We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big rooms, excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Curitiba, Parana, Brazil
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Big rooms, excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

I had stayed in this hotel for many times last year on business trips and I strongly recommend it. The only thing that I believe that could be improved is breakfast.
Rooms are big and I could feel like home even being in a hotel. All staff are very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gustavo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your stays at the Residence Inn. We're happy you continuously enjoy our spacious suites and warm hospitality.

We're sorry to hear that we didn't meet your breakfast expectations. Should you wish to discuss these concerns, please feel free to reach out to me directly.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Darlene Power
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    138
    31
    5
    5
See reviews for
156
118
23
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

I booked a regular room with a King sized bed. When I checked in, the clerk noticed I was in the middle of a ball hockey team starting on my third night, so he moved me. Apparently, moved me into the middle of the girl's soccer team's rooms, but whatever.

I got to the room and found out he had moved me to a 2 bedroom suite. I called down to check if it was right and it was. It was really nice.

The kitchen was beautiful - very new and everything was in excellent shape. I wouldn't say the same for the rest of the room.

The living room was due for an uplift. It's very modern, but has quite a bit of wear and tear. I was sitting on the couch for about an hour reading a book, and my butt was sore. Likely because the padding on the couch was really small.

The beds were really comfortable, however, there were a couple of things. Firstly, every time I moved, the motion transfer to my hubby's side of the bed was a bit much. Secondly, they don't have fitted sheets that actually fit, so you're constantly adjusting it.

The breakfast was fine, similar to a Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn. The only problem is that the eating area is VERY small, so with the guys ball hockey team or the girls soccer team downstairs, even a couple of those families, the whole area was full, and on Saturday morning, we ended up eating in our room (which is nice), but is a pain to carry breakfast back up.

All in all, a solid hotel. I would definitely try somewhere else next time, hoping for a bit of a nicer experience, particularly the bed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrandyRelaxing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Moncton Residence Inn and for providing feedback on your recent stay.

We're sorry to hear we didn't meet your guestroom expectations. In future stays should you have any concerns, please contact us while on property and we'd be happy to assist in any way possible. Should you wish to discuss your feedback in more detail, feel free to contact me directly.

We hope to welcome you back again.

Regards,
Darlene Power.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

A good room and service but the bfast was very disappointing for this hotel. We found it simply a bit below the franchise . This hotel is the best for fun and downtown. Its a must in value to be downtown.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seaslider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Moncton Residence Inn. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our location in downtown Moncton. We're sorry to hear we didn't meet your breakfast expectations. We follow the Residence Inn brand standards and selections, and we offer a different daily variety.

We hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Darlene Power
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
230 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

If you want that extra bit of comfort or having an extended stay this is the place to be in Moncton. Located right downtown it is close to restaurants and shops. I had a 5 day stay there for business last year and was very impressed with the modern, clean, spacious rooms. It was great to have the Keg attached to the hotel. I found the staff very professional and polite. I did not have many service demands or interaction as I was in business robot mode. I did not partake in the breakfast buffet but the pool and hot tub were great after a long in meetings. This hotel is kept at a very high standard and is my first choice when in Moncton for business.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shrekman1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Wow - what a review! We're thrilled to read that we're your hotel of choice when staying in Moncton for business. Thank you for taking the time to share your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Residence Inn in the near future.

Warm regards,
Darlene Power
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is the best hotel i have ever had the pleasure of staying at. Clean, extremely comfortable, everything you need for a home away from home. I have stayed now twice on long stay business trips, and both times have loved every moment, and been truly sad to leave. The staff are out of this world, from housekeeping to reception, every member makes it their business to go the extra mile, not just once or twice, but in everything they do. Location of the hotel is also great, mid way down main street, Moncton, with everything from restaurants to coffee shops and banks a stones throw away - not to mention the public transport. Only a 15 min walk to the mall as well! For long stay, or short stay, if you are heading to Moncton, NB - i highly reccommend this top rate hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back look over the Peticodiac River - i cant complain about any room i have stayed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xXangeXx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
WOW, this is such a great review - thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our friendly service and our on-site amenities and features. What you describe is exactly how it should feel for all our guests staying at the Moncton Residence Inn.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Darlene Power
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Clean comfortable two bedroom ,two bath with kitchen,and also accepts dogs. Great pool and hot tub made this stay a relaxing and enjoyable vacation.
Welcoming and friendly staff from the front desk to the housekeeping staff and aloso any maintenance personnel we encountered.

Room Tip: very quiet in our area and expect the same everywhere in this well built Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hfergus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our spacious and pet-friendly two-bedroom suites. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Darlene Power
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Clean, well located in Moncton, many restaurants and night life just arround the corner. I really loved my stay there! The staff is very nice. I did not get to try the pool it was full of kids! But they seam to be having a good time!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Msp250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We're glad you felt at home while staying with us at the Residence Inn! We strive to provide a relaxing and comfortable experience and we're delighted to hear such positive comments about your stay.

Thank you for writing a review and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm regards,
Darlene Power
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.1 mi away
Delta Beausejour Hotel
Delta Beausejour Hotel
#6 of 28 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 28 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moncton
0.4 mi away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#5 of 28 in Moncton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
Address: 600 Main Street, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 0M6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Moncton
#4 Business Hotel in Moncton
#10 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Moncton is an all-suite hotel in the heart of downtown Moncton, just five miles from the Greater Moncton Airport. The 100% smoke free hotel offers guests the convenience of fully equipped kitchens, full size refrigerators, stove top coffee makers, microwaves and dining tables and complimentary high speed internet in all 133 upscale suites.The Residence Inn Moncton offers a choice of studio, one or two bedroom suites all equipped with Marriott's luxury bedding with plush mattresses and crisp sheets. Features a complimentary full hot breakfast daily for all guests. An indoor pool, whirlpool and exercise room are ideal for the business traveler or for family fun, a necessity for any first class hotel in New Brunswick. The Keg restaurant is located in the hotel and is open for lunch and dinner daily as well as many pubs and family friendly restaurants are located near the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Moncton Hotel Moncton
Moncton Residence Inn
Residence Inn By Marriott Moncton New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing