We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
Ranked #51 of 226 Restaurants in Fredericton
Price range: $6 - $16
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Moncton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Went on a Tuesday and took advantage of Pasta Tuesday. Meal was good. Service was lacking. Restaurant was busy. They don't have enough servers or they aren't capable to handle the volume. Food took a long time to come out. We were hungry and didn't want to spend two hours at a restaurant to eat. The price was reasonable because of the special. There was hardly any tomato sauce on our mountain of spaghetti. He asked for some more and was charged extra, which I think is poor. Overall, I wasn't impressed but am thinking thats the norm for BP.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rainmanfor3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    34
    26
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“NOT GREAT WITH GLUTEN FREE/ ALLERGIES”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Went to this restaurant as they advertise having gluten wise options. My daughter also has to avoid lactose. The only thing they could offer her from their menu was a garden salad with a plain, baked chicken breast laid on top of the salad with a poppyseed dressing; was pale; no flavour and not cheap. To me, this chain has a long way to go for their allergy patients. They really shoudl get with the program. We will not eat there again unless they make some major changes to their menu. Come on Jim......

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel154958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Quality late night spot”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This was one of the few places open quite late. The brews are all corporate but the pizzas are exceptional. It's good value - I spent about $20 for a meal and left satisfied.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Colin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Good food, Pizza Expensive”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Fun to go to Boston Pizza with a group of friends.. we enjoy the Bar area of the restaurant. The downfall for me is the price of the Pizza.. I find it high.. unfortunately because it is good. We don't eat here often, but generally have an ok experience when we do.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Go4itNewBrunswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longueuil, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not Likely to Return”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I attended Boston Pizza with 3 other couples. The restaurant itself was very nice. The server was friendly but unfortunately I really didn't care for my meal. I ordered a pasta dish and while I found the serving to be very generous. I found it to be cold and tasteless. Sorry Boston Pizza. . .I wanted to like you but sadly I doubt I will be returning

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sedrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

Fredericton, New Brunswick
Fredericton, New Brunswick
 
Fredericton, New Brunswick
Fredericton, New Brunswick
 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing