We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Fredericton Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fredericton Inn
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Fredericton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

I was in Fredericton for a few days for a meeting with the other founder of a charity I run and not only did the hotel offer a room but the hotel itself was amazing. The pool and hot tub were clean and just the right temperatures and the rooms were clean. Very friendly service. Wouldn't stay anywhere else

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BajanGirl1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear BajanGirl1992,

On behalf of the 90 people who work here at the Inn, I would like to thank you for your comments. They have been shared with our personnel and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Regards,

John W. Waite
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    167
    63
    30
    17
See reviews for
105
131
21
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Visiting friends in Canada from the UK, we did a road trip for our first week and this was one of the 6 places we stayed in on our travels. Arrived quite late with no reservation, the lady on reception was very helpful and was able to offer us a family room with a king,Queen and a single bed at a 145.00 dollars with full cooked buffet breakfast included for the 4 of us, how could we refuse. We were able to drive up to the french doors leading to our room which was very cosy and I must say very clean. Had a great nights sleep after a long day on the road with fresh linen and hot shower, breakfast was amazing (loved the sausages)!! Staff at breakfast were very friendly all in all highly recommended. Thankyou Fredericton Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1958Trish55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear 1958Trish55,

I would like to thank you for recommending our property to others. Our team here at the Inn work hard to create a memorable stay for each and every one of our guests and we appreciate your king remarks.

I am glad you enjoyed our hotel and our city and I hope your visit to Canada was equally enjoyably.

Regards,

John W. Waite
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stay on night there. One stop on the road.
The room was very quiet and comfortable.
The spa and pool are not accessible for my mother. She has a lot of difficulties to walk.
It's near of principal road and shopping center.

Room Tip: the breakfast was not include in our reservation. The pool was not accessible because a lot of teen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lalyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Lalyan,

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review of our property. We appreciate all of our guests and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Regards,

John W. Waite
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We arrived and because of my husbands needs we asked for a drive up room. Got in and settled - we both needed a rest after a hard drive through the rain and wind. The door coming into the hall way (right beside our room) was not working properly - banged everytime someone came through it. We went to the desk - they appeared to be aware and offered to move us to another room. This was a longer walk for my husband and not that easy for him but again got settled in. Ordered something into the room for dinner as it was pouring rain. Later we discovered the toilet was not flushing properly and at 10:00 p.m. the light in the bathroom went out. Called front desk they sent someone right away - toilet got fixed but the light couldn't be fixed. So my husband went to the van and brought in a large flashlight so we would have a little light in the bathroom. The did offer to move us again but three moves in one night and I was already in bed - no thanks. Next morning when I checked out they asked how the stay was - I ran through the events of the prior evening and she (the clerk on the desk) called the manager right away. He came and I told him our story and he apologised over and over and bottom line was a considerable discount off our bill. That I appreciated.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms beside the entrance doors coming in from outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Larry C,

First of all, I would like to thank you for staying with us on your trip. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced here at the Inn.

I have brought your concerns to the Head Supervisors of both Housekeeping and Maintenance and we have developed an action plan for a more thorough site inspection of our property.

I am pleased we turned this situation around on Check Out and proud of Mr. Brewer's (Front Desk Manager) customer service and ability to create a pleasant ending to your stay,

We appreciate our clients giving us feedback on our Inn so we can improve our product for all.

Wishing you safe travel,

John W. Waite
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornbury, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed at this inn after arriving at 1am into Fredericton. King size room was extremely large and clean but was dated in its furniture, bedding and bathroom fixtures. Also room was suppose to be non-smoking but smelled of stale smoke. Not too sure if it was because the room had not been used in a while, it was at the far end of the hotel but there were people in rooms all around us so Ii am not too sure why the room smelled. Front desk was friendly, kept my son's suit at the front desk for 3 days when we realized that he had forgot it after we had arrived in Moncton. Did not eat at the Inn but went into the restaurant for a cup of coffee to go and was given one no-charge - liked that.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingfamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear travellingfamily5,

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on our property. I assure you we are 100% smoke free. We do our best here at the Inn to enforce these policies, unfortunately when a guest smokes in our washrooms it can be spread through the ventilation systems.

We do have signs in all of our units indicating the cost of breaking our hotel smoking policy and we reinforce these charges.

Our Maintenance staff is on continuous rotations to update and maintain the quality of our furniture and your concerns have been brought to their attention.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to serving you again.

Safe Travels,

John W. Waite
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here while in Fredericton, NB for a family wedding. The staff were fabulous, very friendly!! The rooms were very clean and comfortable, room service very efficient and fast. Location is great - Regent Mall is across the parking lot. This was very convenient, as we didn't have a car. My daughter loved that there was H&M in the mall. If I find myself back in Fredericton, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Westcott2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Westcott2007,

Thank you for your kind comments in regards to our property and our staff here at the Inn. We are fortunate to be located next to our communities largest shopping center, we feel we have the largest gift shop of any hotel in the city!

We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Safe Travels,

John W. Waite
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Ontario
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My husband and I were travelling from Ontario to the East Coast. After leaving Quebec City we chose to stop in Fredericton to break up our trip, rest and recover from travel fatigue. The Inn was great...friendly and helpful staff, very clean. Our room was beautiful, great bed with those yummy fat pillows and bolster so you could sit up to watch T.V. and be comfy. Free WiFi, a table and chairs for our laptops. Great stay!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Tom & Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Tom & Denise D,

Thank you for writing a review of our property. I am very pleased that our team created an enjoyable stay for you.

Being an independent hotel, it is very important that we can create a comfortable environment to compete in such a competitive marketplace. All of our staff here at the Inn feel that we build our business one customer at a time and I believe each of them strive for excellence in our ability to serve our customers.

We look forward to serving you again and wish you safe travels.

John W. Waite
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
2.0 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 20 in Fredericton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
2.4 mi away
Ramada Fredericton
Ramada Fredericton
#9 of 20 in Fredericton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fredericton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fredericton Inn

Property: Fredericton Inn
Address: 1315 Regent St, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3C 1A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fredericton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fredericton Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fredericton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredericton Hotel Fredericton
Fredericton Inn New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing