We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good mexican place”
Review of Mexicali Rosa's

Mexicali Rosa's
Ranked #120 of 224 Restaurants in Fredericton
Price range: $5 - $24
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: “Since the first Mexicali Rosa’s opened its doors over 30 years ago, we have done our absolute best to bringour guests the finest food and drinks possible. Because of you, we have been able to pursue our passion tomake every event a fiesta. We welcome you to experience the authentic sights, sounds, and of course,the delicious flavors of Mexico.Muchas Gracias!Thank You
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“good mexican place”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

this place is good.we had ensilada and salmon steak.washrooms are clean the waitress are very friendly

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank titly_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    24
    31
    20
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Alma, NB
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“It's Canada; too far from the Mexican border, apparently”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Friendly, efficient wait staff, but we went for some Mexican FOOD. What we got was bland rice, runny flavourless beans, and a crunchy corn enchilada trio (The Mexican Flag featured on the menu) that anyone could have made better with a supermarket "Mexican food" kit. This wasn't Mexican; it wasn't flavourful, and it was far from satisfying. If you want beer & chips & mediocre salsa in a spacious restaurant to socialize, you'll love it, otherwise, no recommendation here.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maritimeloverNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
63 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“New location, appealing decor inside”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Lacked the booth style friendly comforts, when you're with friends & want to enjoy them. The lighting kept going from dim to bright & again. Seemed they were to preoccupied with groups with kids or larger groups. Getting to chain styled. Food was very very good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
207 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Slow service.”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The food and the beer was good but the service appeared to be slow. Nevertheless I would not hesitate to recommend it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jaunty5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Great new location downtown but the food was not good at all. The prices are up and the food quality is down. I won't be going back. I use to love their chicken nachos but no longer.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SueBee62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mexicali Rosa's also viewed

Fredericton, New Brunswick
Fredericton, New Brunswick
 
Fredericton, New Brunswick
Fredericton, New Brunswick
 

Been to Mexicali Rosa's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing