We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panago

Panago
Ranked #136 of 222 Restaurants in Fredericton
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Ecvellent service. Love the online ordering. The few times we've ordered delivery it was there before the time we were told to expect it. Excellent fresh ingredients, whole wheat crust option and the pizza isn't greasy like many others.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Pizzas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Love their pizzas. Nice to have different options than just the regular types. Love their chicken pizzas as well as their caesar salads! Really tasty food.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank TotalChaos376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food - great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

The staff are always friendly, and the food has always been terrific - a great bargain!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Can't beat the Veggie Korma pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

I love this place. Ever since trying Panago pizza a few years back out west, I was hooked. I was glad to see it come to Fredericton when I moved back East. I love the variety of the pizzas, the fresh salads, and the quality ingredients. The veggie korma is my new favourite!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SeenaC-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bad, overpriced, pizza”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

Pros:
You get to watch them make the bad pizza
Dip to give moisture and flavour to the bad pizza

Cons:
Dry tasteless tough crust
Insufficient and bland red sauce
Insufficient toppings

I did request double sauce on a pizza, not enough. I requested triple sauce and it was too slippery for the meager toppings to stay on but the crust was still undesirable. The main problem is that their Italian sauce is too fresh and bland. Too hard to judge the quality of the cheese since if forms a crisp layer too thin to taste. I can see selling pizza of this quality in a school cafeteria but trying to charge $15/person is not reasonable.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Les G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panago also viewed

Fredericton, New Brunswick
Fredericton, New Brunswick
 
Fredericton, New Brunswick
Fredericton, New Brunswick
 
Fredericton, New Brunswick
Fredericton, New Brunswick
 

Been to Panago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing