We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over priced. Need a new chef”

Jubilee Super Buffet
Ranked #154 of 223 Restaurants in Fredericton
Price range: $0 - $89
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Over priced. Need a new chef”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I came to this restaurant with Safeway 7-day East Canada tour. Our tour guide wants $22 for Saturday evening buffet. Jubilee only charge $18 for adult dinner.

Food quality is just bad, do not go if you have another choice. There is Swiss Chalet, Wend's near by.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sysy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    18
    11
    10
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Brunswick
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lots of choice”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

It's been awhile since I last ate here but when I did the selection of the buffet was really good. Lots of options

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gino234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We're big fans of Chinese food! We've gone here relatively often over the past few years. It's been our old faithful when it comes to needing a place that is quick to get our food with a fair price and where food tastes good. We don't, or least we don't very often eat at fast food restaurants, we much prefer to eat at places like the Jubilee with their buffet. The selection here is sufficient, and I always need to make at least two trips or more in order to have a go at my favorites. The kids always enjoy making their own selections for both main course and desserts. To date, the quality or quantity have not let us down, and when the quantity is in jeopardy on the steam line it has always been remedied quickly. We've eaten here a few times as well when Chinese bus tours stop by. The restaurant is very large, so it is great for big groups. Reservations are never needed. If I had to pick one thing I would change, it would be the ambiance.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oromocto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“All you can eat Buffet”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Food for every appetite. No one goes away hungry. Lots of food choices. The prices are very reasonable. Restaurant is very clean and the staff make you feel right at home. They always come around and clean up the dirty dishes and you just go back for more until you are full. We had a great experience and will be going back very soon.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
Level Contributor
86 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Please do something with this restaurant.”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The staff are very friendly, the food is often quite good but what ruins this restaurant and keeps many would be patrons away is the lack of upgrade to the actual interior. After all these years and the amount of people served I find it a bit insulting that the restaurant owners have done nothing to improve the interior asthetics of this restaurant. The bathrooms NEED a facelift. We often choose not to go simply because we feel it is more like a cafeteria environment. This is too bad because I believe the food to be good. Some new surroundings, perhaps some music.. I think the clientele would increase a great deal.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Go4itNewBrunswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jubilee Super Buffet also viewed

Fredericton, New Brunswick
Fredericton, New Brunswick
 
Fredericton, New Brunswick
Fredericton, New Brunswick
 
Fredericton, New Brunswick
Fredericton, New Brunswick
 

Been to Jubilee Super Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing