We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, wonderful location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Fredericton
toronto
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, wonderful location”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was a wonderful place for a stop en route to Halifax. Chosen because it was pet friendly. Which is was, but probably best for very small pets .... the room was very nice, but small. On a positive note, the room service was excellent and very reasonable.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a pet friendly hotel in Frederickton, this is fine, but rooms are small. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jontariow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPFredericton, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hello jontariow,

Thank you for your review, we are glad that we could accommodate you and your pet during your visit to Fredericton.

Thank you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    196
    98
    33
    15
See reviews for
95
129
31
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I think this was one of the cleanest hotels I've been in. The decor throughout was beautiful and modern; with an elegant, old-world feel. The staff were very friendly. We were only there for one night, but will definitely be back. The only flaw was that the windows were either dirty on the outside or something wrong with them because view out the window was nice, but a little foggy. In no way did that affect the quality of the hotel or the service.

Room Tip: Our room was right off the open area by the elevators, and we still didn't hear them. I'm a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolMcCleary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPFredericton, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hello CarolMcCleary,

Thank you very much for your review and your feedback from your last stay with us, we look forward to having you return in the future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The service was more than excellent, but i was hoping for better rooms furniture and finishing according to 4 stars the hotel is holding, when i spoke with reception that am not satisfied with the room they alocated at the bigining, immediately they respond and gave me another room, which was bigger and more comfortable, thats why i rate the service over excellent

Room Tip: rooms sea view is wonderful and better to take higher levels
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hell0777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPFredericton, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hello hell0777,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review, it is very much appreciated and we hope to see you again in the future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, ON
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel has a great location right in the downtown area with a long walking path right behind it and right on the river. We walked to Cora's for breakfast! It's an older hotel, so the room was a bit warm but very clean (important for me) with a few little extras (mouthwash, sleep well package, etc.).

The pool was closed briefly while we were there but looked nice and just note that they don't have fridges in the rooms. Parking is also a public above ground lot, but right behind the hotel.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MountainMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPFredericton, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hello MountainMel,

Thank you for your comments from your stay with us, great to hear that you had a nice visit to Fredericton and the Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. The room was big, clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. I liked the toiletries by Temple Spa that were in our room, especially the aromatherapy kit for a good night's sleep :) The salt-water pool was also a high-light. It was big and had a hot-tub as well as a steam room as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madd555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPFredericton, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hello Madd555,

We are very pleased that you and your family had such an enjoyable stay with us and wish that you return in the future.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed one night here and made use of the pool and hot tub (a gym with good quality equipment is also on offer behind the pool area). The beds were wonderfully plush, room size generous with a fair sized bathroom. All linens were clean and fresh and the furnishings in the room were good quality and in good condition with a 40 inch flat screen in the room. The service was friendly and helpful and while there was a restaurant in the hotel, the staff were able to direct us to one of many good places to eat within a few blocks of the hotel.

The room was very quiet and the only downside to the hotel is the corridors which are in need of considerable updating as they are low, poorly lit and with older carpeting that detracts from the overall experience with the hotel.

Otherwise, a great place to spend some time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markus_JA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPFredericton, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Hello Markus_JA,

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your return.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed here one night. We got a free room upgrade to the harbour view because the parking lot was full and we had a bit of trouble parking our car. Staff was friendly and the room was clean and the bed very comfortable. There was a few weddings going on while we were here, but the noise level was very low. Nice location to everything.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a room at the end of the hall with a harbour view. The room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lurlina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPFredericton, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Hi Melanie L,

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful views from the Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Fredericton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
1.3 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 20 in Fredericton
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Fredericton Inn
Fredericton Inn
#6 of 20 in Fredericton
437 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
1.8 mi away
Ramada Fredericton
Ramada Fredericton
#11 of 20 in Fredericton
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel

Property: Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel
Address: 659 Queen St, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3B 1C3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fredericton
#5 Business Hotel in Fredericton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greetings from the Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel in downtown Fredericton, New Brunswick situated on the banks of the majestic St. John River! Our historic hotel has long been known for its unbeatable location, comfortable rooms, top-notch meeting and event services and inspired dining experiences. We look forward to making your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredericton Crowne Plaza
Beaverbrook Hotel
Crowne Plaza Fredericton
Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel Fredericton, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing