We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time to Find a New Restaurant to Experience”
Review of Wolastoq Wharf

Wolastoq Wharf
Ranked #3 of 243 Restaurants in Fredericton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed October 15, 2017

This restaurant used to be a favourite place for us to dine when in Fredericton but our last two experiences have been less than stellar. My husband usually has the seafood risotto and sadly this time the presentation was not appetizing nor was the taste. I had the salmon with Asian noodles and I was unable to eat the noodles as they were so salty. The shrimp spring roll appetizer was nice. My meal was removed from our bill which was fine, but I would rather pay for a good meal.

We have decided that this restaurant is not for us any more and we will dine elsewhere.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MJP695rue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Wolastoq Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Hi MJP695rue! Thank you for sharing your comments. It is our goal to make everyone's visit enjoyable and memorable for the right reasons. We didn't do that for you. My apologies for letting you down (twice). Perhaps in time you'll give us another opportunity to give you a pleasant dining experience. We will try harder.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (732)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 95 of 732 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

This was my first visit and my girlfriends second visit. The food was amazing. We both had chowder to start with shrimp rolls and bacon wrapped Scollops for mains. The service was incredible. Our servers name was Heather and she was very polite upbeat and talkative engaging in conversation with any questions we had. I would strongly recommend this place to anyone who live in the city looking to try new places to eat or to a to anyone who is visiting the city.

2  Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Wolastoq Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

We appreciate your comments, Andrew P. The chowder is excellent, as are the bacon wrapped scallops. And Heather has that gift! She loves to talk to people. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

My wife and I visited for lunch, AGAIN! It was even better than pervious visits. We were immediately given our choice of the few remaining tables, so we picked one by the window. We both had the Soup du Jour: Roasted Red Pepper which was ecellant; thick with a wonderful flavour. My wife had the Lobster Mac and Cheese which she thourougly enjoyed; full of lobster with a very flavourable sauce. I had the Seafood Paella which was outstanding! Full of seafood (small scallops, small and large shrimp, calamari and mussels in the shell), a wonderful sauce accompanied with rice pilaf. Our meal was complimented with a lovely glass of Peelee Island Sauvignon Blanc. We will certainly be returning for another visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Wolastoq Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Thank you, Fred S! Your review made me hungry just reading it! You made excellent choices from the menu. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

Another wonderful meal Started with a bottle of Italian white then fresh Oysters, Mains were Lobster and the other was Scallops. Tasty properly prepared with nice veggies.
Wait staff are very inviting, knowledgeable and prompt Katrina was very helpful with picking out entrees etc.

1  Thank Amelia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Wolastoq Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Thank you Amelia K! Katrina can certainly help anyone with menu selections. We're pleased to know you enjoyed your dining experience. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

Took business clients out for dinner. Based on the menu, price and ratings we had high expectations. Appetizer was basic and Risotto was not cooked. Definitely not ‘fine dining’.

Thank Tara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Wolastoq Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Hi Tara G - I'm sorry to hear we didn't live up to your expectations. As hard as we try, once in a while we have that "off" day, whether it's dealing with a staff shortage, or someone not performing at their best. Your comments are appreciated, as they help keep us humble, and continue to strive to be the best.
If you'd be willing to try us again, let me know personally. I give you my guarantee that you won't be disappointed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wolastoq Wharf also viewed

Fredericton, New Brunswick
Fredericton, New Brunswick
 
Fredericton, New Brunswick
 
Fredericton, New Brunswick
Fredericton, New Brunswick
 

Been to Wolastoq Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing