We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$113
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$106
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverwood Inn & Suites(Fredericton)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Motel(Fredericton)(Great Value!)
$76
$74
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prospect Inn(Fredericton)(Great Value!)
$66
$64
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveler rating
175
193
81
34
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
193
81
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrass railregency roomlarge hotelfront desk staffan older hoteloff the highwaybit dateddefinitely stay here againexercise roomcomfortable stayconvenient locationcomfortable bedsgreat roomking bednew brunswickmallwaite
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 502 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2015 via mobile

Had a fantastic meal served by Larissa who is an awesome waitress and knows what service is all about. Portions are huge and prices are very reasonable. One of the best places in Fredericton can't wait to visit again

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnwaite, General Manager at Fredericton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2015

Dear Diane H
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you as a guest.
John W Waite
Owner/ General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2015 via mobile

Comfortable, a bit out dated, but I keep coming back. It's nice to have the restaurant on site for breakfast. My most recent room was much larger than the past, king bed with a small entrance room. Kept the hallway sounds out which made for a quite sleep.
I'll be back again in a few weeks.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled on business
Thank Anastasiadefend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnwaite, Manager at Fredericton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2015

Dear Anastasiadefend
On behalf of all of us whom make a living at the Inn, thank you for your review. We look forward to serving you again.
Regards
John W Waite
Owner/ General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Room was for 2 adults, clean but furniture was a little worn. Enjoyed the drive to your door convenience (street level). We were across from a group of baseball team families I guess that were also staying on the same floor as us. A little noisy in the hallways (talking loudly by our door at 10 o'clock at night) but overall not a bad place for just a night or two. Pool was a lot smaller than what web photo showed and hot tub was out of order which we were not happy about it but it happens. Hotel needs some updated.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnwaite, Manager at Fredericton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2015

Dear Debbie B
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We hope to serve you again in the future.
Safe travels
John W Waite
Owner/ General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

First impression when entering the room: damp and musty. Everything felt humid, even the bed. We put up with it for the one night we were there. The upper floors are probably better. We were on the ground floor. It was clean though. The room was quiet even though there was an event going on. The Wifi worked well. We were told that there was a breakfast deal but we couldn't find it on the menu. The hotel is on the outskirts of town and is surrounded by malls and busy streets. OK for one night but we wouldn't go again.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor.
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CJB_52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnwaite, General Manager at Fredericton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2015

Dear CJB_52
Thank you for your review. I agree that combating the heatwave we are experiencing is troublesome. We are hoping to get some cooler temperatures by the end of this week. Many of our guest stay with us due to our location in the heart of the uptown shopping district and adjacent to the largest shopping mall in our community. Once again thank you for staying with us.
Regards
John W Waite
Owner/ General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2015 via mobile

We found this spot from the Trip Advisor listing and gave it a chance
It was quite nice and we were bumped up to a deluxe room since it was our first time visiting
We were worried that the traffic from the major highway outside would be intrusive but we didn't hear it at all
The only down side was the very strong odor from the new carpets in the room. We turned on the bathroom vent and it seemed to help a little. No view from our room but we were only there to sleep. Breakfast was not included so we just got back on the road to continue our trip.
Friendly helpful staff and clean room. Good value if you are driving and need a room for the night.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
2  Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnwaite, Manager at Fredericton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2015

Dear Nancy J
Thank you for staying with us. We will check all units with new carpets for any odor so we may create a better stay for our guests. I will share your comments with our staff.
John W Waite
(Owner/ General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews