We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Fredericton
Maine
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Solid.”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Overall the hotel was solid with very good customer service but a little overpriced. My wife and I stayed there for the Fredericton Marathon and was happy to see the hotel was not overwhelmed at check in. This was the host hotel and we have often found at other marathon host hotels that that the hotels are not prepared for the influx of people but that was not the case here. At check in, without asking, we were offered late check out so we could shower after the race. That is a really great offer. We quickly checked in and easily found the free hotel parking lot right next door. The room was decent size and we had views of the river out of one window. Also, there was free wi fi. The best positive is the location. Its within walking distance to the start/finish line of the marathon and you can walk to dinner the night before. The negatives would be the hotel room which was nice but a little worn, we were on the 6th floor but kept getting really strong food odors and worst of all the bed was very uncomfortable. Both my wife and I could feel individual coils in the mattress. We both slept very poorly. The last negative would be the price. It was simply too expensive for what you get. Overall it was very solid and if you are running the marathon I would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeremy78Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPFredericton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Hi Jeremy78Maine,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel and especially of our staff. We will be sure to share them words with our staff here at the Crowne Plaza Fredericton Lord Beaverbrook Hotel.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    192
    91
    28
    14
See reviews for
89
125
31
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Had to find a good hotel in downtown but this one was the best. Its pool and all the benefits to be in their location is simply a must for your fun!!
You will npot got wrong in service and great food and fun!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seaslider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPFredericton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Hello seaslider,

Thank you for your comments, they are very much appreciated. We often receive wonderful feedback about our service and our downtown location. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halifax
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Yes, the furniture is a little dated, but the room was clean, the bed was comfy and the staff was pleasant. What more do you want? You really can't beat the location if you need to do business downtown.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank regularjenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPFredericton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear regularjenn,


Thank you for your feedback from your last stay with us. We are glad you stay was a pleasent one and we wish to welcome you when you return once once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
97 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Good room, plenty of power outlets and WiFi, nice desk to work at. Swimming pool and restaurant choices (though the bar is closed Sundays). Good location with pubs and restaurants in walking distance. Very comfortable bed, clean room and very spacious. Staff were courteous and helpful. The only place to stay in Fredericton.

Room Tip: I was on the 7th floor - it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m1a2tanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPFredericton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Hello m1a2tanks,

We appreciate your comments! We look forward to welcome you again on your next trip to our beautiful city and to our beautiful hotel. Thank you very much for your kind feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Lord Beaverbrook hotel in Fredericton for an evening last week. We had both stayed there before many years ago before it was a Crowne Plaza. The hotel has been totally made over and we were very happy with the results. We had a single room with King bed. Very clean and comfortable. The restaurant was wonderful. We had a reservation in their private Maverick room - highly recommend! Food was wonderful and service excellent.
We definitely will be making this our regular place to stay and dine when in Fredericton again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drmstrng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPFredericton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Hi drmstrng,

We love to hear those comments! Thank you so much for posting them on line. We will make sure to pass them on with our wonderful staff. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Hairs in the sink and the tub. Dirty toilet. One dirty, wet towel and outdated room with scratchy furniture. I stayed anyway and didn't complain. One reason being.. its close to the theater I was going to and secondly because I'm not uptight. However, I don't think that paying 200 bucks is worth someones pubic hair kind and residue towels.. I could have got a hooker for that price with similar results. Nice staff, crappy outdated rooms and great location. That should be their logo.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurenFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPFredericton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear LaurenFisher,


Thank you very much for your comments. It is always nice to hear nice reviews from our guests regarding our staff! We are very sorry however, to hear that we did not meet your expectations concerning the cleanliness of your room on your last stay with us. We hope we have the opportunity to serve again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

we spent the first two nights of our marrige here in november 2012. It was a fantastic experience. The "honeymoon" suite was gorgeous, the hot tub in our room was great. Staff was very friendly. Highly recommend their club sandwich, it is amazing

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank experiences2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPFredericton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Hi experiences2013,

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in such an important occasion. Thank you very, very much for sharing your experience on-line and we hope that you and your husband visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
1.3 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 20 in Fredericton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Fredericton Inn
Fredericton Inn
#5 of 20 in Fredericton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
1.8 mi away
Ramada Fredericton
Ramada Fredericton
#9 of 20 in Fredericton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel

Property: Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel
Address: 659 Queen St, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3B 1C3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fredericton
#5 Business Hotel in Fredericton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greetings from the Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel in downtown Fredericton, New Brunswick situated on the banks of the majestic St. John River! Our historic hotel has long been known for its unbeatable location, comfortable rooms, top-notch meeting and event services and inspired dining experiences. We look forward to making your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredericton Crowne Plaza
Beaverbrook Hotel
Crowne Plaza Fredericton
Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel Fredericton, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing