We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveler rating
391
177
40
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
391
177
40
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchentwo bedroom suitekeg restaurantsame buildingdining tablestove topice makerliving areamain streetgreat hotelsized fridgesofa bedparking feegreat location in downtownan extended staysmall kitchenfree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
428 - 433 of 622 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I love the set up of these suites! Great set up for all sorts of families - one or 2 bedroom options with fully equipped kitchens. The pool was enjoyed very much by myself sand my kids. The fact that I love the Keg is another reason to stay there! I also had a great experience the last time we went. I accidentally booked for the night before we came - the rule is to charge for that night and then be charged for the night I actually came. The front desk girl went to speak to her manager and they were nice enough to not charge me for the second night - great customer service!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catwj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for writing a review and for sharing your comments with us. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your visit at the Residence Inn.

We look forward to seeing you again.
Best wishes,
Darlene Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel twice on our way to and from Prince Edward Island. The first night was booked by my husband who is Marriott Platinum. Our room was large, comfortable, and for the most part clean (the fridge was dirty and there were big stains on the carpet). The room looked abused as the appliances had several dents. The second stay I booked (no status) and the room was much smaller but cleaner. In both stays, we had easy check-in/check-out. Breakfast was very, very busy and there were not enough tables and the breakfast staff was having a hard time keeping up. But they were awesome, they worked so hard – I felt bad for them because kids were continually making messes. The location was good – lots of places to walk to downtown. I agree with others, didn’t like the parking fee – I for sure thought they would waive the fee for my husband since he is platinum.

Room Tip: Not all one bedrooms are the same -- ask for a larger room
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surfinginflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay at the Moncton Residence Inn. We hope you enjoyed your travels to the area and thank you for including us in your travel plans.

We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to review your comments with our team. We value all of our guests, especially our rewards members.

We hope to see you back at the hotel when you return to the area.
Best wishes,
Darlene Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We booked this lovely hotel because it is a convenient drive to Hopewell Rocks and we received a great price from Priceline. The hotel is decorated in a modern motif. The friendly and helpful Ingrid checked us in and introduced us to the equally enigmatic Darlene, the hotel manager. Their enthusiasm is infectious and is reflected in the staff’s performance. Other hotel chains should observe the performance of these employees and mimic the services and amenities offered. This is a model of how a hotel should operate.

Our spacious, clean well-appointed room was decorated in a modern motif with a view of the river. All the amenities one needs for a night or extended stay were available in the full kitchen and beautiful bathroom. The shower was huge with big thick towels and toiletries more than ample. Our comfortable, king size bed, fluffy pillows and quiet room made for a great night’s sleep. The separate living room area was a wonderful place to relax on the comfortable chase lounge and two large chairs and watch the large flat screen TV. When it was bed time the TV could be turned to face the bed.

Onsite parking is $13/day. Wi-Fi is fast and complimentary. Shops, restaurants and the beautiful Tide Bore Park are walking distance. Breakfast was included and ample. Highlights included homemade oatmeal with all the fixings and the make your own waffles.
Grocery shopping service is complimentary; you drop off your list to the reception and they will purchase, deliver and bill you for your groceries on your hotel bill. How cool is that! For simple snack and beverages there is a Market in the lobby.
We did not visit the indoor pool or gym.

Check out was a bit of a challenge. The elevators are SLOW, especially when folks are trying to get to breakfast or bring luggage to the lobby. We looked for luggage carts and could not find one. My husband followed someone to their car to use their luggage cart. The checkout line was slow and time-consuming. One receptionist was checking folks out and each person had to pay for their parking at this time.

I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the water
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gershwin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review. It was nice to meet you during your visit and we're happy you had such an enjoyable stay at the Residence Inn.

We very much look forward to your return. We hope to see you again soon.
Until then,
Darlene Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Very clean, excellent staff, great breakfast, clean rooms, can't say enough about this hotel. have stayed there many times and have never been disappointed. it is well situated for dining, shopping and entertainment. the suites offer good privacy and the full kitchen allows for room to prepare food. t

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for writing a review on your stays at the Residence Inn. We're happy you enjoy our complimentary breakfast, friendly staff and spacious suites.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best wishes,
Darlene Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We love this place! My family and I enjoyed a great long weekend away and enjoyed much of what this family-friendly town has to offer. I love staying at this hotel because there's so much that's within walking distance, from nice restaurants and pubs to places to shop, to seeing those famous tides.

The staff at this property really understand Tourism, and after meeting their lovely Manager Darlene, you can see that this is no accident. She is very kind to her staff, and her staff are in turn very kind and thoughtful to their guests. (This is an important key to hospitality, but it is all too rare.)

Thank you to Darlene and your wonderful team (especially the tall gentleman in your breakfast room) for the great hospitality and memories!

Room Tip: We've had rooms and suites, and they all have a great kitchen - you can't go wrong!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you! We enjoy reading our guests' reviews, especially when they're as wonderful as this one. It sounds like you had a great stay in Moncton.

We're happy we made a lasting impression on your family and we hope your travels bring you back to the Moncton area again soon.

Best wishes,
Darlene Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews