We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Visit with Great Meal”
Review of Fredericton Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fredericton Inn
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Fredericton
Certificate of Excellence
Miramichi, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Visit with Great Meal”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We spent a night at the Inn yesterday. This is a great family facility and is so close to malls and other points of interest in Fredericton. The staff are very friendly and make you feel so welcome while staying at the motel. We also had the ability to eat both supper and breakfast during our visit. The prime rib was done to perfection. Breakfast was also very good and prices are reasonable. The restaurant staff go out of their way to ensure your meal is to your satisfaction. Always a pleasure to visit the Inn!

Room Tip: We enjoy the walk ups as they allow us to use exterior door when entering/exiting during the stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stella W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Stella W,

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind comments about our personnel and restaurant facilities here at the Inn.

We appreciate having you as a client and look forward to serving you again.

Regards,

John W. Waite
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    171
    69
    31
    17
See reviews for
108
140
22
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed for several nights while attending a conference. Found the rooms to be clean but generally in need of updating. Some of the furniture is showing it's age. Food at the restaurant was good and service was quick and polite. If I were to stay in Fredericton in the future I may consider staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Frank S,

Thank you for your review of our property. We have recently hired new Maintenance staff here at the Inn to help with our updating and renovation projects and look forward to sharing these with our guests.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Regards,

John W. Waite
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, NB
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

The Fredericton Inn can best be described as 'functional'. It is a place to sleep when you are visiting Fredericton and a nice family-run hotel. It just needs some TLC in the rooms. The restaurant was surprisingly good for breakfast. Eggs benedict even had a hint of lemon in the sauce and the portions were more than generous. Good location to downtown, UNB and the TransCanada Highway if you are then heading either to Quebec or to the rest of Atlantic Canada. The front desk clerk was amazing handling so many people checking out at once in the morning. Never once lost her cool and was polite and more than accommodating to each and every guest.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidandPascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear DavidandPascal,

Thank you for writing your review. I agree that the people here at the Inn try their best to create a positive experience for all of our guests.

I can assure you that we are always focused on updating and maintaining the quality of our rooms.

We thank you for your support of our family owned and operated business.

Regards,

John W. Waite
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We had two rooms at the Fredericton Inn and both rooms were clean, and spacious. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. The bathrooms were somewhat dated but they were roomy and clean. I liked that you could park outside close to your room and didn't have to drag suitcases throughout the hotel. The pool looked nice but you had to take stairs and I didn't see an elevator anywhere. My only complaint with this hotel was the absolutely disgusting dining room/lounge at night. The arborite on the table was so worn it was sticky. The chairs were dirty beyond repair and they were the type of chair that was upholstered completely. The carpets were stained and the restaurant was dark and dreary. The breakfast restaurant was a better but it too could use a face lift. The hotel is in a convenient location if you like shopping.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mvoelkening
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear mvoelkening,

I appreciate your comments and would like to thank you for your positive comments on our guest rooms and location.

For the past 3 years we have been primarily focused on bringing our guest rooms up to date. Now that we are happy with these changes we have recently turned our attention to our common areas and lobby.

Our Regency Room (evening restaurant) uses linens on our table setting and we have found that many of our guests enjoy this atmosphere. Although, I do agree that our chairs require attention and our lounge could use a facelift.

We hope to be able to focus on these two areas in 2015 but being a family owned and operated business unforeseen delays are a possibility due to the volatility of the economy.

Your constructive criticisms have been well received and I assure you that these topics have been discussed and we have plans to update these areas in the future.

We hope to see you again so we may share these updates with you.

Regards,

John W. Waite
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

The room we had was enormous and comfortable. Cleanliness comfort quiet and services e.g. wifi were great. Buffet supper with a palatable wine was similarly quite satisfying and reasonably priced. Hearty Breakfasts would satisfy lumberjacks, but they may need to add a few other heart healthy options for salt and fat reduced diets.


What makes the place is the convenient location, the lovely room, but especially the friendly and helpful staff every where but especially at the desk and in the restaurant. For this it I will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear tom h,

Thank you for recommending our property to others. Your comments are very much appreciated.

Being a family owned and operated Inn, we do not have external fees included in our room rate (such as franchise royalties). Therefore, we can pass these savings on to our guests.

We appreciate having you as a guest and I wish you safe travels while touring the Atlantic Region.

Sincerely,

John W. Waite
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has everything you need. The staff was kind and courteous, the room we stayed in was clean with lots of room to move around, the beds were very comfortable, the pool was awesome as well as the workout room. The breakfast was great too...AND the hotel is right next to the Regent mall which is just a walk away!! We will definitely stay again if we are ever in the Fredericton area.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Pam B,

We appreciate your review of our property. I have shared your comments with our personnel and thanked them for creating a lovely stay for you.

Being your property of choice is what our team strives for. We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you,

John W. Waite
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 20 in Fredericton
516 reviews
2.0 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
2.4 mi away
Ramada Fredericton
Ramada Fredericton
#11 of 20 in Fredericton
585 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fredericton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fredericton Inn

Property: Fredericton Inn
Address: 1315 Regent St, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3C 1A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fredericton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fredericton Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Fredericton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredericton Hotel Fredericton
Fredericton Inn New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing