We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fine stay for one evening”
Review of Fredericton Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fredericton Inn
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Fredericton
Certificate of Excellence
Thornbury, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“fine stay for one evening”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed at this inn after arriving at 1am into Fredericton. King size room was extremely large and clean but was dated in its furniture, bedding and bathroom fixtures. Also room was suppose to be non-smoking but smelled of stale smoke. Not too sure if it was because the room had not been used in a while, it was at the far end of the hotel but there were people in rooms all around us so Ii am not too sure why the room smelled. Front desk was friendly, kept my son's suit at the front desk for 3 days when we realized that he had forgot it after we had arrived in Moncton. Did not eat at the Inn but went into the restaurant for a cup of coffee to go and was given one no-charge - liked that.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingfamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear travellingfamily5,

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on our property. I assure you we are 100% smoke free. We do our best here at the Inn to enforce these policies, unfortunately when a guest smokes in our washrooms it can be spread through the ventilation systems.

We do have signs in all of our units indicating the cost of breaking our hotel smoking policy and we reinforce these charges.

Our Maintenance staff is on continuous rotations to update and maintain the quality of our furniture and your concerns have been brought to their attention.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to serving you again.

Safe Travels,

John W. Waite
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    167
    63
    30
    17
See reviews for
105
131
21
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here while in Fredericton, NB for a family wedding. The staff were fabulous, very friendly!! The rooms were very clean and comfortable, room service very efficient and fast. Location is great - Regent Mall is across the parking lot. This was very convenient, as we didn't have a car. My daughter loved that there was H&M in the mall. If I find myself back in Fredericton, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Westcott2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Westcott2007,

Thank you for your kind comments in regards to our property and our staff here at the Inn. We are fortunate to be located next to our communities largest shopping center, we feel we have the largest gift shop of any hotel in the city!

We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Safe Travels,

John W. Waite
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Ontario
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My husband and I were travelling from Ontario to the East Coast. After leaving Quebec City we chose to stop in Fredericton to break up our trip, rest and recover from travel fatigue. The Inn was great...friendly and helpful staff, very clean. Our room was beautiful, great bed with those yummy fat pillows and bolster so you could sit up to watch T.V. and be comfy. Free WiFi, a table and chairs for our laptops. Great stay!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Tom & Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Tom & Denise D,

Thank you for writing a review of our property. I am very pleased that our team created an enjoyable stay for you.

Being an independent hotel, it is very important that we can create a comfortable environment to compete in such a competitive marketplace. All of our staff here at the Inn feel that we build our business one customer at a time and I believe each of them strive for excellence in our ability to serve our customers.

We look forward to serving you again and wish you safe travels.

John W. Waite
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieppe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Darryl provided us with an amazing room and his service was excellent! The view in the tower section (second floor) was spectacular. Truly enjoyed every part of our mini vacation! Thanks for everything. We will be back and will recommend Darryl and the Fredericton Inn to all our family and friends.

Ruth and Joe

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the Tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Christine S,

Thank you for the excellent review of our property. Mr. Brewer (Darrell) is a long term employee of the Inn (over 15 years) and people such as him have given our family business an opportunity to grow.

It is an honor to be your property of choice while visiting Fredericton and we look forward to your next stay.

Safe Travels,

John W. Waite
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Good situation , a lot of shops around. Price same than motel beside. Good price for good quality! The frontdesck guy is very nice and give goods advices for tourism here. Je recommande à tous pour ce prix

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hiqisolara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Hiqisolara,

Thank you for your excellent review of our property. Being an independently owned family business we feel we offer good value at a good price. With our continuous efforts to refurbish and update the Inn, we are becoming even more able to compete against larger chains in our community.

Your recommendation of the Fredericton Inn is very much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,

John W. Waite
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The hotel was perfectly fine. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very nice. The only problem is that I got very sick from the food in the restaurant. I had the pasta. It's not really the hotel's fault but it is owned by them...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miranda0699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Miranda0699,

Thank you for choosing the Fredericton Inn while on vacation. I am sorry to hear that you became ill while staying with us.

All of our staff are regularly coached on the importance of proper food handling procedures and I can assure you they all take great care for the safety of our guests. We have a strong kitchen team, many of whom have been with us for over 25 years. We are very fortunate to have a loyal and knowledgeable group of individuals behind both our morning and evening restaurants.

I have brought your concerns to their attention and we will be overlooking our kitchen procedures even further to ensure all are being followed.

Thank you for writing your review and we hope to be able to serve you again in the future.

John W. Waite
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The air conditioner cover had a layer of dust and black mold. I could have written my name in it. The carpet in the hallway was dirty and the wallpaper peeling. After complaining , we were moved to a room on the second floor, a huge room but it smelled bad and the carpet was wet and filthy. The chairs stunk like wet dog. I would sleep in my car before staying there again. I wasn't impressed with their breakfast either.

Room Tip: Book a new one. The ones that claim they have refurbished have just covered up their dirt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank digby d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear digby d,

In reference to your concerns, I can assure you that our air conditioning units are on a regular schedule for deep cleaning by our maintenance team. It is possibly however that this room was overlooked in our routine cleaning and the maintenance staff have been made aware of this oversight.

I am glad that you did stay with us and am pleased that our Front Desk Staff upgraded you to an Executive unit when you voiced your concerns with them.

I sincerely hope that we get another opportunity in the future to alter your impression of our Inn and wish you safe travels.

John W. Waite
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
2.0 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 20 in Fredericton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
2.4 mi away
Ramada Fredericton
Ramada Fredericton
#9 of 20 in Fredericton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fredericton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fredericton Inn

Property: Fredericton Inn
Address: 1315 Regent St, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3C 1A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fredericton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fredericton Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fredericton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredericton Hotel Fredericton
Fredericton Inn New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing