We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$152
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodd Moncton Hotel(Moncton)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$118
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveler rating
383
174
39
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
174
39
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenkeg restaurantbedroom suitesame buildingdining tablestove topice makergreat hotelliving areamain streetsized fridgesofa bedparking feegreat location in downtownan extended stayfront desk stafffree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
495 - 500 of 610 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We stayed at Residence Inn by Marriot in with My husband & daughter .
The location is absolutely great , there are lots of good restaurant around . The front desk people were very help full and friendly .
We drove from Quebec city and we didn’t book this hotel , we just walk in around 9 pm and the front desk gave us very good deal .
The room was clean and had kitchen and bed was so comfy . We liked breakfast buffet & swimming pool as well .
In all over , we had really good time and I highly recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KimKim69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyNCH, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback with us. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our all-suite hotel! We are proud of our Maritime hospitality and we're happy you had a memorable visit. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Darlene Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Had a short business trip up to Moncton. Very nice hotel. Upgraded to a spacious two bedroom suite. Stainless steel appliances in the kitchen, nice sized bedrooms, two baths (one with free-standing shower and one with bathtub). Three flat screen TV's throughout the area. Only negative that I found was that both hair blow-dryers would only blow cold air. Not a major concern but if you've allocated a certain amount of time to get ready in the morning and you're standing there trying to get your hair dry before venturing out into the cold New Brunswick weather, cold air doesn't cut it. I'm sure it has to do with safety concerns or something like that but it was the only negative I found at the hotel. Next time I'll bring my own!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyNCH, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review - we're pleased to hear you enjoyed our modern and spacious suites. We appreciate your feedback and will look into this in further detail.

We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Darlene Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stayed here for one night during a recent shopping trip. It's a nice hotel. The rooms are tastefully decorated and it was quiet when we were there (we requested a room on the river side, 6th floor for a good night sleep!). The pool is a little small with all the kids present on the week-ends but it is fine unless you want to do laps. My main issue is that in a city like Moncton, I would have expected that reception staff could speak French, which they couldn't. In addition, I noticed that all the marriott brochures in the room were provided only in English. I

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cachounette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyNCH, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed our modern & spacious guest suites and convenient location in downtown Moncton.

Our apologies for the issues experienced with the Front Desk; we do have several agents that are bilingual, however, not everyone speaks French. In regards to your directories, we appreciate your comments and we will certainly look into obtaining bilingual copies.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Darlene Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Very clean hotel (common areas and rooms). The hotel still has that 'new' feeling. Great facilities, tasty (hot) breakfast, friendly and attentive staff. The hotel was also in a great location - on Main Street close to lots of pubs and shops. Only downside was a $12/day parking fee, but downtown, this is to be expected.

One tip - if you plan on eating at the on site restaurant (The Keg - which is great), make reservations and relax in your room. They will call you and you won't have to wait in the crowded waiting room of the restaurant.

Room Tip: All rooms are suites with a kitchen. Can't really go wrong!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikedoiron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyNCH, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review! We take pride in our Maritime hospitality and we're pleased to hear that you felt at home while staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Darlene Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stayed here last August on short notice as we had to make travel plan changes as a result of Hurricane Irene. A very well maintained property with friendly staff. There is a Keg restaurant located in the building - an added bonus. One of the nicest hotels in Moncton. We cooked our own lunch in the kitchenette and had dinner at the Keg. Real close to everything downtown.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NSTraveller493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyNCH, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2012

Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn Moncton. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed the amenities of our hotel and our friendly staff. We have a great location in downtown Moncton and have a Keg located in the main level of our hotel.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,
Darlene Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews