We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Fredericton
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Fredericton
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed here early February with my husband. All we wanted was a cheap place that was clean, and this place delivered! The staff were very warm and friendly, the hotel was clean, and our rooms were very clean, comfortable, and warm and toasty, despite it being -30 degrees outside! Honestly, the bed was the most comfortable we'd ever slept in at a hotel! The breakfast was also great, as was the pool. I highly recommend this place to anyone who wants a really clean, comfortable place to spend the night at a very reasonable price!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alaina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (677)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Fredericton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

524 - 530 of 677 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013

We were in Fredericton for 2 nights, and needed a cheap place to stay that would let us bring a small dog. The Ho Jo was $85 a night * tax. Perfect.
The room was plain and dated but certainly clean enough, and had an outside door which was perfect for the dog.
The hotel amenities such as the pool and breakfast area left something to be desired, but hey I wasn't expecting much to be honest. My wife said the pool had too much chlorine, and her eyes were bothering her all day afterward.
Good enough for the price is what we're dealing with here, and the Ho Jo was just that for us.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JordanZS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
Drummond
63
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed in this hotel on 8 Feb 2012 with my family. Room was with 2 Queen beds hwever it was too creep. No almirah or storage space for a family, no iron board, no microwave. We complaint about lights not working but not resolved. Room was installed with 1 window ac and it was too noisy, not enough heating. No space to move around in the room after putting ur luggage and with a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 kids - 12yrs & 2 yrs). Though breakfast was okay and staff was helpful for early checkin.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Deepak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Rooms were dusty and had a terrible smell, my mother refused to even shower here. Staff were not friendly; they claim to be dog friendly but when we informed them we had a dog they scowled and asked if "it sheds", which of course she does, and then they charged us an extra fee up front because of this. We wondered why the hotel was so cheap and now we know.. It's a dump.
Only positives; it was warm and bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AS-MG-Fred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Solange B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
0.7 mi away
Fredericton Inn
Fredericton Inn
#6 of 21 in Fredericton
460 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ramada Fredericton
Ramada Fredericton
#10 of 21 in Fredericton
598 reviews
9.4 mi away
Riverside Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Fredericton
Comfort Inn Fredericton
#9 of 21 in Fredericton
217 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Fredericton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Fredericton

Address: 958 Prospect St, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3B 2T8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Fredericton
Price Range: $78 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Fredericton 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Fredericton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wandlyn Hotel Fredericton
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Fredericton New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing