We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Fredericton
Certificate of Excellence
Saint John, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Another Nice Stay”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Once again, staff was very friendly, room was clean, and it was quiet.

Made use of the free Wi-Fi, worked well...and no pain in the butt registration to use it. Didn't stop for the breakfast but it smelled great. And the rate was really good, you can pay a lot more for a little less.

Also there was a fridge in the room and the windows open...both very important to me.

Room Tip: 3rd floor...no one over your head.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank letsbefriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Good Afternoon,

Welcome back! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Having the little mini refrigerators in our rooms seems to be pretty popular. I am not sure if you would be interested but our suites have little kitchenettes in them. Some of the suites also have fireplaces and soaker tubs if to if your wanting to try something different during your next stay. We are always happy to show off our rooms and would be delighted to give you a tour next time your in!

We thank you for your business and hope to see you again in the near future!

Kim Driscoll
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    85
    19
    2
    2
See reviews for
76
65
15
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miramichi, New Brunswick
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I came in the night before, so I would not have to get up at the crack of dawn to make the 2 hour drive. Imagine my surprised when my phone rang with a wake up call at 6:30am. I guess somebody needs additional training on the phone system. The hotel continues to be great but this really has ruined my morning. since I could not get back to sleep. I stayed in Room 314 which is located in the back of the hotel. The noise level was minimal. They do provide a Continental breakfast which is nice and it is included in the price. Check in was a breeze and the Assistant Manager was helpful with providing details about breakfast and stuff. They really have to make sure that people are not receiving wake up calls at 6:30am that did not request them.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back although facing the highway seem quiet enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Good Morning,

Thank you for your feedback. I understand our management team has been in contact with you regarding your recent stay. We will be taking the feedback and reviewing policies with our entire team to ensure this type over oversight does not happen again.

Thank you again for your time. We are available any time to connect with our clients to discuss concerns.

Kim Driscoll
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Amsterdam inn is a local chain off three hotels owned by a family in New Brunswick. My son and I travelled from Saint John to attend a high school basketball tournament and stayed the night on Jan 4th. Check in was no issue, the standard. The rooms were very clean modern and comfortable. What sets this hotel apart is the service. After my sons Friday night game I asked Mary, the night manager if they had a laundromat or if she knew of someplace I could wash some uniforms. She then blew me away by offering to clean them in the hotel laundry. She said they would be folded waiting for me in the morning...you would NEVER get that at a big chain. It's that small town, looking out for each other I really look for...thank you. If your looking for a place in Fredericton stay here.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BobT_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Good afternoon!

Thank you for your response. We enjoy having teams stay with us in our locations. One of the perks we try to provide teams with is complimentary laundering of your uniforms. Anytime you are staying in one of our 4 locations we would be happy to do this for you ~ Just ask!!!

We look forward to having you again in the near future! Best of luck for the remainder of your Basketball Season! :)

Kim Driscoll
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is the only hotel i'll stay at in Fredericton - even if they weren't one of the most affordable places to stay (which they are) they are also the cleanest, and most comfortable and friendly hotels in the province.
I've stayed many times and have had almost all good experiences.
Only criticism that I could possibly give is for the hotel owners to re-evaluate one of the front desk overnight staff. He was the only unfriendly, and extremely unhelpful person that i've ever encountered at your hotel.
don't let that deter you, though. It would be worth it at twice the price.

Room Tip: Pick one off the main floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gregbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Happy New Year!

Thank you for your your feedback regarding your previous stays with us in our Fredericton location. We value the information provided by our clients so that we can refine our service when areas of opportunity are identified. We would love to connect with you to better understand your experience during your last stay. Our location manager Brad MacMillan call be reached directly at 1-506-474-5050. I can be reached in our Sussex location at 1-506-432-5050, ext 199. Both properties can also be connected through our toll free line 1-800-468-2828.

Once again thank you for your feedback. We look forward to hearing from you.

Kim Driscoll
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed at the hotel on Dec 6th, the only reason I haven't choosen 5 starts is that I didn't experience enough of the hotel. I was there on business and didn't get to the hotel until 1:30am. Staff at the counter was awake and very friendly, had everything set up for check in. Very clean and excellent beds. I was out by 9am for meetings but I cannot say anyting negitive about my experience with this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkrcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Happy Holidays!

We are glad you enjoyed your short stay with us in Fredericton. Hopefully during your next stay you will be able to spend more time in the hotel and in the Fredericton area. There are great restaurants, attractions and of course shopping in the city.

Safe travels!

Kim Driscoll,
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

And you can tell by the attention to detail. We stop regularly when driving through new brunswick :)

You can choose rooms that have a couch and bed. Nice duvets too.



What more to say. They have discount card for regular users. Call there are off season rates that are better than online.


:)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristineMcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Welcome back!

We are always happy to see familiar faces return to our properties. We are glad your have enjoyed your recent stay. All of our Inns have a variety of rooms and suites to choose from. Some of our suites have fireplaces, soaker tubs and even kitchenettes if you are looking for something extra special on your next visit.

There are times when we run last minute special promotion rates so you can check out our website or call us toll free to inquiry closer to the date of arrival.

We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future!

Have a wonderful day!

Kim Driscoll
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The Amsterdam Inn in Fredericton was a great place to stay on our recent drive through New Brunswick. Access was easy (just off the highway) and the beds were super-comfortable. The rooms were large and the free continental breakfast was very satisfying, as it included hard boiled eggs and a nice selection of bagels and muffins. Excellent shower with lots of very hot water. (You actually have to watch the tap setting, the water can be way too hot on full hot.)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shiftless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Good morning,

Thank you about letting us know about you recent stay in our Fredericton location. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will keep our ears open to ensure the hot water settings are at an appropriate level for our guests comfort.

We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider staying with us again if you return to New Brunswick in the future.

Have a wonderful day!

Kim Driscoll
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 20 in Fredericton
498 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fredericton Inn
Fredericton Inn
#6 of 20 in Fredericton
435 reviews
1.7 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton
2.9 mi away
Ramada Fredericton
Ramada Fredericton
#11 of 20 in Fredericton
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam
Address: 559 Bishop Dr, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3C 2M6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fredericton
#4 Business Hotel in Fredericton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fredericton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Amsterdam is a new Fredericton hotel located just minutes away from the city centre and providing its guest with easy access to everything that the New Brunswick capital has to offer, including its best restaurants, shopping venues and local attractions. If you are travelling for pleasure or have some free time in between your business meetings, we recommend visiting a few of the most popular area attractions, all located in the vicinity of our Quality Inn. Our top recommendations include: NB Sports Hall of Fame Beaverbrook Art Gallery The Fredericton Playhouse Theatre Kingswood Entertainment Center Kings Landing Historical Settlement Make every minute count during your stay at our Fredericton hotel Quality Inn Amsterdam features an onsite business centre with access to the Internet as well as copy and fax services that our business guests are welcome to use at any point during their stay. If you need to hold a meeting or catch up with your colleagues our banquet room will also be at your disposal. After a long day of work or sightseeing, you can unwind by challenging your friends to a game on our Nintendo Game System or work out in the exercise room. Additional amenities at our Fredericton hotel include: Free hot breakfast Free WiFi Free daily newspaper Guest laundry Quality Inn Amsterdam will welcome you in one of its spacious guest rooms or executive suites that are all equipped with everything you may need for a comfortable stay. All our standard room amenities are of the highest quality that guarantees an unforgettable experience. Book a room at this Fredericton hotel today to benefit from the best rates online and get the most value for your money. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Inn Fredericton Hotel Fredericton
Amsterdam Hotel Fredericton
Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam Fredericton, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing