We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful food, great staff”
Review of The Regency Room

The Regency Room
Ranked #13 of 230 Restaurants in Fredericton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Located within the Fredericton Inn, the Regency Room is one of Fredericton's Best Kept Secrets. Offering East Coast Favorites with Seafood, Steak and Specialty Menu the Regency Room is worth a visit while in Fredericton, New Brunswick.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Although the regular menu is very good, try to dine on an evening when the buffet is being offered. Excellent selection, and all very very good.

1  Thank DorothyGreenwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnwaite, Owner at The Regency Room, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear DorothyGreenwood,

We thank you for writing a review on our Regency Dining Room. We are pleased to feature Lobster Suppers from May 21 to September 21 which features a 1 & 1/4 lb lobster, drawn butter and your choice of side.

Our Evening Buffet is one of the best kept secrets in Fredericton and is featured every Thursday, Friday and Saturday evening. The regency wine list well stocked and is reasonably priced to accompany any meal our guests choose to enjoy.

We appreciate having you as a guest and look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,

John W. Waite
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 112 of 120 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

The Regency Room has great service and a great selection on the menu.
A warm atmosphere were you never fell rushed. A great way to end your day.

1  Thank dlegere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnwaite, Owner at The Regency Room, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear dlegere,

We would like to thank you for your support. We build our Family Business one customer at a time. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your experience in the Regency Dining Room and our team looks forward to serving you again when visiting Fredericton.

Sincerely,

John W. Waite
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

With the growing number of hotels and brand name restaurants in Fredericton, it does my heart good to say that this local family owned business is hanging in there with the best of them. I cannot speak for the hotel as I have never stayed there but my guess is that it is up to current great standards. Regarding the restaurant,service is respectful and great. If you like roast beef,you will not find better.....period. This restaurant tends to be forgotten by Fredericton residents as it is not in the down town restaurant district but is definitely worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eric h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnwaite, Owner at The Regency Room, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear eric h,

I appreciate you writing a review on our Regency Dining Room, it has been said that we are one of Fredericton’s best kept secrets. We are very pleased with the support that we receive from our community and will be featuring Lobster Suppers once again from May 21 to mid September. We take great pride in delivering some of the best Prime Rib in our region and believe if you start with quality you end up with a quality product.

I will extend your kind remarks to our Dining Room personnel and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Safe Travels,

John W. Waite
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Regency dining room is a classic white shirt waiter place. Very good roast beef. Not at all avant-garde or experimental. Much enjoyed by our senior citizen dining companions.

2  Thank batchguy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

On occassion we go to this restaurant. We have found the staff very friendly, the food was excellent, atmosphere very laid back, feel right at home. We anticipate patronizing this restaurant again before Christmas of this year.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank SunshineLady069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Regency Room also viewed

Fredericton, New Brunswick
Fredericton, New Brunswick
 
Fredericton, New Brunswick
Fredericton, New Brunswick
 
Fredericton, New Brunswick
Fredericton, New Brunswick
 

Been to The Regency Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing