests love to stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Until next time,
Darlene Power
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

I spent the past weekend at this hotel while attending a local hockey tournament. I found everything to be very good. The rooms were comfortable, climate control worked well, the kitchenette had everything I needed, and breakfast was good. In spite of the fact that there were three Peewee and Bantam hockey teams staying there (which is 51 kids 11-14 years old), the hotel was quiet and we had no issues getting breakfast in the morning. Before I went up, I read the reviews of the hotel and noted the parking issues. I expected there might be problems, but there were none at all and I was always able to find a spot.

The staff is to be commended in particular, for being very friendly and helpful the whole weekend. They also helped the team parents when we wanted to have a space Saturday evening for a quiet get-together away from the kids, after the coaches had enforced the curfew and sent them to bed.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Congratulations on the hockey weekend; we're happy to hear everything went so smoothly. We take pride in our service and hospitality, and we're delighted we were able to accommodate all your requests.

We very much look forward to your next visit, whether it be for another hockey game or a family getaway.

Until next time.
Kind regards,
Darlene Power
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Great location but the interior of the hotel room is dated. I've stayed at the Residence Inn at other locations and have enjoyed them as they serve you well as a business traveler but this location needs a little TLC. You find dirt outside the grill of the HVAC vent, the refrigerator looks like it took a hit with a large number of dimples in it, the cabinetry is worn and scratched, minor holes in the wall and lamp shade and furniture, wall paper is coming off and the shower floor is, well, needs a good scrubbing. As noted before, I stayed at the Marriott before and have come accustomed to their high level of service but this hotel simply did not measure up.

Room Tip: Stay away from the second floor which shares with the meeting rooms and street lamps!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravlerBOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We're disappointed to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. We would like the opportunity to speak with you directly and I encourage you to contact me directly to discuss at dpower@residenceinnmoncton.com.

Kind regards,
Darlene Power
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very comfortable, it is centrally located in downtown moncton. The room is exactly what you expect from a residence inn. There are tons of places to eat within walking distance or grab a drink. You have to pay for parking which is on downside but the staff is very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again if I was in the area.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank LoneTraveler401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our location in downtown Moncton, spacious guestrooms and friendly staff.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Darlene Power
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

I traveled to Moncton on business for a few days and found the Residence Inn to be most everything I needed in a hotel. I had a king suite; comfortable bed, nice living room, and a nearly full kitchen. It was ample room for a single person. I liked having so many pillows (comfortable ones, at that!) on the bed as well. The hotel looks good; public areas and my room were very clean and the furnishings and such are in excellent condition. The complementary breakfast is typical of hotel breakfast bars these days, but the selection was adequate and the staff kept it clean and organized. I found the wifi service to be very good.

Location-wise, the hotel is located on main street; there is a Keg restaurant on property and a nice choice of both restaurants and pubs all within a block or so radius. It is an easy walk (approx. 15 minutes) to the grocery store and Staples, in case you forgot to bring the power adapter for your laptop (or something like that). Avis car rental is less than a block away, if you want to pick up a car and do some exploring.

I highly recommend taking in the Moncton market if you are in town on a Saturday morning. It is an easy and quick walk (a block or so) from the hotel and offers a great variety of food vendors, crafts, produce and other agricultural products, and baking (amazing pastries and breads!). It was a nice way to spend part of the morning.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecormack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It sounds like you enjoyed your time at our downtown hotel. We're happy you enjoyed our location, on-site amenities and spacious guestrooms.

We hope to welcome you back again soon, whether traveling for business or leisure.

Kind regards,
Darlene Power
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.2 mi away
Delta Beausejour Hotel
Delta Beausejour Hotel
#5 of 28 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 28 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moncton
3.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
0.4 mi away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#6 of 28 in Moncton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
Address: 600 Main Street, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 0M6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Moncton
#4 Business Hotel in Moncton
#10 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton is an all-suite hotel in the heart of downtown Moncton, just 5 miles from the Greater Moncton Airport. Our 100% smoke free hotel offers guests the convenience of fully equipped kitchens, full size refrigerators, stove top coffee makers, microwaves, dining tables, and complimentary high speed Internet in their guest suite. Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton offers a choice of studio, one, or two bedroom suites - all equipped with Marriott's luxury bedding with plush mattresses and crisp sheets. Additional features at our hotel include a complimentary full hot breakfast daily for all guests, an indoor pool and whirlpool, and an exercise room - which are all ideal for the business traveler or for family fun. In addition, our hotel's The Keg restaurant is located on site and is open for lunch and dinner daily. There are also many pubs and family friendly restaurants located near our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Moncton Hotel Moncton
Moncton Residence Inn
Residence Inn By Marriott Moncton New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing