We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Fredericton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed at the Delta Fredericton for the wrestling nationals. The room was extremely comfortable and there were some nice touches like hooks for heavy coats at the front door and pin point reading lights on each side of the bed. The bed was like heaven...comfy and soft but still supportive. The front desk were very helpful with all the questions I had . Also for being host hotel for the national wrestling championships, it was very quiet. The experience was wonderful.

Room Tip: all are good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ssrtb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta_Manager_FRE, Public Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear ssrtb,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on-line.

I'm happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as our recent hotel renovations, and I'll be sure to pass along your compliments to our Front Desk team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Fredericton in the future!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (719)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

675 - 681 of 719 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

Hopefully, when the construction is complete, this will be a very nice hotel. We were not told of the ongoing construction when we made our reservations. After a very long drive, we arrived to disjointed chaos - confustion about what door to enter, "attitude" at the front desk ,ladders and workers in the corridors, questions about which elevators worked, a room that had cleaning issues, and only the bar area open for food. Just wish we had been informed about some of these issues ahead of arrival. We probably would have stayed at another hotel.
The good news is that it is a nice property, the room was quiet, the bed was comfortable, and someone came to correct the cleaning issues.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank csaDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed here on business during the week of March 11, 2013. They have done a nice job with the renovations - the rooms are well appointed and modern. I wonder why hotels put wall paper in bathrooms though -- it seems so impractical and likely to peel due to the humidity. Not to mention whoever put it up did a poor job - but the bathroom was clean and that is what is most important! I had a beautiful river view and but only an ok sleep - unfortunately I was next to the elevator and snack machines. I didn't have an opporunity to check out the pool or gym area on this visit.

Room Tip: Nice view on the river side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BensMommy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta_Manager_FRE, Public Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear BensMommy2010,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on-line.

Firstly, please let me apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the elevator and snack machines. I was happy to read however that you enjoyed our hotel renovations during your stay with us. Hopefully on your next visit, you will be able to enjoy more of our hotel's amenities.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Fredericton in the future!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed here one night and had a wonderful stay!
Everything is newly renovated, modern and clean! Great front desk service! Only bad thing was the wifi. Had a hard time connecting with my phone and laptop. Other than that it was great!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macs1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta_Manager_FRE, Public Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Macs1019,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on-line.

I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel and that our front desk staff were able to add to your overall positive experience during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Fredericton in the future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night recently and found this property to be beautiful and is situated in a handy location, right next to the river and minutes from the shopping and downtown district. Our room (647) was niced furnished with modern style decor, wi-fi equipped and had a nice tub/shower combo..something that we appreciated as we like to soak after a long day driving...next to the bed was a rather large (partially opening) window offering open views to the frozen river and pool/shore below. While we did not partake in the restaurant nor bar area it looked rather inviting. The front lobby area is expansive and nicely appointed. They have both an inside and an outside pool area that I'm sure would be lovely to spend time at , again right next to the river in warmer temperatures. While it was busy the night we were there, plently of children and a military function ongoing it was relatively peaceful and a nice place to stay. Staff were very friendly and best of all pets are welcome..Overall a delightful hotel that we will indeed return to next time in Fredericton..

Room Tip: not all rooms have tubs but rather walkin showers..some have french or full balconies..others have n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tramper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta_Manager_FRE, Public Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Tramper,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on-line.

It was a pleasure to read your review, and I'm so happy to hear that you and your wife enjoyed our hotel renovations during your recent stay with us. Hopefully, you will be able to visit during the summer to enjoy our outdoor patio and pool.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Fredericton in the future!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I would love to stay at the Delta when travelling to Fredericton as a member of Delta Privilege despite the non-central location.

Having said that my last 3 stays I have been unable to sleep as the rooms assigned to me had such horrible paint fume smells that I kept waking up with a headache. I even had the window wide open on a minus 20 night the last time.

Of course the new facilities and restaurants are great. I have actually booked one of their conference rooms to use for a customer session I am doing in March. Sadly I plan to stay at the Crowne and have been reccommending the other 5 folks from the company coming down to do the same as I do not want us all having headaches when meeting customers the next day.

I hope they find a way to resolve this, until then, I will use the hotel services but not sleep there.

Room Tip: Not sure, maybe ask if there is a pre-renovated room so not to get the paint room smell?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlamesandHabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta_Manager_FRE, Public Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear FlamesandHabs,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on-line.

I'm sorry to hear that due to the paint fumes you were unable to enjoy your recent stay with us. Please allow me to apologize for this. We are happy to hear however that you enjoyed our newly renovated facilities, and we thank you for your business.

We would love the opportunity to make this up to you, and invite you back to the Delta Fredericton Hotel.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This hotel is freshly renovated. Nice modern rroms. Very clean and quiet. Great service. Free internet no password which worked excellently. Good restaurant facilities. Nice gift shop for esseantials on main floor. Great rate for local travellers.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kielbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta_Manager_FRE, Public Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear kielbury,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on-line.

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Fredericton in the future!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 21 in Fredericton
535 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
2 mi away
Fredericton Inn
Fredericton Inn
#6 of 21 in Fredericton
485 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ramada Fredericton
Ramada Fredericton
#10 of 21 in Fredericton
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton

Address: 225 Woodstock Rd, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3B 2H8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fredericton
#1 Business Hotel in Fredericton
Price Range: $98 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the banks of the St. John River, just minutes from the heart of downtown activity, Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton is the perfect blend of city life and waterfront resort. We are Atlantic Canada's only urban resort! Our Fredericton hotel's recent renovation in 2012 provides you with updated public spaces and guest rooms. Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton offers a contemporary home base from which you can explore the best sights and sounds of the city. We boast a picturesque location, an array of thoughtful in-room amenities, and hotel amenities and services that are perfect for business and leisure travel. Our Fredericton hotel's spacious rooms and suites are intelligently designed and they feature Wi-Fi access, deluxe bedding, and an ergonomic desk. In our hotel restaurant, URBAN GRILL, you will discover an oasis of culinary pleasures. Our signature spa is a perfect place to unwind and we offer 2 swimming pools on site. Begin planning your visit to Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton, a top choice among hotels in Fredericton NB. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Fredericton Hotel Fredericton
Delta Hotel Fredericton
Fredericton Delta Hotel
Delta Hotels By Marriott Fredericton New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing