We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience - with one exception”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Fredericton
Certificate of Excellence
canada
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience - with one exception”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed here because our child was participating in a tournament at UNB, consequently, we got a great rate ($114.00/nt), because the Delta was affiliated with the tournament. There is lots of parking. The location is quiet and scenic, with a beautiful walking trail along the River.
With one exception, the staff were all friendly, helpful and accomodating. I dealt with 3 different front desk clerks. The two females were wonderful. They did their very best to make sure our stay was pleasant. The one male clerk was rude, condescending, and extremely unhelpful and not accomodating at all. Whenever I had reason to speak to the front desk staff, I was sure to avoid him, after having two unpleasant encounters. Other guests also indicated that he was rude to them.
The fitness centre is small, but well-equipped. It is in a great location, over-looking the indoor pool, so a parent can work-out while keeping an eye on a youngster in the pool!
The various restaurant decks are lovely. The food is delicious - though a bit pricey. The staff, esp the outdoor waitstaff and bartenders, were fun and friendly. Even the two housekeepers I interacted with were friendly and helpful.
Overall it was a very positive experience, with the exception of the male front desk clerk (I took his name, but will not publish it here.) I would stay here again, and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool and the river are the best. I would suggest 5th floor or higher for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingsooncanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta_Manager_FRE, Public Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear travellingsooncanada - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on-line. Please allow me to firstly apologize for your experience with one of our team members, and I assure you that we will be looking into this matter for you. I am happy though that you were still able to enjoy your stay with us, as well as our amenities, dining and friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Fredericton in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    181
    42
    16
    8
See reviews for
139
207
25
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I stay here 1 night with Safeway tour. I find hotel staff to be friendly. Lots of plugs and adapters for your mobile devices in our room. There us USB plub, HDMI plug, RCA plugs. Shower is powerful, linen is of good quality. Good quality shampoo and soap. There is a Starbucks in the lobby. Diplomat restaurant which opens 24 hr is next to This hotel. I heard Diplomat restaurant has all you can eat breakfast for $3.99 but I cannot confirm this.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sysy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta_Manager_FRE, Public Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear sysy007 - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on-line. I'm happy that you enjoyed your night with us at the hotel, as well as our hotel amenities, offerings and our friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Fredericton in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill,Ma
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

On our way to Prince Edward Island we stopped over in Fredrickton for a night at the Delta. We stayed here 4 years ago and the hotel has been completely done over. With a much more modern look, the layout was the same. The front desk was efficient and friendly and we decided to upgrade to a river view of the St John river. The rooms (we had booked 2 with family) were side by side with a breathtaking view of the river. The clouds were refecting in the water so beautifully, made for a mystical appearance which made our photographer husbands very happy and the pictures were beautiful. We were there a short time when the front desk had delivered a cheese/ fruit platter and 4 glases of delicious red wine with a wonderful welcome note. This was unexpected and very much appreciated. We ate an early dinner at the hotel pub. We sat outside on the patio with another breathtaking view of the St John. Our server Esther was a lovely young lady who couldn't do enough for us. The food was great pub grub.. Ahi salad, fish/ chips/ burgers all delicious served with fries and cold slaw. The showers were large, no tub which was fine, nice products and large king beds with large flat screen. Breakfast was good too but a bit pricey. They do have a coffee shop in lobby with pastry and we wished after we had done that. Beautiful gift shop, great outdoor pool with alot of outside seating for both the pub and a more upscale restaurant as well. Definately recommend this hotel. Very friendly staff and a great experience all around.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irishprincess2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta_Manager_FRE, Public Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear JandK786 - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on-line. I was so pleased to read your review and I'm happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, as well as our newly renovated hotel, amenities and offerings. We hope you also enjoyed your time in Prince Edward Island, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Fredericton in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is an amazing hotel with polished staff who provide for a relaxing stay. The hotel provides nearly every amenity you could hope for. In particular they have the best patio in the city with an outdoor pool over-looking the river and with a pool-side bar with very friendly and fun staff. The rooms were very clean and exquisite. The guests who stay there are mostly business people, couples, and groups who are making use of their ballroom. I can be a fairly critical reviewer, but I had a perfect stay here with abolutely no problems. I highly recommend staying here and will stay here again every time I have the opportunity.

Tim

Room Tip: If you book a room online they give you the option of choosing a room on a higher floor and further...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stopped in Fredericton on a recent road trip to PEI (1 night going, 1 night coming back), and we absolutely LOVED this hotel!

The hotel is located right along the river, you can get an upgraded room with a river view for a nominal fee, definitely worth it! The hotel itself is beautiful, it looks brand new, has a large patio / deck area in the back with a pool, a Starbucks inside the lobby, and every facility and convenience you would expect from a Delta.

The room itself ... OUTSTANDING! Very modern and bright, without being "too" modern (W comes to mind), and one of the best bathrooms i have ever had at any hotel, anywhere! Tons of counter space, a great shower, in general a very large and spacious bathroom, which is appreciated.

The location is a short walk from the downtown core, you can walk along the river, or you can take a straight line along the main street into downtown, its only about a 10 minute walk. There are other hotels which are located right in the core (e.g. Lord Beaverbrook), but this hotel is much better. Free wi-fi and free parking, warm and friendly staff that are super helpful and welcoming, what more could you ask for? We highly recommend it!

Room Tip: River view is a MUST, worth paying for the upgrade. If you want a bathtub instead of stand-up shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JandK786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a conference and the newly renovated rooms made me feel like I was in a boutique hotel in Toronto. The many different connectivity ports were excellent for me to conduct my business but would be equally great for parents bringing portable DVD players for their kids or even a gaming system. The only complaint I would have is that the hotel pub was sub par on both service and food quality especially for the price point but that seemed to be the case for all of Fredericton.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DK44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta_Manager_FRE, Public Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear DK44 - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on-line. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, as well as our recent renovations and amenities, including our SmartDesk. I was sorry to hear about your dining experience in the Lounge, and I hope that we have an opportunity to make this up to you at another time. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Fredericton in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Great hotel, very helpful staff, one of the best I have stayed in, and guess what...... There are even hooks to hang coats on, not on hanger in wardrobe, but a proper hook on the wall .... How many hotels have you been in that have coat hooks, probably none to very few. A simple thing you may think, but so useful, especially if you have a wet coat! You should go and experience this great 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SFord1163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta_Manager_FRE, Public Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear SFord1163 - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on-line. I'm so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, as well as our hotel amenities and offerings. I hope that you also enjoyed your visit to our beautiful city of Fredericton. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Fredericton in the future! Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 20 in Fredericton
515 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
2.0 mi away
Fredericton Inn
Fredericton Inn
#6 of 20 in Fredericton
445 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ramada Fredericton
Ramada Fredericton
#11 of 20 in Fredericton
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton
Address: 225 Woodstock Rd, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3B 2H8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fredericton
#1 Business Hotel in Fredericton
#2 Family Hotel in Fredericton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the banks of the St. John River, just minutes from the heart of downtown activity, Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton is the perfect blend of city life and waterfront resort. We are Atlantic Canada's only urban resort! Our Fredericton hotel's recent renovation in 2012 provides you with updated public spaces and guest rooms. Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton offers a contemporary home base from which you can explore the best sights and sounds of the city. We boast a picturesque location, an array of thoughtful in-room amenities, and hotel amenities and services that are perfect for business and leisure travel. Our Fredericton hotel's spacious rooms and suites are intelligently designed and they feature Wi-Fi access, deluxe bedding, and an ergonomic desk. In our hotel restaurant, URBAN GRILL, you will discover an oasis of culinary pleasures. Our signature spa is a perfect place to unwind and we offer 2 swimming pools on site. Begin planning your visit to Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton, a top choice among hotels in Fredericton NB. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Fredericton Hotel Fredericton
Delta Hotel Fredericton
Fredericton Delta Hotel
Delta Hotels By Marriott Fredericton New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing