We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Fredericton
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Delta Fredericton is very clean and great hotel. It is conveniently located in downtown. Don't forget to walk the beach. It has an outdoor pool too. We asked for 2 Qeen beds as it was my son and I on the road trip. We found the place very comfortable.

Room Tip: If travelling with kids you can request a microwave and ask for room facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skhanna2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta_Manager_FRE, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Hello skhanna2014,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to describe your experience on Trip Advisor. I am glad you and your son were able to unwind and enjoy the comfort of the Delta Fredericton. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    181
    42
    16
    8
See reviews for
139
207
25
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Beautiful view of the St. Jean River, screened windows that open which is a much welcome alternative to AC, well-stocked shop in the lobby, great restaurant and pool bar and friendly front desk staff. Now that I am staying in the Delta Halifax, which is poorly run and shabby by comparison, I appreciate the Delta Fredericton even more.

Room Tip: River side. Away from elevators and ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta_Manager_FRE, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Hello Colette L,
Thank you for your business and sharing your feedback with us. I am glad you were able to enjoy our hotel and its services. I look forward to your return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We spent the day at the Delta lounging by their pool and had a great lunch overlooking the river and exceptional drink service from Chelsie. It's a great way to spend a sunny day and on Saturdays they have a DJ playing in the afternoon. Feels like a Carribean resort!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta_Manager_FRE, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Hi Heather U,
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience online. We often hear similar comments from our guests regarding the resort like atmosphere. Who needs to spend all that money on airfare south when you get the same experience in Fredericton ;) We hope to see you again next time you are traveling this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We enjoyed a lovely weekend at the Delta in July. The service was wonderful, and rooms comfortable. We had just two complaints: we were on the front-facing side of the hotel with the air-conditioning system on the roof in front of us. It was *very* noisy - it sounded like planes landing all night long. Spring for a riverside room if you can. Also, the "Dip" patio bar is fantastic, beautifully located on the river. But it was insanely crowded with non-guests - who are allowed to use the outside pool. The pool was wall-to-wall people and far too crowded to swim in. It was also very noisy by the pool with loud dance music being played. For our gathering, which included kids and older adults, this was not especially enjoyable and we felt that this was a hotel amenity that we paid to use but could not. On the upside, the salt water indoor pool is open only to guests and was not at all crowded. Overall, we were pleased with our stay and would return.

Room Tip: Request a river-facing room. The view is much nicer and the room will be MUCH quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GloriaAlexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta_Manager_FRE, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Hello GloriaAlexis,
Thank you for staying with us sharing your feedback online. It sounds like you enjoyed your time with us. It is true the outdoor pool can get crowded on a hot day however if you speak with a Supervisor at the Pool Bar they would be more than happy to find you a comfortable spot by the pool. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montréal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

NIce patio around the pool area facing the river. Burger, wings, nachos on the pool are worth it. Do not go for the hotel's restaurant. Much too expensive for overcooked rice and samon! When we arrive in our room, we noticed a few huge black spiders around the window. The room was cleaned and they offered us wine and appetizers. However, we had to change room the next morning, having found 5 other spiders during the night ....make sure the window is closed. The second night, the hotel ran out of hot water - a cold shower we took! Windows could be cleaner

Room Tip: the view on the river is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brigitte007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta_Manager_FRE, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hello brigitte007,
Thank you for choosing Delta Fredericton and giving us your feedback on Trip Advisor. We use guest feedback to help us improve our services on a regular basis. I will be sure to pass along your Food and Beverage comments to our Executive Chef and your hot water concern to our Maintenance Director. I do apologize for the presents of spiders in your room and recommend guests keep their screens closed for this reason. We do clean the outside of our windows on a regular basis using a professional window cleaning company. It just so happens that you missed them by a day. I hope it did not detract so much from your stay to prevent you from staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed here for three nights on a business trip in June 2014. The meeting rooms and the hotel rooms were very nice and the view of the river was fantastic. This hotel is not in the downtown area and it is situated in a very quiet spot along the river. We enjoyed the lunch buffet in the restaurant and the clam/seafood chowder we had in our banquet was amazing!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikefar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta_Manager_FRE, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Hello Mikefar,
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear you were able to relax at our "Urban Resort" and away from the downtown traffic. It sounds like your banquet was a success as well. We hope to see you again soon when you are back in Fredericton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

From the greeting at the front desk on arrival, less than two minute check in and greeted by a really nice room attendant outside my room, it was an "A"One experience from start to finish. Love this hotel.
Had a great experience outside at the Dip patio bar and the food was awesome. It was like a home away from home. Everyone needs to experience the hospitality from the Delta Fredericton.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank andy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta_Manager_FRE, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Hi andy c,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am thrilled you enjoyed the hotel and services offered on your recent stay with us. The DIP Pool Bar and Grill is having a great positive impact on our guest experience. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 20 in Fredericton
515 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
2.0 mi away
Fredericton Inn
Fredericton Inn
#6 of 20 in Fredericton
445 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ramada Fredericton
Ramada Fredericton
#11 of 20 in Fredericton
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton
Address: 225 Woodstock Rd, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3B 2H8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fredericton
#1 Business Hotel in Fredericton
#2 Family Hotel in Fredericton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the banks of the St. John River, just minutes from the heart of downtown activity, Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton is the perfect blend of city life and waterfront resort. We are Atlantic Canada's only urban resort! Our Fredericton hotel's recent renovation in 2012 provides you with updated public spaces and guest rooms. Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton offers a contemporary home base from which you can explore the best sights and sounds of the city. We boast a picturesque location, an array of thoughtful in-room amenities, and hotel amenities and services that are perfect for business and leisure travel. Our Fredericton hotel's spacious rooms and suites are intelligently designed and they feature Wi-Fi access, deluxe bedding, and an ergonomic desk. In our hotel restaurant, URBAN GRILL, you will discover an oasis of culinary pleasures. Our signature spa is a perfect place to unwind and we offer 2 swimming pools on site. Begin planning your visit to Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton, a top choice among hotels in Fredericton NB. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Fredericton Hotel Fredericton
Delta Hotel Fredericton
Fredericton Delta Hotel
Delta Hotels By Marriott Fredericton New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing