We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is this really my room???”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Fredericton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 29, 2011

"Wow".... that was my first reaction walking into my "Basic" room at the Amsterdam.

I read that it was the best rated accommodation in Fredericton, but I wasn't prepared for the exceptionally well thought out room that we were given.

The room was more like a modern condominium, very clean, one of the larger rooms I have stayed in. One regular bathroom with full shower/bath, in addition to the gigantic luxury bathtub for two (or three!) in the main room. The bed was quite comfortable (California King), and the bedding was clean and very comfortable as well.

We were travelling with a small baby, so the fridge and microwave and sink came in super handy. Not to mention a small assortment of dishes and cutlery. The new large screen LCD television was a great bonus as well. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the front desk clerk at the time went to great lengths to offer us assistance with getting dinner from a local restaurant..

One of the nicest well thought out rooms we have ever stayed in. Totally unexpected!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rational_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 260 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2011

This is my seocnd time staying at this location and I can't say enough about it. This hotel is not very old and it is also one of the cleanest hotel I have stayed at. Staff is always ready to help, the rooms are quite large and the beds are amongst the best you can have. All rooms are equipped with flat screen and premium cable. High speed internet works great and has no or unobstrusive speed limitations, which is great for working from the room. Included breakfast is just an add-on that makes this hotel one of the best place to stay in Fredericton. Had to stay in this town for business reason and other places were asking for ridiculous amounts of money. Even the Comfort Inn down the road was 30$ more expensice than the 97$ I ended paying at the Amsterdam, and this hotel has it beat by a mile. This is now my place to stay when in Fredericton.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boisverf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

The Amsterdam was a great hotel for our family of four travelling to PEI and Nova Scotia. Close to highway and local mall and theatres. Served small continental breakfast included. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. We stayed one night. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Stayed for 1 night, September 27-28. Reserved one room at the nightly government rate of $82 CAD. I booked my room through the hotel's reservation line and had no problem when requesting the government rate.

The hotel was a little tough to find as it is located on a street alongside several auto part shops. However, it is a 10-minute walk from the Regent Mall so it isn't completely isolated. My colleague and I chose the hotel because of its top reviews and because there wasn't much time to sightsee in Fredericton.

My room (107) was on the ground floor and had a queen bed with a sofa bed. It also had a bar fridge, desk, dresser and flat screen TV. The ground-floor rooms each have an extra door leading straight to the parking lot. I appreciated this in my room (easy to transport luggage to the car), but my colleague did not in hers.

The only fault I could find with the room was that the alarm clock was quite cheap. It was an old digital clock and when I shook it, the clock reset itself to 12:00. I was unsure whether the alarm would work, but it did when I tested it.

There is free wireless Internet in the hotel and a free terminal in the lobby's lounge. (The front desk staff can provide you the password.) The free continental breakfast has bagels, bread, cereal, danishes, muffins and boiled eggs, and there are always apples and oranges available for the taking.

Also on the first floor is a gym room containing a treadmill, recumbent bicycle, elliptical machine, universal gym and one large ball. The room looked clean, but my colleague said that the machines (particularly the treadmill) were quite old.

I can see why the Amsterdam Inn has such positive reviews. It is a clean, comfortable hotel with unexpected amenities. I definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again on a future visit.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smokedmeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed at this hotel twice after Labor day - once on the way to Halifax, and once on returning from Prince Edward Island.
I certainly don't know how anyone got a rate of $92. for a family of 4!!!!!!!!!!!! I booked well in advance and checked my rate several times before arriving (both times) - both on-line and by calling the hotel in person. Also checked AAA rates and senior rates. Payed approximately $143../ night for two persons, and they insisted that that was the BEST POSSIBLE rate available!!!!!!!!!!!! They told me that I WAS receiving their "AAA/Senior rate" which was a wonderful rate. Talked with the front desk staff in person prior to arriving for my second night stay.
I felt that the hotel was clean and comfortable, but nothing extraordinary. It is located on a turnoff from the highway, and you have to drive a distance to get into downtown Fredericton for dining, if you want something other than a mall type experience. Breakfast is strictly continental.
During both of my stays at this hotel, the inn was minimally booked. Perhaps the cost is why.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor room, as there is noise from the highway on both sides of the inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stanleymaxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Found with tripadvisor app after stopping at 3 other hotels (all $169 plus). Great room for $92. Clean, quiet and spacious for family of 4. Basic continental included. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OntarioRNmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

The title says it all! We spent a week in Maine and stayed in Fredericton on our way back home to Halifax.

Out of all the accomodations we stayed at during the week, Amsterdam Suites is one of our favorites.

Spacious, clean, comfortable....just completely impressive. I love crisp, fresh, clean, white bedding and this place had it all! It felt like you were in the comforts of your own home.

Its very close to restaurants and the shopping district.

Great way to end our wonderful vacation and we will most definately stay here again, next year!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GwenA_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 21 in Fredericton
535 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fredericton Inn
Fredericton Inn
#6 of 21 in Fredericton
485 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Fredericton
Comfort Inn Fredericton
#9 of 21 in Fredericton
218 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ramada Fredericton
Ramada Fredericton
#10 of 21 in Fredericton
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam

Address: 559 Bishop Dr, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3C 2M6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fredericton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fredericton
Price Range: $102 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Amsterdam is a new Fredericton hotel located just minutes away from the city centre and providing its guest with easy access to everything that the New Brunswick capital has to offer, including its best restaurants, shopping venues and local attractions. If you are travelling for pleasure or have some free time in between your business meetings, we recommend visiting a few of the most popular area attractions, all located in the vicinity of our Quality Inn. Our top recommendations include: NB Sports Hall of Fame Beaverbrook Art Gallery The Fredericton Playhouse Theatre Kingswood Entertainment Center Kings Landing Historical Settlement Make every minute count during your stay at our Fredericton hotel Quality Inn Amsterdam features an onsite business centre with access to the Internet as well as copy and fax services that our business guests are welcome to use at any point during their stay. If you need to hold a meeting or catch up with your colleagues our banquet room will also be at your disposal. After a long day of work or sightseeing, you can unwind by challenging your friends to a game on our Nintendo Game System or work out in the exercise room. Additional amenities at our Fredericton hotel include: Free hot breakfast Free WiFi Free daily newspaper Guest laundry Quality Inn Amsterdam will welcome you in one of its spacious guest rooms or executive suites that are all equipped with everything you may need for a comfortable stay. All our standard room amenities are of the highest quality that guarantees an unforgettable experience. Book a room at this Fredericton hotel today to benefit from the best rates online and get the most value for your money. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Inn Fredericton Hotel Fredericton
Amsterdam Hotel Fredericton
Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam Fredericton, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing