We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great downtown location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Two of us recently stayed on business in a two bedroom suite, great central location near great restaurants and bars, a big bonus that the keg steakhouse was attached to the hotel.

Room was clean but living room showed its age and sofa appeared more than a little used.

Parking was easy access and inexpensive , but due to location of check in there was not much parking while checking in.

Beds where comfy and room service did a good job.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klove007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review on your stay. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our location in downtown Moncton, the on-site Keg Steakhouse and comfortable guestrooms.

We hope we have the pleasure to welcoming you back again.
Warm regards,
Darlene Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

358 - 364 of 555 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

The hotel is located right downtown of Moncton, close to restaurants. Rooms are very clean, service is good. Great variety for breakfast. The pool and the jacuzzi are fine too. The staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lavinika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

We appreciate you writing a review on TripAdvisor. It sounds like you had an enjoyable stay at the Residence Inn Moncton and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Until next time,
Darlene Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were 2 couples and rented a 2-bedroom with bathrooms in each room. The 2 rooms were separated by a nice living area with full kitchen and kitchen utensils along with dishes. This place is excellent. Also very very clean I might add. We even had breakfast included and hors d'oeuvres served in the dining facility on the main floor. I say dining facility as it is not a restaurant. I would not hesitate to go back there. The only thing negative about our room was that it overlooked the main street and we could here the delivery trucks parked and letting their motors run while parked. It was a bit annoying. Not sure if they have other rooms facing other street. If so, must be much quieter.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dianegolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for writing a review. We're you enjoyed your stay at the Moncton Residence Inn. We strive to provide a comfortable environment for our guests and we're delighted to hear we did just that.

In future stays, please request a guestroom on the river side of our hotel. This will reduce the noise levels from Main St.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Warm regards,
Darlene Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed one night on our way from Halifax to Boston. Price was right, accommodations were more than adequate, convenient to the expressway, quiet, overall a great "overnight" hotel.

Only downside was one of the elevators was down for maintenance...not a big deal, never really had to wait long for the only lift.

Very happy with our stay, if we're in the neighborhood and need accommodations we'll be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jax14fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for staying with us on your way to Boston. We're happy you enjoyed our accommodations and convenient location.

Sorry for the inconveniences with the maintenance of our elevator. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Until next time,
Darlene Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This Residence Inn is centrally located on Moncton's Main Street with plenty of outstandinfg restaurants within a short walk. The staff are warm, helpful and accomodating. Parking is behind the Inn. The rooms offer all that you anticipate. The value is top notch.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnbarony42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. Our convenient location and large suites is what sets us apart from other hotels. We were delighted to read your comments and look forward to your next visit.

Until then,
Darlene Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here August 6th. I had been in contact with with Joel at the hotel before arriving. He was extremely helpful with offering advice on local spas. The gentleman who checked us in was friendly and efficient! The hotel is very clean and quiet. Our room waste absolutely beautiful. We especially loved the tv swivel feature so you can relax in the lounge area or bed. We did not use the kitchen on this trip but an amazing feature we will definitely come back and take advantage of. Breakfast had something for everyone! The female who checked us out was not friendly, did not even respond when we dropped our keys off any said thank you but luckily the rest of the experience was lovely! We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicolenew9302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It sounds like you had a great stay and we look forward to your next visit.

Until next time,
Darlene Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I expected more from this hotel, considering the reviews on tripadvisor and the price. The location of the hotel right in Main Street was very nice but for the rest we have not been impressed. Parking was a 13 dollar extra, which is pretty expensive, but acceptable. I did not have to pay for the parking though, so that is at least positive. However, coming back from dinner, the lot was full and we had to park somewhere else. Unacceptable as we had a ticket. It is strange anyway that the hotel does not have sufficient parking when they mention that reserving a spot is not necessary. The breakfast was also a disappointment. Not nearly enough seating and the tables were not cleaned. Quite a disappointing visit.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Poemba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

We were disappointed to read your review and we want to apologize for not meeting your expectations. We would like the opportunity to discuss your comments in further detail and encourage you to contact us directly on property.

We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.
Best wishes,
Darlene Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour
3.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Moncton
0.4 mi away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#4 of 30 in Moncton
411 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 30 in Moncton
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton

Address: 600 Main St, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 0M6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Moncton
#4 Business Hotel in Moncton
#10 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
Price Range: $122 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton is an all-suite hotel in the heart of downtown Moncton, just 5 miles from the Greater Moncton Airport. Our 100% smoke free hotel offers guests the convenience of fully equipped kitchens, full size refrigerators, stove top coffee makers, microwaves, dining tables, and complimentary high speed Internet in their guest suite. Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton offers a choice of studio, one, or two bedroom suites - all equipped with Marriott's luxury bedding with plush mattresses and crisp sheets. Additional features at our hotel include a complimentary full hot breakfast daily for all guests, an indoor pool and whirlpool, and an exercise room - which are all ideal for the business traveler or for family fun. In addition, our hotel's The Keg restaurant is located on site and is open for lunch and dinner daily. There are also many pubs and family friendly restaurants located near our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Moncton Hotel Moncton
Moncton Residence Inn
Residence Inn By Marriott Moncton New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing