We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Fredericton
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel”
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

This was the second time I've stayed here, both on business. The room was very clean and very big. It had everything I could have wanted. Very friendly staff. Morning breakfast was ok. Fair price for stay. Good location for me. Would stay here anytime!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrinceAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet J, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share a review. We appreciate all our guests and it is wonderful to hear you had such a great stay. We hope to see you back soon!

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    83
    19
    2
    2
See reviews for
75
64
15
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013

They always have great rates for business trips and it is in close proximity to everything including work. More options for breakfast would be nice. Staff are always friendly and helpful and always quiet

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet J, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for your suggestions! Please keep in touch as we are in the middle of making some significant changes to our breakfast selections that I am sure will be much better for our guests!

Have a great day and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Arrive here in the pouring rain, was minutes from everything! Love it
I was in Fredericton on business and it's not my favorite place, so it's really great to have such a nice hotel to stay in at such an affordable price.

Room Tip: Loved my room, it was great. Perfect for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet J, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Hello and Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are happy you had such a great stay with us.

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Room was comfortable, great sofa, and the bed...so comfy, finally NOT a pillow top that is so far off the floor you need a stepladder and a spotter to get into bed.. breakfast was simple but filling. Can't say much for the fitness equipment, when I went there two of the four were out of order and a third one is one I can't do so I was limited to a bike. No pool. Room had a fridge, which was great for a week-long stay. Desk chair was wooden with no wheels, and not very comfy to sit on for extended periods of time to do work at the desk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trinity1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet J, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your kind words. We take guest safety as a top priority, thus the reason for the guy equipment being out of order. I am pleased to say however, that everything is back in great working order and ready to be used! We hope to see you back soon and please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
458 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

It is difficult to find fault with this hotel. We had excellent service from the staff, the room was very clean, the continental breakfast included some of the best muffins I've ever eaten.

The cost is reasonable, the beds are comfortable, the WiFi is very fast, the rooms are well insulated (we did not hear any noise coming from other rooms).

The location is good but you need a car to get around. There isn't much available near the hotel although there is shopping within a mile from the site.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground level (you can park your car in front of the room and there an inside d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlesSeems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet J, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Hello and Thank you for your review. We are more than pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to provide a great product for our guests and its nice to hear that you appreciate that. We hope to see you again soon!
Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Welcoming staff, clean and comfortable bed and room, and very affordable. It was in a nice newer quiet area of Fredericton but close enough to varied shopping if needed. The included continental breakfast was adequate and complimentary WiFi was available in the room.

Room Tip: Nice to be on the main floor with a door to the outside for ease of transferring luggage to and from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet J, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for you kind words. The staff and myself appreciate hearing about your "Perfect in every way" stay! It does not get much better than that!

We hope to see you back again soon!

Have a great day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Town Hill, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My daughter and I spent the week end in Fredericton N.B. for the week-end. I looked for a place that was reasonably priced, convenient to city attractions, and safe for the two of us. I must say that I was extremely impressed with the cleanliness of the Amsterdam Inn. The staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions for where to eat. I felt very safe staying at the hotel. The continental breakfast was basic but good quality. I highly recommend the Amsterdam Inn if you are looking for a place that is Clean, Comfortable and Afordable

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet J, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Hello and Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear we met your expectations and hope we see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
1.7 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 20 in Fredericton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fredericton Inn
Fredericton Inn
#5 of 20 in Fredericton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ramada Fredericton
Ramada Fredericton
#9 of 20 in Fredericton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam
Address: 559 Bishop Dr, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3C 2M6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fredericton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fredericton
#4 Business Hotel in Fredericton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Amsterdam is a new Fredericton hotel located just minutes away from the city centre and providing its guest with easy access to everything that the New Brunswick capital has to offer, including its best restaurants, shopping venues and local attractions. If you are travelling for pleasure or have some free time in between your business meetings, we recommend visiting a few of the most popular area attractions, all located in the vicinity of our Quality Inn. Our top recommendations include: NB Sports Hall of Fame Beaverbrook Art Gallery The Fredericton Playhouse Theatre Kingswood Entertainment Center Kings Landing Historical Settlement Make every minute count during your stay at our Fredericton hotel Quality Inn Amsterdam features an onsite business centre with access to the Internet as well as copy and fax services that our business guests are welcome to use at any point during their stay. If you need to hold a meeting or catch up with your colleagues our banquet room will also be at your disposal. After a long day of work or sightseeing, you can unwind by challenging your friends to a game on our Nintendo Game System or work out in the exercise room. Additional amenities at our Fredericton hotel include: Free hot breakfast Free WiFi Free daily newspaper Guest laundry Quality Inn Amsterdam will welcome you in one of its spacious guest rooms or executive suites that are all equipped with everything you may need for a comfortable stay. All our standard room amenities are of the highest quality that guarantees an unforgettable experience. Book a room at this Fredericton hotel today to benefit from the best rates online and get the most value for your money. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Inn Fredericton Hotel Fredericton
Amsterdam Hotel Fredericton
Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam Fredericton, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing