We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun place to visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Science East

Science East
Ranked #5 of 52 things to do in Fredericton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Science East's mission is to inspire and inform through hands-on science experiences. The Science Centre has over 100 exhibits that teach the basics of science in a fun and entertaining way. You can interact with exotic insects, make patterns with a laser beam, create a mini-tornado and lots more. And with something for all ages, there is no better way to get your hands on science! PLAY with more than 150 hands-on science exhibits for a one-of-a-kind experience, plus don't miss the dungeon museum!DISCOVER and explore the only science playground in Atlantic Canada, featuring a climbing wall, human gyroscope and much, much more!LEARN at our extensive camp programs that run through the summer, March Break and on school PD days.
FREDERICTON
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun place to visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

It`s been awhile since I`ve been here, but they have alot of fun things for kids to see and do. It is also a great llearning experience for children. On Saturdays you could stop by the farmers market which is right beside Science East before or after bringing your children here.

Helpful?
1 Thank JOLENE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    27
    10
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place to spend a couple of hours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

This is wonderful for kids but adults love it too. So much to see and do. A fun day and you learn lots through doing and experiencing. Its in an old building that had once been the city jail.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank SueBee62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Sci East: quaint and quirky”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

quaint small town sci museum, the one in Halifax is much better
fun for young kids not much for older ones

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KevinFromOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xxx
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome experience!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

This was a very nice way to spend an afternoon. We enjoyed this visit very much and we encourage anyone to drop by and experience this place!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Jam-Packed with Things to Do!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Took my 13-year-old granddaughter and 5-year-old grandson, expecting we'd spend a couple of hours there then go on to other attractions in Fredericton. Spent at least four hours there and had to promise grandson we'd go again next time I visit them! They both really enjoyed it. I would say the biggest hit was the large chess game in the yard at the back: you have to carry the pieces around and they spent quite some time doing that! But the whole building is jam-packed with things to do, all kinds of puzzles and information presented in fun ways. There was also a science show which looked at how to make a feather and a coin drop at the same rate. The presenter was excellent, managing to keep a large number of daycare children enthralled! There's a gift shop with neat stuff too.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Polygona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Science East also viewed

Fredericton, New Brunswick
 
Fredericton, New Brunswick
Fredericton, New Brunswick
 

Been to Science East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing