We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just made a reservation!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Fredericton
oakville, ontario
Level Contributor
73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just made a reservation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Okay I think Meghan is the BEST customer service agent I have ever spoken to, period!! She's engaging, SMART, certainly BRIGHT and is the hotels most priceless treasure!!
I had to call the hotel to make a reservation, as they info on line said they were sold out and she did her very best to assist me. Just the little things, like checking the call display on the phone and typing in the information, so she knew who she was speaking to..had detailed all of our info before we even got started on the reso...WOW, I wish I going to Fredericton so I could meet her and thank her in person!! Unfortunately this is a business venture so I won't be going this time! Thank you so much Meghan! You are truly an asset to the Crowne!!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPFredericton, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear kimfalsetti,

Thank you for your wonderful comments about Meghan, I will be sure to share your comments with her. We hope you will have a chance to visit us soon!

Thank you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    187
    90
    27
    13
See reviews for
86
123
30
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton NB
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

I booked the massive 7th floor suite for my husband's birthday party, and from reservation to check out, cannot say enough about the top notch customer service by the front desk staff, we we really felt like #1. The rooms were VERY large, exceptionally clean, had a gorgeous view, although a little dated in the furniture. The only recommendation for improvement I would be to leave milk and creamers in the in-room fridge for the morning Keurig coffee... Tastes much better than coffee mate! All around, a great value for the hotel location and customer service! Would definitely book again!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank freddymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPFredericton, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Hello freddymom,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are very pleased to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel. We will definitely take into consideration leaving milk and creamers in the in-room fridge. We look forward to welcome you back again in the future.

Thank you again for the great feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
199 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

We spent one night at this hotel because an organization we belong to was holding an event there. The hotel is conveniently located in downtown so you can park at the hotel ($10 per day with in and out privileges) and walk to shops and restaurants.

We booked a standard king room which was a bit on the small side by Canadian standards. There was a night table on only one side of the bed and about 12" between the bed and the wall. This room would be very comfortable for one person. The room was clean and tastefully decorated. The staff were friendly and professional.

Room Tip: For more than 1 person, you may want to enquire about the size of the room before you book. Some ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPFredericton, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Hello Susan7,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. While we were glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, we apologize that we did not meet your room requirements on this trip. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

I stay at this hotel about twice a month and the service is very friendly. There is no extra charge if you have a pet stay with you and there is lots of green space near by for them. The location is around the corner from a few of the best bars and restaurants in the city and parking is typically free on the weekends.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DK44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPFredericton, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Hello DK44,

We are glad that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your return in the future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramichi, New Brunswick
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Well this is my second visit to the Crowne Plaza and I found that it still is a good spot to stay. I am a little disappointed that while many other hotels are upgrading people upon check in, if better rooms are available, I have yet to be upgraded at the Crowne Plaza. They do have a rewards program but you need to stay multiple times to get into the Platinum Elite IHG Rewards program. There was a freezing rain storm the day I was there and instead of staying a second night at the Crowne Plaza, I chose to stay at another hotel that did upgrade me when I checked in. Small things go a long way. I stayed on 3rd floor and the room was clean and adequate. Staff were friendly, and courteous. Check in and check out went well. I did not eat at the restaurant on site as I found the prices were quite expensive for anyone on a budget. Customers should not have to belong to a platinum program to get upgrades and treated like they matter. The Crowne Plaza lost one nights revenue because another hotel did.

Room Tip: If you are looking for an upgrade stay elsewhere. A number of hotels in Fredericton do offer upgrade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPFredericton, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Hello Mike C,

Once again, thank you for taking your time to provide us with your feedback from your most recent stay, it is very much appreciated. Although we were not able to provide you with a complimentary upgrade during you last stay, we do certainly value our loyal guests' and hope to do so the next time you are in Fredericton.

Thank you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Makes you feel like a politician. This is the hotel for the government and as such all rooms cater to many of their needs. A good downtown tourist hotel. The pub is very lively. Check for the entertainment when you book...lots of fun

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seaslider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPFredericton, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Hello Seaslider,

Great to hear that you had an enjoyable experience at our Hotel and we look foward to having you return again. Our location to the New Brunswick Legislature and many government offices does make for a convenient stay for many of our guests.

Thank you for your comments.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
242 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

As a Platinum Elite IHG Rewards Club Member, I received many complimentary services. There were some minuses on the hotel (such as outdated decor) but all the greatness erased the deficit to balance things out.

Location: In central part of downtown Fredericton, facing Saint John River.
Interior decor: Dated but not yet reached "antique" status.
Exterior appearance: Premier hotel in downtown Fredericton. 8 story
Outside view from the room I stayed at: New Brunswick provincial capital building - nice!
Room size: Upgraded to executive suite for about 70 square metres. Plenty of space to breath and stretch!
Price: Great value.
Service: Excellent - many freebies as a Platinum Elite IHG Rewards Club Member: Suite room upgrade, platinum member parking space, microbrew beer, mineral water, breakfast
Bed: King, medium

Room Tip: Suite room, facing New Brunswick Provincial Capital building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank setotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPFredericton, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Hello setotravel,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review, it is very much appreciated. It is great to see that you have visited so many places in the world and we hope to see you back in our beautiful City.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
1.3 mi away
Delta Hotels Fredericton
Delta Hotels Fredericton
#3 of 20 in Fredericton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 20 in Fredericton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fredericton Inn
Fredericton Inn
#6 of 20 in Fredericton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
2.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Fredericton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel

Property: Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel
Address: 659 Queen Street, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3B 5A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Fredericton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fredericton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greetings from the Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel in downtown Fredericton, New Brunswick situated on the banks of the majestic St. John River! Our historic hotel has long been known for its unbeatable location, comfortable rooms, top-notch meeting and event services and inspired dining experiences. We look forward to making your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredericton Crowne Plaza
Beaverbrook Hotel
Crowne Plaza Fredericton
Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel Fredericton, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing