We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Fredericton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Recently my girlfriend and I, tried the recently revamped Urban Grill in the Delta Hotel, and was thoroughly IMPRESSED! We enjoyed the food, the atmosphere and the incredible wait staff. The worst part of the dinner was deciding what we would have to eat, it was all verrrrry tasty. "You gotta eat here"

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Thor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta_Manager_FRE, Public Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Thor A - Thank you for taking the time to share your dining experience with us on-line. We're so happy to read that you and your girlfriend enjoyed your recent visit to our restaurant, and we thank you for the great feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to [catch] URBAN GRILL and the Delta Fredericton in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (697)
There are newer reviews for Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

585 - 591 of 697 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2013

The Delta Fredericton, fresly and very recently renovated, is a warm, friendly and wonderful place to stay, whether it be for family, leasure or work related reasons, you cannot go wrong with Delta Fredericton :) Staff are very friendly and always welcoming :) Merci beaucoup ! A la prochaine !

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyDieppeNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta_Manager_FRE, Public Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear WendyDieppeNB - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on-line. I enjoyed reading your review of your recent stay with us, and I'm happy to know that our friendly and welcoming staff certainly add to your overall experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Fredericton in the future! Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

My wife and I have never written a review on hotels, but we often check the reviews on tripadvisor when travelling to new areas.
Although we've stayed at this hotel many times since it opened years ago, this was our first stay since the completion of the renovations, plus it was a special occasion with family joining us for hors d'oeuvres in our room and dinner. And WOW, Cheryl at the front desk and Nadine who spoiled us in our room service did make it a very special occasion.
For brevity, I say great, clean, renovated hotel at a beautiful location on the river; awesome treatment by staff and excellent food at their restaurants...highly recommended if you want a first class hotel with service which is a cut above the rest.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river have the better view, but we had a great large room facing the city.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camille D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta_Manager_FRE, Public Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear Camille D - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on-line. I'm certainly happy that you and your husband chose to provide us with your feedback, and we're happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, including our guest service, recent renovations and culinary delights. We will be sure to share your compliments with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Fredericton in the future! Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

My wife and I don't usually write reviews on Hotels but since we had such a great stay at the Delta Fredericton, we had to mention a few people. We stayed in room 409 from Dec 3rd to Dec 5th. The room was very clean with a nice view on the river. Cheryl at the front desk took very good care of us and our dog, she would always say hi and give my dog some treats. Sarah at the Starbucks downstairs was also very friendly to us and remembered how we liked our coffees from the last time we stayed here. We were very impressed by the fact that these two employees remembered who we were and what we were doing in Fredericton. To us, this is A+ customer services. We would recommend this hotel to anybody who is here for fun or business.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view on the river, it is beautiful even during winter time.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luger48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta_Manager_FRE, Public Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Luger48 - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on-line. It was a pleasure reading your review of your recent stay with us and we thank you for the wonderful feedback on two of our employees; we will be sure to share this feedback with them and congratulate them on providing excellent guest service. We look forward to welcoming you, your wife and your dog back to the Delta Fredericton in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

All rooms updated in the last couple of years, I found all aspects of the hotel, including my king room, to be excellent. Set right on the river, there's some nice walking to be done. Short drive to downtown. Great staff, good restaurant ($27 buffet breakfast is a bit much). Room was very spacious, immaculately clean, stylishly furnished, beautiful bathroom, free in-room internet (if you are a Delta rewards member...free sign up) was very fast and allowed VPN passthru (good for biz travellers).

The only partial annoyances were the noise generated by the bathroom vent which couldn't be turned off. Not a huge deal as it was quieter, though still audible, with the bathroom door closed. The other was the relative lack of parking. I'd expect more parking for a hotel this size.

I absolutely plan to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ensure you get a room facing the river. The windows aren't huge, but it's still nice to wak...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbandbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta_Manager_FRE, Public Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear dbandbb - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on-line. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, including our hotel renovations, beautiful view of the St. John River and friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Fredericton in the future! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stayed at the Delta Fredericton recently for an event.

There was plenty of parking for the car and check in was quick and easy.

The rooms were clean and comfortable and the one I was in had a balcony door.

The bathroom was clean and well laid out.

The TV was well positioned and very good.

I did not try the internet so I cannot comment on it.

I had a meal in the dining room and it was excellent - great flavor, good service and a reasonable price.

I also stopped in the bar for a drink and to hear the entertainment, it’s a great spot.

The hotel is located in a great location beside the river so I was able to take advantage of the nearby trails and do a short run.

It is about a 5 minute drive from downtown.

I would recommend the Delta Fredericton.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seafoodtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta_Manager_FRE, Public Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Seafoodtraveler - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on-line. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we thank you for your wonderful feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Fredericton in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed at hotel in early September Great accomodations, very attentive staff and clean rooms. Would go back when in Fredericton as this is very centrally locayed. Wifi signal and business center made trip comfortable. Compliments to the Front desk staff who were very helpful in every way.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldbeerlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta_Manager_FRE, Public Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear oldbeerlover - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on-line. I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, including our newly renovated accommodations, amenities and friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Fredericton on your next visit to our beautiful city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 21 in Fredericton
527 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
2.0 mi away
Fredericton Inn
Fredericton Inn
#6 of 21 in Fredericton
459 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ramada Fredericton
Ramada Fredericton
#10 of 21 in Fredericton
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton

Address: 225 Woodstock Rd, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3B 2H8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fredericton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fredericton
#2 Family Hotel in Fredericton
Price Range: $133 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the banks of the St. John River, just minutes from the heart of downtown activity, Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton is the perfect blend of city life and waterfront resort. We are Atlantic Canada's only urban resort! Our Fredericton hotel's recent renovation in 2012 provides you with updated public spaces and guest rooms. Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton offers a contemporary home base from which you can explore the best sights and sounds of the city. We boast a picturesque location, an array of thoughtful in-room amenities, and hotel amenities and services that are perfect for business and leisure travel. Our Fredericton hotel's spacious rooms and suites are intelligently designed and they feature Wi-Fi access, deluxe bedding, and an ergonomic desk. In our hotel restaurant, URBAN GRILL, you will discover an oasis of culinary pleasures. Our signature spa is a perfect place to unwind and we offer 2 swimming pools on site. Begin planning your visit to Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton, a top choice among hotels in Fredericton NB. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Fredericton Hotel Fredericton
Delta Hotel Fredericton
Fredericton Delta Hotel
Delta Hotels By Marriott Fredericton New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing