We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above Average room and breakfast ... hall noise prevents higher rating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Fredericton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Nice hotel with comfortable bed, and clean room/linens with acceptable breakfast included.
I recommend you request room away from highway as windows and exterior walls are too thin to block noise from four lane highway. Room thermostat controls under window hvac unit that does not allow continued operation so between cycles you will hear road traffic, but highway was not busy late night or pre-commute traffic.
Walls between rooms are solid so did not hear neighbor room tv or conversation but you will hear every conversation in hallway and every guest room door open and close, and too bad for you if group arrives late ... especially if they are inconsiderate ... hall noise prevents me from rating this hotel better than ABOVE Average

Room Tip: Request reservation "away from" highway and/or rowdy guest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pickaname3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 258 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

Never a disappointment! There many hotels both nearby just off the highway, and downtown Fredericton. This is the best of the bunch. It's nothing fancy. It's true that the breakfast is a bit simple, but we don't stay. At this hotel for the breakfast. For that matter however, the breakfast is comparable to the Best Western down the street, and compared to. The Crowne Plaza and Delta downtown......they don't serve breakfast at all.
The rooms are large and spotless. The beds are super comfortable. The bathrooms are absolutely sterile. There's a fridge to keep things cool in the room, and for me, best of all...the windows open. Staff is friendly. Internet is free and fast. There's computer and printer in the lobby for all to use.
Don't try to. Use a GPS to locate this hotel. I've used three different ones, and they all make you drive in circles. Stop and ask for directions. Once you arrive however, you will be happy you chose this hotel. It's location provides you with peace and quiet for a great night's sleep.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank AnitaM155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Very clean place and friendly staff!! Would stay here again.
The breakfast had a lot of options for a continental breakfast.
The beds are super comfy. Nice decor throughout room and hotel.
Hard to find at first but glad we did.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

The rooms were absolutely spotless and modern, with a spotless bathroom and comfortable beds. The breakfast was a good continental breakfast with cereal, toast, oatmeal, yogurt, etc. It wasn't the hugest selection but there were plenty of items to choose from and all four of us ate well. Internet was free and easy to connect to. We were impressed and would stay here again at our next stop in Frederiction.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This is my third time staying here, and is my go-to for a reasonably-priced hotel in Fredericton. Spotless, nice rooms, and free breakfast. Much nicer than the typical budget hotels, but at a budget price. The staff are friendly and helpful, and appreciate the repeat business. Understandable that it is rated number one on TripAdvisor. That'how I found them.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Very nice modern room. We had 4 kids so we had a double queen room and an extra cot. No issues. Good breakfast but would have liked a few more choices. Breakfast was toast, bagels, fruit, yogurt, juices, coffee, hard boiled eggs. Very friendly staff. Good location.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Stayed here based on the reviews here in tripadvisor and found them to be accurate. Was met by Ruthie who was very friendly, professional and helpful. The room was very clean, especially the bathroom which was probably the cleanest I've ever seen and the bed was extremely comfortable. The internet is free and very fast and the breakfast was about as good as it gets for a continental breakfast. No complaints and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bagger06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 21 in Fredericton
532 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fredericton Inn
Fredericton Inn
#6 of 21 in Fredericton
468 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
1.7 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Fredericton
Comfort Inn Fredericton
#10 of 21 in Fredericton
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam

Address: 559 Bishop Dr, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3C 2M6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fredericton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fredericton
#4 Business Hotel in Fredericton
Price Range: $102 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Amsterdam is a new Fredericton hotel located just minutes away from the city centre and providing its guest with easy access to everything that the New Brunswick capital has to offer, including its best restaurants, shopping venues and local attractions. If you are travelling for pleasure or have some free time in between your business meetings, we recommend visiting a few of the most popular area attractions, all located in the vicinity of our Quality Inn. Our top recommendations include: NB Sports Hall of Fame Beaverbrook Art Gallery The Fredericton Playhouse Theatre Kingswood Entertainment Center Kings Landing Historical Settlement Make every minute count during your stay at our Fredericton hotel Quality Inn Amsterdam features an onsite business centre with access to the Internet as well as copy and fax services that our business guests are welcome to use at any point during their stay. If you need to hold a meeting or catch up with your colleagues our banquet room will also be at your disposal. After a long day of work or sightseeing, you can unwind by challenging your friends to a game on our Nintendo Game System or work out in the exercise room. Additional amenities at our Fredericton hotel include: Free hot breakfast Free WiFi Free daily newspaper Guest laundry Quality Inn Amsterdam will welcome you in one of its spacious guest rooms or executive suites that are all equipped with everything you may need for a comfortable stay. All our standard room amenities are of the highest quality that guarantees an unforgettable experience. Book a room at this Fredericton hotel today to benefit from the best rates online and get the most value for your money. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Inn Fredericton Hotel Fredericton
Amsterdam Hotel Fredericton
Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam Fredericton, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing