We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fredericton Inn(Fredericton)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Motel(Fredericton)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delta Hotels Fredericton(Fredericton)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveler rating
148
94
20
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
94
20
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurta ground floor roomthe breakfast areahot and cold itemsoff the highwayfree wifiplace to staynice stayfirst floorvery nice hotelincluded breakfastnice breakfastwe've stayedcomfortable bedsfront desk clerkgreat spotmall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 268 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2013

My daughter's sports team was in a week-long tournament in Fredericton and several members of the team stayed with us at this hotel. All of the staff bent over backwards to accommodate us including letting us take over the breakfast area to host several impromptu team lunches and dinners (we were careful to clean up after). The continental breakfast included fresh-daily muffins (baked on the premises), croissants, bagels, cereals etc... the carrot muffins were a particular favourite. The bedrooms and bathroom were spacious and clean. Loved that we could open windows. The exercise room had all the basics. My daughter said the inn was very homey and welcoming. It actually felt like a vacation during a sports tournament!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DebbieD364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Good Morning!

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay while attending your daughters tournament. At the Amsterdam Inn & Suites we appreciate the valued support of the various sports teams and leagues that use our 4 locations. We are happy to serve you in any way that we can.

Please consider our locations for your next trip to New Brunswick. Have a great day!

Kim Driscoll
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We had a wedding in Fredericton and stayed in the Amsterdam Inn. There are better hotels with a hindered years of history, but if you want a decent place to sleep with the comfort of knowing its clean and good value, you found it

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Good morning!

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay while visiting for a wedding. We hope you will consider the Amsterdam Inn & Suites on your next trip to New Brunswick. Currently we have 4 locations ready to serve you: Fredericton, Moncton, Quispamsis & Sussex.

Have a great day!

Kim Driscoll
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I have stayed in Fredericton many times over the years. This is our first time staying at Amsterdam. Very nice location, right off the highway. Rooms are very bright and clean. It was quiet in the hotel. Excellent shower and beds are very comfy. Rooms are spacious which is important when you are travelling with children. The mall is within walking distance and there is lots of choices for restaurants. Breakfast was good at the hotel. Wifi is also included, as well as a free newspaper.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Welcome to the Amsterdam Inn & Suites. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you at one of our 4 locations here in New Brunswick in the near future: Fredericton, Moncton, Sussex & Quispamsis.

Have a great day!
Kim Driscoll
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Once again, staff was very friendly, room was clean, and it was quiet.

Made use of the free Wi-Fi, worked well...and no pain in the butt registration to use it. Didn't stop for the breakfast but it smelled great. And the rate was really good, you can pay a lot more for a little less.

Also there was a fridge in the room and the windows open...both very important to me.

Room Tip: 3rd floor...no one over your head.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank letsbefriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Good Afternoon,

Welcome back! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Having the little mini refrigerators in our rooms seems to be pretty popular. I am not sure if you would be interested but our suites have little kitchenettes in them. Some of the suites also have fireplaces and soaker tubs if to if your wanting to try something different during your next stay. We are always happy to show off our rooms and would be delighted to give you a tour next time your in!

We thank you for your business and hope to see you again in the near future!

Kim Driscoll
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I came in the night before, so I would not have to get up at the crack of dawn to make the 2 hour drive. Imagine my surprised when my phone rang with a wake up call at 6:30am. I guess somebody needs additional training on the phone system. The hotel continues to be great but this really has ruined my morning. since I could not get back to sleep. I stayed in Room 314 which is located in the back of the hotel. The noise level was minimal. They do provide a Continental breakfast which is nice and it is included in the price. Check in was a breeze and the Assistant Manager was helpful with providing details about breakfast and stuff. They really have to make sure that people are not receiving wake up calls at 6:30am that did not request them.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back although facing the highway seem quiet enough.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Good Morning,

Thank you for your feedback. I understand our management team has been in contact with you regarding your recent stay. We will be taking the feedback and reviewing policies with our entire team to ensure this type over oversight does not happen again.

Thank you again for your time. We are available any time to connect with our clients to discuss concerns.

Kim Driscoll
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews