We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveler rating
391
177
40
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
391
177
40
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchentwo bedroom suitekeg restaurantsame buildingdining tablestove topice makerliving areamain streetgreat hotelsized fridgesofa bedparking feegreat location in downtownan extended staysmall kitchenfree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
440 - 445 of 622 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel was perfect for my needs. I had a one bedroom suite with a kitchen. The room was spacious and clean and most importantly the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast is included and the selection was good although I would have liked to see more fresh fruit and a healthier selection of cereal (not so sugary). I also visited the gym which was small but adequate for my needs. Parking is expensive but the hotel is downtown after all. The staff were very kind and friendly; I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay again myself.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melly66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Moncton Residence Inn and for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We're happy you enjoyed the amenities on-site and the convenient location of our downtown hotel.

We comply with the Residence Inn breakfast guidelines and provide many healthy options for our guests such as turkey bacon, fresh fruit, whole grain breads, yogurt and more. During your next visit, please feel free to speak with me directly should you have any concerns with our complimentary breakfast.

We appreciate your recommendations and we look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Darlene Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I had work in Moncton recently and needed to spend the night. In the past I've stayed at the dependable Hampton Inn, but decided to try the Residence Inn this time, thanks to an excellent price as well as the location. The Residence Inn is on Main Street and given the weather I thought it would be nice to be able to stroll around downtown. The studio rooms are huge with a full kitchen and sitting area with couch and work space. There was a huge car show going on with most of Main Street blocked off with hundreds of people walking the road to see a huge range of old cars. It was busy and friendly. Main Street has lots of restaurants, but it's also an easy walk to the large Champlain Mall, about a 15-minute walk away where there are large chain stores and a large movie theatre. My only minor complaint is with the bathroom where there is a sink and mirror and then a door leading to the toilet and shower. I would rather a door enclosing all of it, especially given the sink in the kitchen. The morning breakfast is included with a good selection of healthy items, and the standard tasty, but unhealthy stuff (donuts and chocolate toppings for waffles). The Residence Inn is downtown, but the exit to get you on to the highway and out of town is a short distance away making it very convenient to stay at this downtown property. Check-in was quick and friendly.

Room Tip: I'm told the rooms facing Main Street are a bit more noisy than rooms on the opposite side of the property.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikeymaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for your great review on the hotel and amenities that we have to offer.

Our hotel is a great choice for business travelers with our downtown location, just steps from shops and restaurants, and our large guest suites. We're happy we met your value expectations and you enjoyed the amenities on property.

We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.
Warm regards,
Darlene Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Clean, quiet comfortable rooms. Breakfast is included; but area to eat is too small to accomodate guests comfortably. Another waffle maker would help flow in the breakfast area, we waited 20 minutes and had to leave without. They looked wonderful though! Great location!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

We're happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us as we're always looking at ways to improve our guests' experiences. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Until then,
Darlene Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Loved staying at this hotel. The location was perfect, right downtown and only a short cab ride to the mall. The king size bed was really comfortable and the room was very spacious with lots of room for when we were entertaining co workers in the evening. The furniture was very modern and clean. The buffet breakfast was awesome with a ample variety for everyone. Having a full size fridge was a bonus for our water, wine etc. The service was also fantastic and I can't wait to go back again in the fall.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanda2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Until then,
Darlene Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was our second stay at the Moncton Marriott. First time, in 2012, we splurged on a 2 bedroom suite, but this time the kids were old enough to share the pull out couch in the 1 bedroom suite, which worked out great!

Well equipped rooms, super clean, in an excellent downtown location, and super quiet - we didn't hear a noise all weekend, and I know there were a few rowdy groups (bachelor party attendees) on our floor. Very nice staff, too.

Only draw backs are 1) paid parking- which is only a problem on weekdays, since you can park at the meters on the street for free on the weekends 2) the pool floor is coming apart, lots of little rocks in there. More annoying than anything else.

If you have young kids- this is a great hotel for you!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're happy you chose to return to the Moncton Residence Inn and that you had such a memorable stay with your family.

We appreciate your feedback about the pool and parking. We will review your comments in more detail to see how we can improve our guests' experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Darlene Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews