We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveler rating
163
102
22
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
102
22
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt a ground floor room baked beans the breakfast area make your own waffles basic hotel off the highway hot breakfast free wifi first floor would stay here again included breakfast nice stay recommend this hotel room was large nice breakfast downtown fredericton
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 294 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2017

I stayed here for one night recently and found the hotel to be very clean and quiet. There were some issues checking in - the front desk staff seemed inexperienced and had difficulties with check in. Other than that, no complaints.

But, take care when walking near the end of the bed. The frames are wood and I stubbed my toes!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank leenie518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcia5536, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn and Suites Amsterdam for your recent stay in Fredericton. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to write to us, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.
We have had some new staff in training, as well we had some technical issues arise, thank you for your patience. It was a pleasure to have you and we hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Marcia Gosselin, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2017

Overall the service was superb. a couple of issues we had were fixed immediately. the breakfast was first class.
due to the trip being a hospital visit i had requested a quiet room and this was accomplished with no problems.
the staff were all very friendly and helpful when we needed it.
i would recommend this hotel.

Room tip: just stay away from the elevators and the ice machine
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vivacuba09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017

The hotel is very clean. Check in and out was smooth. We did find the wifi slow in the room at times. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast as there was a nice selection of both hot and cold items. We appreciated the variety of teas.We were a bit concerned when we checked in that it might be noisy as a school sports team was checking in at same time. Our fears were unfounded as we did not hear noise. One suggestion we have is that there should be space for two people to sit. We would have liked to have two chairs instead of one chair (that was hard and not comfortable). We spent several hours in room before we went to bed and had to sit on the beds. We appreciated the Keurig in the room with tea and coffee selections. Shower worked well with lots of pressure. Staff were friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable with lots of pillows. The hotel is close to restaurants, shopping. The room was good value for the cost. Coffee and tea is available all the time in the dining area.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HalifaxCozumelbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017

I was pleasantly surprised by so many of this hotel's features. The included breakfast was especially nice. Unfortunately, though, the City of Fredericton appears to believe that emptying metal garbage bins in the middle of the night is appropriate. I'd worked a full day, gone out to an evening event and was sleeping soundly when a beeping alarm and crashing metal woke me. According to the bedside clock, it was 4:52 a.m. — a heck of a time to collect the garbage. No, it wasn't the hotel's fault, but to certainly spoiled my rest.

Room tip: Opt for a room on the front of the building to avoid garbage pickup.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NLfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

Our group of 8 were in Fredericton for a Curling Bonspiel. We had 4 rooms. Reservations went smoothly and we were given an extremely good Sport rate. The location is good, close to the Mall and Costco. Lots of restaurants in the area as well. The hotel seems very new and modern. The lobby area is small but homey. Check in went very well, both attendants were efficient and friendly. The rooms were roomy, well appointed and clean. Fridges and coffee makers were in every room. One room from our group had food and therefore a smell in the fridge but it was cleaned quickly after the staff was notified. The breakfast area was clean and the food was great! Eggs, bacon, sausage, hash browns, beans, toast, bagels, waffles, muffins, yogurts, coffee and a huge selection of teas!! An excellent start to the day for us all! Unfortunately the hotel could not accommodate our request for a late check out as an extra hour would have been great for our game schedule. All in all, we all agreed that we would stay here again when we visit Fredericton!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Follettfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews