We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$118
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rodd Moncton Hotel(Moncton)(Great Value!)
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveler rating
384
175
39
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
175
39
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenkeg restaurantbedroom suitesame buildingdining tablestove topice makerliving areamain streetgreat hotelsized fridgesofa bedparking feegreat location in downtownan extended stayfront desk stafffree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
420 - 425 of 612 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We booked this lovely hotel because it is a convenient drive to Hopewell Rocks and we received a great price from Priceline. The hotel is decorated in a modern motif. The friendly and helpful Ingrid checked us in and introduced us to the equally enigmatic Darlene, the hotel manager. Their enthusiasm is infectious and is reflected in the staff’s performance. Other hotel chains should observe the performance of these employees and mimic the services and amenities offered. This is a model of how a hotel should operate.

Our spacious, clean well-appointed room was decorated in a modern motif with a view of the river. All the amenities one needs for a night or extended stay were available in the full kitchen and beautiful bathroom. The shower was huge with big thick towels and toiletries more than ample. Our comfortable, king size bed, fluffy pillows and quiet room made for a great night’s sleep. The separate living room area was a wonderful place to relax on the comfortable chase lounge and two large chairs and watch the large flat screen TV. When it was bed time the TV could be turned to face the bed.

Onsite parking is $13/day. Wi-Fi is fast and complimentary. Shops, restaurants and the beautiful Tide Bore Park are walking distance. Breakfast was included and ample. Highlights included homemade oatmeal with all the fixings and the make your own waffles.
Grocery shopping service is complimentary; you drop off your list to the reception and they will purchase, deliver and bill you for your groceries on your hotel bill. How cool is that! For simple snack and beverages there is a Market in the lobby.
We did not visit the indoor pool or gym.

Check out was a bit of a challenge. The elevators are SLOW, especially when folks are trying to get to breakfast or bring luggage to the lobby. We looked for luggage carts and could not find one. My husband followed someone to their car to use their luggage cart. The checkout line was slow and time-consuming. One receptionist was checking folks out and each person had to pay for their parking at this time.

I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the water
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gershwin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review. It was nice to meet you during your visit and we're happy you had such an enjoyable stay at the Residence Inn.

We very much look forward to your return. We hope to see you again soon.
Until then,
Darlene Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Very clean, excellent staff, great breakfast, clean rooms, can't say enough about this hotel. have stayed there many times and have never been disappointed. it is well situated for dining, shopping and entertainment. the suites offer good privacy and the full kitchen allows for room to prepare food. t

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for writing a review on your stays at the Residence Inn. We're happy you enjoy our complimentary breakfast, friendly staff and spacious suites.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best wishes,
Darlene Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We love this place! My family and I enjoyed a great long weekend away and enjoyed much of what this family-friendly town has to offer. I love staying at this hotel because there's so much that's within walking distance, from nice restaurants and pubs to places to shop, to seeing those famous tides.

The staff at this property really understand Tourism, and after meeting their lovely Manager Darlene, you can see that this is no accident. She is very kind to her staff, and her staff are in turn very kind and thoughtful to their guests. (This is an important key to hospitality, but it is all too rare.)

Thank you to Darlene and your wonderful team (especially the tall gentleman in your breakfast room) for the great hospitality and memories!

Room Tip: We've had rooms and suites, and they all have a great kitchen - you can't go wrong!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you! We enjoy reading our guests' reviews, especially when they're as wonderful as this one. It sounds like you had a great stay in Moncton.

We're happy we made a lasting impression on your family and we hope your travels bring you back to the Moncton area again soon.

Best wishes,
Darlene Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed there last november for the christmas parade. Very nice to just step outside from the hotel and be right there when the parade starts! Our daughter was thrilled the whole time. Pool is nice. Restaurants aren't very far. Staff is very friendly and room was very nice.

Room Tip: If it is for the xmas parade, try to get a room facing main street. Book it at least 1 year in advance.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for writing a review on your stay last November. We're conveniently located in downtown Moncton and we're happy you enjoyed our proximity to the Christmas Parade. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Warmest regards,
Darlene Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This was our second stay at the Residence Inn in Moncton. It's a great way to have a place to stay, give the kids their own room and be convenient to almost everything. The hotel has easy access to the downtown area and the walking trail along the Petitcodiac river. We had a great stay and enjoyed the little notes left in our room by the cleaning staff wishing us a great day and great stay. The microwave in our room was not working, but otherwise the suite was awesome. We reported the microwave issue at check out and they were planning to send someone to fix it immediately. The pool was great and warm too! Really happy with our choice.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suburbanfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Moncton Residence Inn. We take pride in providing our guests with memorable experiences, and we're delighted to hear your family had a wonderful stay with us.

Thank you for letting us know about the microwave on check-out. We hope your travels bring you back to the area again.

Warm regards,
Darlene Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews