We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Fredericton
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza while on business in Fredericton.
Excellent location right on the water and within walking distance to business district.
Very convenient to explore the historical sights of the city and to walk the many nature trails along the river and through the city.
Enjoyed an awesome music recital at the Anglican Cathedral on Friday at noon.
I must comment on the breakfast at the hotel. The breakfast was hot and delicious and served in a very timely manner. Our waitress was indeed a breath of fresh air. She is the friendliest and genuinely the sincerest server I have ever met. What a wonderful bonus to the start of the day. Highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAP55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPFredericton, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Hello KAP55,

Thank you for your comments from your most recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate all guest feedback and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Fredericton area.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    196
    98
    33
    15
See reviews for
95
129
31
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The location is perfect : the down town is within walking distance. More : the hotel is on the banks of Saint John River, such a beautiful place to visit. The staff is very nice, helpful abd friendly, but the room wasn't very clean, a lot of dust on furniture, bath tube was even dirty.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank I E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPFredericton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear I E,

We thank you very much for you nice comments about our location and staff. We are sorry, however, that the cleanliness in your room was not up to our standards. Your comment has been forwarded to our Hosekeeping Manager for follow up. We hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

After some scheduling issues planning a trip for my parents, they finally got to Fredericton and had a great time at the hotel. They were very impressed with the comfort of the bed and the soft water in the shower. The reservation manager was very helpful with our sporadic changing plans. Thanks again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPFredericton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Kelsi M,

We are happy to hear that your parents enjoyed their stay with us. We appreciate your feed back and will make sure that your kind comments will be passed on to the staff. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This location is perfect for visiting Fredericton. Almost all of downtown is within easy walking distance and you are across the street from the Playhouse and next door to the Lord Beaverbrook Art Gallery. The hotel is also sitting on the banks of the Saint John River. The city has put a trail for walking, running and biking along the river and the hotel sits by the trail so in the morning before starting the day, for example, one can take a walk or jog along the river, watch the rowing shells going by. The rooms are referbished and very comfortable as are the bathrooms. The staff are attentive and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmakk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPFredericton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear dmakk,

Thank you very much for your kind comments! We are happy to know that our property is up to all your needs. We hear often that our guests are extremely satisfied with our location and with our staff. Hopefully, we will see you on your next trip to Fredericton.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodsville, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The staff was very helpful and friendly and the location could not have been better,however the furniture in the room had a used look and the air conditioning system needed updating.The halls were not air conditioned at all and the one in the room was not working at first and then was very loud after being fixed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scitchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPFredericton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Hello scitchie,

Thank you very much for your comments. We often get wonderful comments about our staff and perfect location in the city. We are sorry to hear that the air conditioning was not working properly in your room, but we are glad that the rest of your stay was an enjoyable one.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I've only stayed there one might but it was really great. The staff was very nice and helpful. I had chocolate and a greeting card on the night table, little attention that I didn't get in much more expensive hotels. It is walking distance to everything downtown and next to some very good restaurants. While I was there I've pool and the gym. The gym is small but fine.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPFredericton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Jasmin S,

We appreciate very much your comments. We are happy to hear that enjoyed your stay with us and that you took advantage of our gym! We always get very good feedback about it. We are looking forward to see back soon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel 6-7 times in past, everytime it has been a great experience. The hotel staff are very courteous and helpful - every ready to assist whatever may be your need. This time I stayed in a superior rooom - the temperature control works amazingly fast to suit your requiement. Staff at the restaurant are super fast and friendly. I had to checkout early in the morning and showed myself up at the restaurant just before the scheduled opening hours of buffet breakfast: appreciating my need to have a quick breakfast, I was offered a quick selection of bread/muffin/fruit...served me well!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 456CRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPFredericton, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear 456CRS,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We are happy to hear that you found our service and our property to your complete satisfaction. We will see you on your next trip to our beautiful city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
1.3 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 20 in Fredericton
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Fredericton Inn
Fredericton Inn
#6 of 20 in Fredericton
436 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
1.8 mi away
Ramada Fredericton
Ramada Fredericton
#11 of 20 in Fredericton
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel

Property: Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel
Address: 659 Queen St, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3B 1C3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fredericton
#5 Business Hotel in Fredericton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greetings from the Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel in downtown Fredericton, New Brunswick situated on the banks of the majestic St. John River! Our historic hotel has long been known for its unbeatable location, comfortable rooms, top-notch meeting and event services and inspired dining experiences. We look forward to making your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredericton Crowne Plaza
Beaverbrook Hotel
Crowne Plaza Fredericton
Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel Fredericton, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing