We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frequent Traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Fredericton
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Fredericton
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    163
    172
    125
    91
See reviews for
245
187
30
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
bloomfield nb
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

from the moment we looked at their banquet room ,to the time we actually had the reception, we felt well taken care of .The owner and staff were accommodating and made us feel very comfortable. All of my out of town guests stayed at the hotel and were happy with their rooms and comfy beds ...After a long day of decorating , those nice, clean beds were appreciated The continental breakfast was full at all times. Great value ! THANKS!
Kathleen Beuree

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katgalnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

In town for business meetings and we stayed here for three nights in the room with two queen beds. The front desk sent us upstairs because he said it was "one of the nicer rooms" - I do not want to imagine the condition of the other rooms if this room was already nice. The corners of the room and the carpet along side the walls were covered in dust. I dropped my phone charger on the floor and the dust on the carpet "blew up" - dust literally everywhere. The beds were squeaky and you could hear the springs every time you move. Everything is just really old and worn out. Bad air ventilation as well. Feel free to stay here if you have no concerns for your health and cleanliness. Oh and if you hate taking showers, this is a great hotel to use as an excuse for not taking one. The hot water is lukewarm at best and the water pressure is the worst. Be warned.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank itsudemodokodemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fredericton hotels

Lower Onslow
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Rear hotel entrance unlocked at all times, maybe not safest. Breakfast poor. Room clean, sufficient to our needs.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

In our room while fairly priced, and very nicely presented the floor needs support near the vanity alcove as we nearly fell there twice. The staff was super and the manager very helpful. Breakfast was ok and well supplied. We slept fairly well but the walls and structure need some work. The TV picture was so grainy as to be disturbing so we left it off. For a one night stay overall is was fair.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
2.9 mi away
Ramada Fredericton
Ramada Fredericton
#9 of 20 in Fredericton
570 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fredericton Inn
Fredericton Inn
#6 of 20 in Fredericton
431 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 20 in Fredericton
484 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Fredericton
Comfort Inn Fredericton
#10 of 20 in Fredericton
199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Fredericton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Fredericton

Property: Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Fredericton
Address: 958 Prospect St, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3B 2T8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Fredericton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Fredericton 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Fredericton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wandlyn Hotel Fredericton
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Fredericton New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing