We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OVERNIGHT STAY”
Review of Fredericton Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fredericton Inn
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Fredericton
Certificate of Excellence
Woodstock, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OVERNIGHT STAY”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I found that this Hotel was quite accomodating. I was given a room that I had requested while booking. The staff was very friendly. There was some tournaments going on in the city the same night I was there so there were a lot of kids running up and down the halls but their parents had them quieted down around 11:30pm. It was nice seeing the kids and the parents together for these events and the kids were having a grand time. I also liked the fact that this hotel does accomodate animals as well. A VERY GOOD feature in my books. I would reccomend this hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: Just ask for a room that you would prefer, i.e. one that has only one room next to it and the staff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Cynthia K,

On behalf of all management at the Fredericton Inn I would like to thank you for your comments. We are a supporter of sports tourism in our city and offer teams who stay with us a hospitality room to eliminate hallways noise for our other guests. Our location next to our communities largest shopping center makes us a popular choice amongst travelers and our staff make every effort to accommodate requests from our guests to make their stay comfortable and enjoyable.

Thank you once again and we will share your kind words with our personnel.

Regards
John W. Waite
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    167
    64
    30
    17
See reviews for
105
132
21
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is an average hotel at best. My welcoming comment by the front desk staff member was “fill this card in with your personal details”. On my walk to the room I noted dirty “room service” plates on the hallway floor and a few random, partially eaten, chicken wings scattered down the hallway (of which were still there the next morning on my way out!). ALL the vending machines were out of order. The sink in my room “whistled” when it ran. The water pressure in the shower was similar to standing in front of an outdoor water mister. The bathroom/front entrance (circa 1970) looked like it was used in a few scenes from “the Party” with Peter Sellers. The 2012 bedding and mattress made up for some of the above shortfalls.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Mark L,

Thank you for your comments and the positive remarks on our bedding and mattress’. We will reinforce our room service policy with our personnel to make certain our hallways are cleared for guests.

Our Inn is a family owned business that began in the 1970's with 20 rooms. After 6 expansions and numerous upgrades we are proud that we now have 200 rooms and rent as many guest rooms as larger chains in our community. Our location in the heart of the shopping district makes us a popular choice for visitors to our city and we offer many amenities such as two onsite restaurants and an indoor swimming pool.

I can assure you that renovations are ongoing on our property and the cosmetic vanities are also set to be updated in the future. Our hotel room photos can be viewed on our website and we are updating photos as the rooms themselves are updated.

We hope to see you again in the future and once again thank you for your comments
Regards,
John W Waite
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trepassey, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling through to Nova Scotia or to catch the ferry to Newfoundland. Our room was spacious, very comfortable and the bed to just excellent. We also ate at the restaurant, the food was very good and the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OreoNFLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear OreoNFLD,

Thank you for the recommendation and kind words in regards to our Property. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Regards,
John Waite
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We've stayed here several times. They are upgrading gradually. New TV this time and better (card) keys. Reservation agent went out her way to give us a discount. No CAA/AAA rating - possibly because of the lack of triple locks on the doors (only double). Seems popular with conventions and teams. Restaurant has good roast beef and good draft beer. You do have to figure out how to get in and out from the back of the Regent Mall if you are coming or going on the wrong side of Regent Street.

Room Tip: Some rooms are drive up. Some are in basement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank batchguy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear batchguy,

Thank you for the recommendation of our property. Being a family owned and run business, we are committed to continually renovating our property. We have recently upgraded a majority of our rooms with new Beds and new Flat Screen Televisions and plan on more in the future.

On Behalf of the 85 staff members here at the Inn, we look forward to serving you again in the future and once again thank you for your continued patronage.

Regards,
John Waite
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

A group that my husband belongs to had regularly used this hotel and I always tag along because it is so close to the malls. The rooms are clean, staff attentive and location good. We attended a banquet on Saturday night and everything was good. We will be attending a function in February and we have already booked our room. Thanks for a good time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Barbara M,

Thank you for the kind words and recommendation. We look forward to serving you again in February. Thank you once again.

Regards,
John Waite
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This hotel reminded me of the old drive up motels you would see along RT 66. While it was clean and the staff were friendly, I would consider looking at another hotel. Getting to this hotel can be tricky due to the divided highway.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al_67_olds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Al_67_olds,

Thank you for your comments on the cleanliness and the staff of our Hotel. As a family owned business we strive to compete with larger corporations in terms of services, cleanliness and rooms sold on a daily basis.

We do find the divider helps to create a safer entry point to our property as our guests do not have to cross two lanes of traffic to reach us. We have discussed the concrete median with our city engineering department with no success to date. We do have access from the West via the Regent Mall parking lot at the rear of our property.

We thank you for your patronage and do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Regards,
John Waite
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We reserved a room at this hotel using a discount hotel website. We had specifically requested a refrigerator for the room during the booking process, as well as asked for it on check-in. After we had been in the room an hour - still no fridge. Called the front desk to check about it (we were beginning a road trip and were trying to save money by carrying our own food) and it took another 20 minutes. The person who actually brought it was friendly, helpful, and polite though.

The room was clean and spacious, although somewhat outdated in style and bathroom fixtures (we were on the "motel" looking side of the building).

The gym facilities were not as I had hoped; the website was not specific about what was offered, and it was only a few cardio machines in a cramped small room that you needed a separate key for. Fortunately, I had gear in my car and ample space in the bedroom to do what I needed!

The location of the hotel is great - close to many restaurants and shopping - but access is odd. The main road it is on is only accessible to the hotel in one direction, so getting across the main highway to the restaurants was taking a long route around the mall in behind.

Room Tip: If you book through a discount site, expect a discount room, not an updated one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gracer45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Gracer45,

Thank you for the compliments and constructive comments regarding our property. Renovations throughout the Inn are on going and we continue to improve and update our facilities. As a Family Owned Business we hope to serve you again in the future so you might experience the improvements we are implementing.

Regards,

John Waite
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
2.0 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 20 in Fredericton
484 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
2.4 mi away
Ramada Fredericton
Ramada Fredericton
#9 of 20 in Fredericton
570 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fredericton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fredericton Inn

Property: Fredericton Inn
Address: 1315 Regent St, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3C 1A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fredericton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fredericton Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Fredericton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredericton Hotel Fredericton
Fredericton Inn New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing