We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We keep going back!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fredericton Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fredericton Inn
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Fredericton
Certificate of Excellence
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We keep going back!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

A group that my husband belongs to had regularly used this hotel and I always tag along because it is so close to the malls. The rooms are clean, staff attentive and location good. We attended a banquet on Saturday night and everything was good. We will be attending a function in February and we have already booked our room. Thanks for a good time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Barbara M,

Thank you for the kind words and recommendation. We look forward to serving you again in February. Thank you once again.

Regards,
John Waite
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    162
    63
    30
    17
See reviews for
104
127
21
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

This hotel reminded me of the old drive up motels you would see along RT 66. While it was clean and the staff were friendly, I would consider looking at another hotel. Getting to this hotel can be tricky due to the divided highway.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al_67_olds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Al_67_olds,

Thank you for your comments on the cleanliness and the staff of our Hotel. As a family owned business we strive to compete with larger corporations in terms of services, cleanliness and rooms sold on a daily basis.

We do find the divider helps to create a safer entry point to our property as our guests do not have to cross two lanes of traffic to reach us. We have discussed the concrete median with our city engineering department with no success to date. We do have access from the West via the Regent Mall parking lot at the rear of our property.

We thank you for your patronage and do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Regards,
John Waite
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We reserved a room at this hotel using a discount hotel website. We had specifically requested a refrigerator for the room during the booking process, as well as asked for it on check-in. After we had been in the room an hour - still no fridge. Called the front desk to check about it (we were beginning a road trip and were trying to save money by carrying our own food) and it took another 20 minutes. The person who actually brought it was friendly, helpful, and polite though.

The room was clean and spacious, although somewhat outdated in style and bathroom fixtures (we were on the "motel" looking side of the building).

The gym facilities were not as I had hoped; the website was not specific about what was offered, and it was only a few cardio machines in a cramped small room that you needed a separate key for. Fortunately, I had gear in my car and ample space in the bedroom to do what I needed!

The location of the hotel is great - close to many restaurants and shopping - but access is odd. The main road it is on is only accessible to the hotel in one direction, so getting across the main highway to the restaurants was taking a long route around the mall in behind.

Room Tip: If you book through a discount site, expect a discount room, not an updated one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gracer45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Gracer45,

Thank you for the compliments and constructive comments regarding our property. Renovations throughout the Inn are on going and we continue to improve and update our facilities. As a Family Owned Business we hope to serve you again in the future so you might experience the improvements we are implementing.

Regards,

John Waite
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three days while attending the Harvest Blues and Jazz Festival. My GF had won the tix and the hotel nights in a drawing at the North Atlantic Blues Festival (East Coast's Best Blues Fest.)

We were originally told we were at the Delta, but then told we were to be at the Fredericton Inn. The GF called ahead and asked if we could have a renovated room as the property was under construction and the reviews said that those rooms were quite a bit nicer. We were told that it wasn't possible as those rooms were more expensive. I checked the web site and they were an extra $10.00 for those rooms. She asked if there was any other options and they said we could have a room with a balcony.

We got to the room and it was in a nice location. The room smelled a little like a dog and though it was a non-smoking room, no one before us really seemed to care about that as it also smelled like cigarettes. The smell was never was overwhelming and I suspect that the room wasn't being used much and had been closed up for a while. We opened the slider to the balcony and the door to the unit and aired it out and it was okay.

The view off the balcony was a funny one. There was originally a big open courtyard as the hotel goes around on all four sides and it encloses the whole interior. The hotel has built a conference room smack in the middle of the courtyard. The room is on stilts as it is entered from the second floor. It is a steel structure without any windows so it looks funny and out of place in the middle of that grassy area. The hotel renovations are all removing the balconies, making the rooms bigger and the windows smaller. Makes sense as there really is nothing to look at anymore. We definitely liked our balcony, the view was funny, but the weather was good and it was a comfortable place to sit during the times we were in the room.

The bed was very comfortable, TV was fine, there was plenty of ice available. The bath was in need of face lift but was okay.

The staff was wonderful, very nice and helpful, The restaurant looked nice when I went to get a couple of coffees and the waitress was very nice.

I'd sum this review up by saying the room we were in was a definite 2 star for sure, but then again we asked for the balcony and they aren't many left so maybe if we'd taken an renovated room somewhere else in the hotel it might have been a little nicer.

I try not to think because the GF won the trip and most likely the Fredericton Inn comp'ed the rooms as a donation to the Festival that we got stuck in the back in a lesser room, but it did occur to me and the GF. Again, we asked for the balcony and didn't ever ask to be moved.

The hotel has an excellent pool, hot tub and exercise room. We enjoyed that a lot.

Would I stay here again? I would pay about $59-$69 for the room we were in. I would pay about $89-$129 for this hotel in this location if the room was really nice.

Fredericton is a funny place for hotels, we went and visited many thinking about a return trip and many of them are solid 2 star properties. The downtown hotels with the better locations and very fancy names all looked like they needed a serious updating, in a town that is absolutely spotless and well organized.

Cheers All

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank takemetonegril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear takemetonegril,

I was pleased to see that the Harvest Jazz and Blues recommended our property during their festival this year and that many properties around the city were busy. I am also glad to be informed that our Staff and Services were well received by you.

The grassy area in the courtyard will be renovated to create a family oriented area in the future. We hope to have this completed by 2014.

We appreciate having you as a guest. For future reservations please feel free to call us directly and request to speak to me.

Regards,

John Waite
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
221 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed 3 nights and we were quite pleased. The location is great just off route 8 and Regent Street. We had a lunch there and breakfast on 3 different days and every time the service was great. I should also mention that every day we had a different version of the breakfast special which is a great value. Our breakfast bill on each day was $14 (tax included) for 2 people. The people in the restaurant and the front desk were very nice and helpful. Our room was very quiet on the shopping centre side (not on route 8 side) and the bed was very comfortable. The room was clean except for the carpet which was stained a bit and could have used a good cleaning.

Room Tip: Room on the Regent Center side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SergeOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear SergeOttawa,

We at the Inn are very pleased that you choose our property as your home away from home while visiting Fredericton. I am glad that you see value in our accommodations as well as our Food and Beverage. We are still in the process of renovating our rooms and we do have an onsite maintenance personnel for daily carpet cleaning.

We appreciate you recommendation and patronage,
Regards,
General Manager/ Owner
John Waite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Did not have breakfast in the morning so cannot comment on the food. It was close to the highway and close to a number of restaurants.The restaurant in the hotel itself had a quite a few things on the menu and the prices seemed reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GCGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear GCGraham,

We are pleased with our new Pillow Top Mattress' from Simmons Beautyrest. We have both Plush and Firm available in our units. Your kind comments towards our Housekeeping Department is very much appreciated.

We look forward to serving you once again.

Best Regards,
Owner/General Manager
John Waite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We have stayed at the Inn several times now, most recently Sept. 4th-2012, and have always had great service during our time there, from the front desk, to the maids, the restaurant and evening bar personnel. The location is ideal, convenient to the shopping and resaturants and is on the main road to get downtown or around Fredericton and it's surrounding areas. The hotel and its rooms are clean and spotless, and has the added bonus of real comfortable beds. Love the suites but have also stayed in the other rooms and enjoyed them as well. There is a grandeur feeling all about the hotel, some people have called it dated, but we prefer the feel over the newer chain hotels. They seem all about the service and making sure our stay is pleasant, which we do not always find in out travels. Definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Not all the rooms have been renovated, ask for a newer one if availiable. Suites are amazing if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GarthS-62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Garth S,

Thank you for choosing the Fredericton Inn as your home away from home. We are pleased with the renovations and look forward to completing them by 2013.

Your comments are very much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Best Regards,
Owner/General Manager
John Waite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
2.0 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 20 in Fredericton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
2.4 mi away
Ramada Fredericton
Ramada Fredericton
#9 of 20 in Fredericton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fredericton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fredericton Inn

Property: Fredericton Inn
Address: 1315 Regent Street, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3C 1A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fredericton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fredericton Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fredericton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredericton Hotel Fredericton
Fredericton Inn New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing