We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Moncton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Moncton”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have stayed at this Hotel many times since it opened a few years ago. It is a great place to stay. The rooms are all suites. We have stayed in the one room suite and the the one bedroom suite, both are great. They all have a kitchen with a full size fridge. The rooms are well designed, lots of space. This location is great, close to everything downtown. We love the Keg and it is attached to this hotel. They have a great breakfast which is included, it is very busy on the weekends. They also serve a snack in the afternoon, hamburgers and chips etc. very nice. The staff is great!. This is our place to stay in Moncton!

Room Tip: The room on the back side of the hotel have less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 154974Janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyNCH, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We take pride in our hotel and we always enjoy hearing our guests feedback! We're happy you enjoyed our convenient location, spacious suites, complimentary breakfast and evening snacks.

We will see you again soon.

Until then,
Darlene Power
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    146
    31
    7
    5
See reviews for
162
121
23
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The location of this hotel is perfect as it is right in the centre of town. It is within easy walking distance to the market, main street and the many restaurants. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The complementary breakfast was also very good with a good variety.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YL-vanisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyNCH, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our great location and complimentary breakfast buffet. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Until then,
Darlene Power
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Your stay would be fine if you really loved pets. There were several in the lobby and in the elevator. No complaints with the room or the breakfast. The air conditioner was quite noisy. Front desk staff very good. We unfortunately timed it when there was a motorcycle convention on and the bikes were quite noisy at all times. (Not the hotel's fault.) We drove to Skipper Jack's on Mapleton Rd. which was excellent and priced reasonable. A bit of a drive but worth it. A well established local restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyNCH, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We are a pet-friendly hotel and have guestrooms assigned for guests traveling with their furry-friends. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your guestroom and the complimentary breakfast.

We hope to welcome you back again when you return to the Moncton area.

Until then,
Darlene Power
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
128 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

First time staying here. Location could not have been more perfect. Located right in the heart of the city. Cabs were readily available which was perfect (even during the early morning hours for that flight back to the US). Rooms and hotel was very clearn. My only disappointment was that dinner is only serviced Monday - Wednesday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SOKYFARMER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyNCH, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're delighted that you enjoyed staying at the Residence Inn before returning to the States. The Keg Steakhouse is open seven days a week and is located on the lobby level of our hotel for your convenience. We recommend you try them for dinner when you return. We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable, comfortable and memorable stay.

Until then,
Darlene Power
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
259 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

What is right?
The location is good. It is on Main street with lots of restaurant choices within walking distance. We tried the Tide and Boar and Catch 22 to name two, but I saw others such as Mexican etc. I realize the Keg is in the building and I like the Keg, but there are a lot of choices at your door step.
The rooms are spacious and contemporary. We had a two bedroom which each had an ensuite (one with a tub/shower, one with a walk in shower only). There were 3 televisions (on in the sitting area). For flexibiltiy, you have dishes, small appliances, a full size fridge and stove, dish washer, a dining table. You may appreciate having the flexibilty to eat in or store some food or drinks now and again. Rooms were generally quiet to inside noise.
There were nice touches. The hotel had an agenda on the wall for activities such as a free bbq/snacks Monday to Wednesday evening.
The pool was nice (but really cold if you are over 10). Lots of towels and it was clean. A small workout room next door had a small selection of machines (2 elpticals, 2 teadmills, 1 bike) all working with a TV, plus a small selection of weights, towels and a water machine.
Breakfast room was always well staffed and cleaned. Breakfast selection was pretty darn good for this level of hotel and changed slightly each day.
Parking: Enough space for all. There is a upper and lower parking deck. Get a reusable ticket on check in for the automatic gate (in and out previledges). Enter and exit at different ends of the lot.
Amenities: A small convenience shop in the lobby. Drinks, microwave Kraft Dinner etc. Always a free newspaper around.
Design: 2 elevators which don't seem enough for 6 floors, but was always fine. Even the elevator design was tucked into a recessed space to cut down on noise. A TV in front of the elevator on the Weather Network gave the essentials to start the day.
What could be better?
Street noise on Main street was evident in the room even on floor 6.
There was a constant stream of cold air in the bedroom even with the AC off.
Could use a few more seats for breakfast.
Not sure what would happen if lots of people checked in at the same time with a car, because there is a bottle neck at the front entrance.
Tip: Main street is a two lane road so there may be traffic a rush hour.
Overall: We liked this hotel a lot. Attention was paid to details from hotel and room design to keeping everything clean. Definitely recommended (on the river side).

Room Tip: If you want a quiet night, stay away from the Main street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank synToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyNCH, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. At the Residence Inn, we take pride in our hotel and warm hospitality - we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the amenities, services, accommodations and location of our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Until then,
Darlene Power
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We were impressed from the beginning. Actually, we stayed here twice during a trip to Newfoundland and Labrador. All the staff were helpful, but Ingrid and Ray at the front desk were especially so. We had essentially the same room each time, overlooking the river, and it was quite lovely. We like staying in Residence Inns, and this one is a great one. We liked the breakfast, and the free parking was really convenient. Decent shopping and quite a few restaurants are nearby.

We did have a problem on our second stay, but it was our own fault. We wish we'd notified the front desk of noise coming from a nearby room at 4 a.m., but were too sleepy to make the wise decision to call and ask them to break up the party! Dumb on our part - the front desk guy told us as we were checking out that he absolutely loves to knock loudly on doors at that time of night!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river - there's a quick-moving tide to watch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyNCH, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We're thrilled to hear that you came back to the Residence Inn during your visit to Atlantic Canada due to your previous experience at our hotel. We take pride in our hospitality and we look forward to welcoming you back when you return to the area. In future stays, should you have any concerns at all, please contact the Front Desk and we'd be more than happy to assist you while on property.

Safe travels and see you again soon.
Regards,
Darlene Power
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Brookfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We had a 2-day stay at the Residence Inn at the western side of Main Street (Rue Main). It's a mini-historic district with many great restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk. Amenities were excellent, and the kitchen area would please many would stay for week or more, obviously business travelers. One of the best comfortable beds I've had in a while. Marriott always seems to do good there. Free breakfast, and an afternoon light snack service in the lobby. Very friendly staff. You can get less-expensive properties on the outskirts of the city, but if you concentrate downtown, and don't need to travel out much, there is no better hotel. You get what you pay for, and the Residence Inn was worth it.

Not a drawback but something to note, is that there is a modest parking fee. Make sure you bring your ticket to the desk when you check in, as it makes the validation easier when you next go out on the town and leave the self-checkout gate. I've paid more in some locations, but as long as the fee helps keep the garage and ramps clean, I don't complain about it.

Room Tip: "Street side" rooms are reasonable quiet, as the city rolls up the sidewalks early during...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoWin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyNCH, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn. We take pride in our hospitality and we're delighted that you felt relaxed, comfortable and welcome at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again.

Until then,
Darlene Power
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour
0.2 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 29 in Moncton
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moncton
3.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
0.4 mi away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#6 of 29 in Moncton
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
Address: 600 Main St, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 0M6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Moncton
#4 Business Hotel in Moncton
#10 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton is an all-suite hotel in the heart of downtown Moncton, just 5 miles from the Greater Moncton Airport. Our 100% smoke free hotel offers guests the convenience of fully equipped kitchens, full size refrigerators, stove top coffee makers, microwaves, dining tables, and complimentary high speed Internet in their guest suite. Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton offers a choice of studio, one, or two bedroom suites - all equipped with Marriott's luxury bedding with plush mattresses and crisp sheets. Additional features at our hotel include a complimentary full hot breakfast daily for all guests, an indoor pool and whirlpool, and an exercise room - which are all ideal for the business traveler or for family fun. In addition, our hotel's The Keg restaurant is located on site and is open for lunch and dinner daily. There are also many pubs and family friendly restaurants located near our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Moncton Hotel Moncton
Moncton Residence Inn
Residence Inn By Marriott Moncton New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing