We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Accomodations Whether Short or Long Term in Moncton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This Residence Inn is centrally located on Moncton's Main Street with plenty of outstandinfg restaurants within a short walk. The staff are warm, helpful and accomodating. Parking is behind the Inn. The rooms offer all that you anticipate. The value is top notch.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnbarony42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. Our convenient location and large suites is what sets us apart from other hotels. We were delighted to read your comments and look forward to your next visit.

Until then,
Darlene Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

344 - 350 of 537 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here August 6th. I had been in contact with with Joel at the hotel before arriving. He was extremely helpful with offering advice on local spas. The gentleman who checked us in was friendly and efficient! The hotel is very clean and quiet. Our room waste absolutely beautiful. We especially loved the tv swivel feature so you can relax in the lounge area or bed. We did not use the kitchen on this trip but an amazing feature we will definitely come back and take advantage of. Breakfast had something for everyone! The female who checked us out was not friendly, did not even respond when we dropped our keys off any said thank you but luckily the rest of the experience was lovely! We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicolenew9302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It sounds like you had a great stay and we look forward to your next visit.

Until next time,
Darlene Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I expected more from this hotel, considering the reviews on tripadvisor and the price. The location of the hotel right in Main Street was very nice but for the rest we have not been impressed. Parking was a 13 dollar extra, which is pretty expensive, but acceptable. I did not have to pay for the parking though, so that is at least positive. However, coming back from dinner, the lot was full and we had to park somewhere else. Unacceptable as we had a ticket. It is strange anyway that the hotel does not have sufficient parking when they mention that reserving a spot is not necessary. The breakfast was also a disappointment. Not nearly enough seating and the tables were not cleaned. Quite a disappointing visit.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Poemba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

We were disappointed to read your review and we want to apologize for not meeting your expectations. We would like the opportunity to discuss your comments in further detail and encourage you to contact us directly on property.

We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.
Best wishes,
Darlene Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I love the set up of these suites! Great set up for all sorts of families - one or 2 bedroom options with fully equipped kitchens. The pool was enjoyed very much by myself sand my kids. The fact that I love the Keg is another reason to stay there! I also had a great experience the last time we went. I accidentally booked for the night before we came - the rule is to charge for that night and then be charged for the night I actually came. The front desk girl went to speak to her manager and they were nice enough to not charge me for the second night - great customer service!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catwj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for writing a review and for sharing your comments with us. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your visit at the Residence Inn.

We look forward to seeing you again.
Best wishes,
Darlene Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel twice on our way to and from Prince Edward Island. The first night was booked by my husband who is Marriott Platinum. Our room was large, comfortable, and for the most part clean (the fridge was dirty and there were big stains on the carpet). The room looked abused as the appliances had several dents. The second stay I booked (no status) and the room was much smaller but cleaner. In both stays, we had easy check-in/check-out. Breakfast was very, very busy and there were not enough tables and the breakfast staff was having a hard time keeping up. But they were awesome, they worked so hard – I felt bad for them because kids were continually making messes. The location was good – lots of places to walk to downtown. I agree with others, didn’t like the parking fee – I for sure thought they would waive the fee for my husband since he is platinum.

Room Tip: Not all one bedrooms are the same -- ask for a larger room
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surfinginflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay at the Moncton Residence Inn. We hope you enjoyed your travels to the area and thank you for including us in your travel plans.

We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to review your comments with our team. We value all of our guests, especially our rewards members.

We hope to see you back at the hotel when you return to the area.
Best wishes,
Darlene Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We booked this lovely hotel because it is a convenient drive to Hopewell Rocks and we received a great price from Priceline. The hotel is decorated in a modern motif. The friendly and helpful Ingrid checked us in and introduced us to the equally enigmatic Darlene, the hotel manager. Their enthusiasm is infectious and is reflected in the staff’s performance. Other hotel chains should observe the performance of these employees and mimic the services and amenities offered. This is a model of how a hotel should operate.

Our spacious, clean well-appointed room was decorated in a modern motif with a view of the river. All the amenities one needs for a night or extended stay were available in the full kitchen and beautiful bathroom. The shower was huge with big thick towels and toiletries more than ample. Our comfortable, king size bed, fluffy pillows and quiet room made for a great night’s sleep. The separate living room area was a wonderful place to relax on the comfortable chase lounge and two large chairs and watch the large flat screen TV. When it was bed time the TV could be turned to face the bed.

Onsite parking is $13/day. Wi-Fi is fast and complimentary. Shops, restaurants and the beautiful Tide Bore Park are walking distance. Breakfast was included and ample. Highlights included homemade oatmeal with all the fixings and the make your own waffles.
Grocery shopping service is complimentary; you drop off your list to the reception and they will purchase, deliver and bill you for your groceries on your hotel bill. How cool is that! For simple snack and beverages there is a Market in the lobby.
We did not visit the indoor pool or gym.

Check out was a bit of a challenge. The elevators are SLOW, especially when folks are trying to get to breakfast or bring luggage to the lobby. We looked for luggage carts and could not find one. My husband followed someone to their car to use their luggage cart. The checkout line was slow and time-consuming. One receptionist was checking folks out and each person had to pay for their parking at this time.

I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the water
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gershwin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review. It was nice to meet you during your visit and we're happy you had such an enjoyable stay at the Residence Inn.

We very much look forward to your return. We hope to see you again soon.
Until then,
Darlene Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Very clean, excellent staff, great breakfast, clean rooms, can't say enough about this hotel. have stayed there many times and have never been disappointed. it is well situated for dining, shopping and entertainment. the suites offer good privacy and the full kitchen allows for room to prepare food. t

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for writing a review on your stays at the Residence Inn. We're happy you enjoy our complimentary breakfast, friendly staff and spacious suites.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best wishes,
Darlene Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour
3.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 30 in Moncton
622 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#5 of 30 in Moncton
393 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton

Address: 600 Main St, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 0M6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Moncton
#4 Business Hotel in Moncton
#10 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
Price Range: $130 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton is an all-suite hotel in the heart of downtown Moncton, just 5 miles from the Greater Moncton Airport. Our 100% smoke free hotel offers guests the convenience of fully equipped kitchens, full size refrigerators, stove top coffee makers, microwaves, dining tables, and complimentary high speed Internet in their guest suite. Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton offers a choice of studio, one, or two bedroom suites - all equipped with Marriott's luxury bedding with plush mattresses and crisp sheets. Additional features at our hotel include a complimentary full hot breakfast daily for all guests, an indoor pool and whirlpool, and an exercise room - which are all ideal for the business traveler or for family fun. In addition, our hotel's The Keg restaurant is located on site and is open for lunch and dinner daily. There are also many pubs and family friendly restaurants located near our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Moncton Hotel Moncton
Moncton Residence Inn
Residence Inn By Marriott Moncton New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing