We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Space Management”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Fredericton
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Fredericton
Dieppe
1 review
“Space Management”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed in this hotel on 8 Feb 2012 with my family. Room was with 2 Queen beds hwever it was too creep. No almirah or storage space for a family, no iron board, no microwave. We complaint about lights not working but not resolved. Room was installed with 1 window ac and it was too noisy, not enough heating. No space to move around in the room after putting ur luggage and with a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 kids - 12yrs & 2 yrs). Though breakfast was okay and staff was helpful for early checkin.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Deepak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    161
    172
    121
    90
See reviews for
241
185
30
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Rooms were dusty and had a terrible smell, my mother refused to even shower here. Staff were not friendly; they claim to be dog friendly but when we informed them we had a dog they scowled and asked if "it sheds", which of course she does, and then they charged us an extra fee up front because of this. We wondered why the hotel was so cheap and now we know.. It's a dump.
Only positives; it was warm and bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AS-MG-Fred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fredericton hotels

Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 12, 2012

My husband and I got stuck in a snow storm on our way to Halifax and had to stop for the night. We tried a few different hotels in the area but this was the only one that we found was priced reasonably, so we decided to stay. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room much nicer than we expected based on the previous reviews; we were in a quiet hallway and the bed was so comfortable! The room had a huge TV and a very nice washroom, and the carpet was very clean! The hot tub and sauna area was very relaxing and the free breakfast was exactly what we needed to get back on the road. Our stranding turned out to be a very pleasant experience thanks to this hotel, will definitely return!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shelburne
2 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We tried to spend one night here in Dec. 2012. We were shown 2 separate rooms and the beds had hair and fuzz in them. The front desk gal took our word for it although we would have preferred someone come and take a look as well. Maybe they were short handed? The whole Hotel was very tired looking but all I expect is a clean room and CLEAN beds. The rates are very good and include breakfast. Hope things improve soon!

Room Tip: Check the beds first thing- if it matters to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
0.7 mi away
Fredericton Inn
Fredericton Inn
#6 of 20 in Fredericton
419 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
Ramada Fredericton
Ramada Fredericton
#9 of 20 in Fredericton
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
1.6 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Fredericton
Comfort Inn Fredericton
#11 of 20 in Fredericton
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Fredericton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Fredericton

Property: Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Fredericton
Address: 958 Prospect Street, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3B 2T8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Fredericton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Fredericton 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Fredericton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wandlyn Hotel Fredericton
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Fredericton New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing